Motel 6 London Ontario

Motel 6 London Ontario

810 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5 Canada
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (42)
Coffee Area
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
C$79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 9 motels in London
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Motel 6 London ON welcomes guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment. Dine at nearby Archie’s Seafood, Gino’s Pizza or The Knotty Pine Restaurant. Visit the local Budweiser Gardens, Flying Squirrel London or Victoria Park. Relax and enjoy Free Wi-Fi and morning coffee in all modern guest rooms, indoor pool and on-site truck parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Heated pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

810 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Metropolitan Area Airport
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
153.4 km
See all flights
208Reviews2Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 48
  • 39
  • 29
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cheryl L wrote a review Aug 2020
Welland, Canada41 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed her recently Aug 18th 2020 & i must say the value for the price if good... However, the riff raff that stayed at this hotel is trailer trash.. We checked in Aug 18/20 & saw almost everyone not following the COVID of wearing masks and not following social distancing... People were hanging out not far from the front doors of check in smoking their faces off wearing their lovely pajama wear. and no masks. going in & out of this hotel...Two women proudly walked around the hotel with Bull Mastiffs that were not service dogs & were allowed to do this..
The staff did the best they could, but according to WHO regulations all they could do was suggest masks & this this disgusting trailer trash of clientiele who thought appropriate wear was pajamas did whatever they chose. The mgmt needs to be able to refuse service & room rental if this type of clientienle refuses to comply,, Comfort 6 head office will be hearing from us because this situation is clearly unsafe,.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HAYA SHAH wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to Covid-19 I have been concerned about travel cleanliness and comfort. It was very clean and adapted to covid-19 situation. All staff was very helpful and used a mask all time. The location was really practical. Hotel safety protocols were at my comfort level.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Review Team Experience, Other at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded Dec 29, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns of our customers are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience here! Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SMHOntarioCanada wrote a review Sep 2011
Ontario Canada4 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This chain would not normally be my first choice but our options were very limited as it was Labour Day Weekend and everything seemed to be booked up. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and the bonus was a free hot breakfast! The breakfast was actually a voucher for a restaurant but it was just next door and was a sit down full breakfast - eggs, meat choice, homefries and toast. You had to pay for your beverage and I'm thinking that is to increase the likelihood of a tip for the server since you are getting your wallet out but we had no issue with that. Remember that it is a 'Motel 6' so you are not going five-star but it was a very pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dawn w wrote a review Feb 2020
Kingsville, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Typically I stay at the Ramada but the last few times, I’ve been plagued with hockey team noise and on this trip,I needed some quiet time

I am guessing this venue have been redone recently, Very clean common areas and the rooms are a good size and brightly painted.

The bed was very very comfortable. One of the perks, for me at least, is that it doesn’t have the normal hotel heating/cooling units - so you don’t hear it coming on all night long and waking you up

Had a fridge and a microwave and a beautiful bathtub. There is a pool onsite but I chose not to use it

A number of restaurants are close for convenience since the hotel only has free coffee and tea in the lobby

The price it’s half of what you normally would play plus parking is free. It is a pet friendly hotel so you may hear an occasional bark and even saw a cat on a leash. Was never disturbed during the night by animals, just by some poor soul who set off his car alarm at 3 am

