We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Mike the proprietor advised us on the phone that he & Nancy were going on a vacation during our 3 day stay. He said his son Shane would be home to assist us if needed. When we arrived on Thurs. the code didn't work so I buzzed. We did not receive a warm greeting from Nancy who showed us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154frederickc
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Ric & Rosemary, We apologize that you felt you did not receive the best treatment. I did check the email that was sent to you with the door code and it was the correct one. You must have wrote it down wrong. I am not sure about the "did not receive a warm greeting " you were welcomed to the...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Came down the night before my wife had knee surgery at University Hospital. Mike met us at the door and showed us to our room. Very nice property and home. It was clean and comfortable. Bed was nice. Breakfast was nice too, we made a great choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalinders
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at our Bed and Breakfast. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This place was wonderful. We stayed for only one night, but wished we could stay for more! Very clean, spacious and beautiful. Mike was a great host - conversational and friendly. The breakfast was top notch, way better than the typical fruit and cereal offerings at most B&B's. The location was great as well, some nice restaurants nearby and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curth33
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate your business. Thanks

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed in the Willow Whisper room for one night as part of our daughter's graduation from UWO. It was comfortable, relaxing with great hospitality. We were amazed at the Hot full breakfast in the lovely dining room. The Inn is quite large with a grand Welcoming Foyer. We enjoyed relaxing and reading in the beautiful living room.Conveniently located close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mugs2472015
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at our bed and breakfast. Cheers!

Reviewed 12 August 2016

This bed and breakfast is very nice for the price you pay. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities one would expect from a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was great and I was delighted to spend my morning with a great group of retired teachers as I am also a teacher. Where this bed and breakfast really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric L
London, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, relaxing with great hospitality! Enjoyed an overnight stay with a good friend and completely unwound as we cozied up and watched a movie with a glass of wine! Close to downtown and easy to find. And the food was delicious made all the more special by the quaint dining area!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martina C
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights in the Willow Whisper room, which has a very comfortable bed, TV with Roku, and an updated en suite bathroom with shower. Everything necessary was there, even a hair dryer, curling iron and shampoo! When the temperature outside drops the rest of the house downstairs becomes quite cool (there are marble floors and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April W
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The home is clean, big and we'll appointed. Mike and Nancy were friendly and efficient. The standout were comfortable bed and mining breakfast that was different every day. Wonderful. WiFi and TV. They use a Roku for entertainment. We bought our own box and used that. But for news we used the supplied Roku. It was fine. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian O
London, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The bed was fantastic, so huge I felt like I needed a step ladder to climb on to it. The service was fine though could be better. A number of strange things: 1) we were not given a key for our room and so there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank squaretish
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed just recently as needed accommodation handy to the north part of London. This popped up in a search and looked good. It was, with our reservation taken promptly over the phone by one of the owners (Nancy). When we checked in we met Mike who was friendly and pleasant, as was their (non-allergenic) Golden Doodle. I don't know what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aMarmiton

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
269 reviews
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly situated in the “Forest City,” this B&B is just steps from Western University, and St. Joseph’s Hospital. Also nearby is Richmond Row where you can experience fine dining, upscale shopping, exciting night life, and Victoria Park which is a hot spot for London’s events and festivals. One block away, enjoy a stroll through picturesque Gibbons Park. There you will also find a splash pad and community pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 401 St George St, London, Ontario N6A 3A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $102 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn-Chanted Forest Bed And Breakfast London, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Cherry Blossom room is lovely but is right next to the family area so might be a little awkward.”
 of 5 bubbles squaretish, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lower level room we had was next to the family room and kitchen. Upper floor might be quieter, but might lack ensuite. Suggest you enquire.”
 of 5 bubbles aMarmiton, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“two rooms have ensuite bathrooms and two rooms share one bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles MusicaCanada, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All their rooms are super comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles robbygc, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the lower level and would choose that location again. It's really your own apartment, complete with a separate entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Loyalisttraveller, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5