Would definitely return and ask for room 307 with corner tub
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SikandarG5, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim P wrote a review Oct 2021
Calgary, Canada4 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I hate to be hard on a hotel, and I know things have been rough because of the pandemic, but I think the problems we had with the room shouldn't really be affected by that. The parking and parking lot were great, the front desk as soon as we walked in was also great and the staff were friendly, efficient and well-dressed. It plummeted down hill from there. One of the two elevators was out of service, but I don't know for how long and these things happen. When we got off the elevator on the second floor where our room was, there was an overpowering smell of pickles and marijuana somehow. We entered our room and opened the window to help air it out and decided that if the smell was still there when we got back from our dinner with family, we would ask to change rooms. It was myself and my young adult daughter staying in the room. She took a look around and the room was alarmingly dirty. I have travelled quite a bit in my lifetime and this definitely ranks in the worst top 3. There was a whole broken fingernail just behind the TV, there was quite a good sized stain on the one box spring down the side and also on the carpet. At first she was worried it was blood, but we decided it must just be some sort of tomato sauce. There were a couple of very small splatters of what actually did appear to be dried blood on the hair dryer in the bathroom and the wall there. The sink didn't have a drain stopper which was unpleasant to look at, nevermind inconvenient if you wanted a sink full of water. The toilet didn't have a seat cover either. I will say that the shower and tub were the highlight of the room and were very nice. My daughter opened the mini fridge and started gagging at the horrible smell. We didn't use it. Her bed appeared broken and sagged to one side. There was a stain on the bottom sheet and a stain on the pillow inside the case that you could see through. When she went to close the window later, she scraped/cut her leg on a sharp metal part of the bed frame that was sticking out. When I got into bed to sleep, I just told myself it was only for one night and just to be grateful to have shelter and try not to think about where I was sleeping. We did have loud and disturbing neighbours and contacted the front desk in the middle of the night, and they were very good about looking after that for us. We will definitely not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ri0isthebest wrote a review Sep 2022
Mississauga16 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved a room through Booking.com, 2 weeks in advance of our stay. The day before our stay, we received an email confirming our booking. Upon our arrival at ~ 3 p.m., the reception informed us that the hotel did not have our room and they were fullly booked. They offered us a lesser room in another motel (without a pool) which was completely unacceptable. This was late afternoon, Labour Day weekend, and we had a lot of stress to find another room. After the 4th hotel, we managed to scramble and find another room at a much higher cost and a much better hotel (that hotel's last room). We received no communication at all from Motel 6 that they would not honour our reservation although they claimed they had "called." There was no voice mail message on our phone when we returned home - not that it would have helped since this was our travel day. We had intended to stay two nights in London (visiting friends) but because Motel 6 cancelled our reservation, without warning, and other accomodation was booked, we stayed only 1 night and returned home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Chose another motel/hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. We would like to discuss your experience and ask that you use the Contact Us feature on our website to connect with us. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenda P wrote a review Jul 2022
Thorold, Canada35 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Fairly clean, overall, but you can tell by the brown ceiling that it was a smoking hotel in the past.. Surprised there were no bathtowels, only 2 handtowels and 2 wash cloths. The complimentary soap was the size of a quarter. Beds were uncomfortable, blankets were old, and the two pillows were very thin. No kettle or complimentary coffee and tea, just 2 plastic cups and a plastic ice bucket. No USB charging outlets, and only 1 convenient electrical outlet in the room. There was one in the bathroom, though. Air conditioning worked, but the room felt damp. I am sure that there is much better available in this price range.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Hi Glenda, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen M wrote a review Oct 2023
7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel wasn't the cleanest. My room was not clean once in the five days I was there, although I left the do not disturb sign on the door for two of the four days I stayed. However, towards the end of the week, I left it there so no one would touch the door because it wouldn't lock, and I didn't want anyone to find this out. I reported this to the gentleman working the reception, and he sent someone up to look at it. He was surprised and said they would pass it on so they could have maintenance repair it. Two days later, it still wasn't repaired, and I reported it again to the front desk. I hope it gets fixed, but for some reason, I doubt it will. I didn't push the issue to get it fixed (and I shouldn't have to) or to change rooms because I had a good room to keep an eye on my motorcycle parked in the lot during the evenings and nights. Also, the hallway outside my room was only cleaned once during my stay. You could see the pieces of paper and long threads on the floor that were there when I arrived on Monday and didn't get vacuumed until Thursday. The tub drained very slowly too. All common areas need some TLC and cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Hi Stephen, Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allie M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fun and comfortable stay! The kids really enjoyed the pool and we all had a good experience relaxing in the room. The area was quiet and we felt safe staying there. Best part is the location was very close to the mall and 401.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Hi Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Maz K. #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angie G wrote a review Apr 2024
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The beds and bedding were comfortable, but that is where the comfort ended. The walls in room 301 had splatters on them, in living space as well as bathroom. The carpets throughout were not great and elevator was dilapidated and one was broken. Cheap motel, I get it, I wasn't expecting the Ritz, but it definitely could be cleaner and taken care of more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 London Ontario
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Angie, We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. We apologize for any aggravation you had and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it a great stay for you. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fopllw asked a question Nov 2018
London, Canada8 contributions4 helpful votes
Do you have short term monthly rental availability,please?
Joe M asked a question Jun 2017
Are small dogs allowed
Evelyn A wrote a tip Nov 2023
Victoria, Canada22 contributions28 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do NOT use Motel 6!! "
Read full review
Excursion46922958923 wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wouldn't recommend sleeping here I found dirt all in the mattress."
Read full review
Scott_Oville wrote a tip Apr 2023
Orangeville, Canada9 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask to see the room first before committing."
Read full review
Ri0isthebest wrote a tip Sep 2022
Mississauga16 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chose another motel/hotel"
Read full review
Kayleigh M wrote a tip Jul 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The outside of the motel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
C$86 - C$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 london ontario hotel london, motel six london, london motel six, london motel 6
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioLondonWestminster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Motel 6 London Ontario - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 London Ontario
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 London Ontario?
Nearby attractions include Flying Squirrel London (1.2 km), Bullseye (1.2 km), and Forest City Velodrome (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 London Ontario?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a heated pool.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 London Ontario?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Motel 6 London Ontario?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 London Ontario?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - London South, Southside Grill, and Vic's on Wellington.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 London Ontario?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 London Ontario?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 London Ontario?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eldon House (7.3 km) and Battle Of The Atlantic Memorial (6.9 km).
Is Motel 6 London Ontario accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Motel 6 London Ontario
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars