We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Room was nice, no complaints there at all. Shuttle to the airport was fine but coming back we waited well over an hour in the cold to be picked up as we were told to go and wait at the pick up spot. After about 40 minutes we called again to make sure we had correct info as my wife's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave M
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dave M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties that you ran into with the shuttle service. It is a third party company that we hire and we will be forwarding your comments and concerns on to them for review and improvement. We...

Listowel, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

On Dixie Rd approx 15 minutes from the airport , clean hotel with a good bed . Has a good bar and a Denny's for breakfast . It is under construction so the gym is in a room . The gym is very poor and needs an up grade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everett61
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello everett61, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to use some of our amenities. As you noted our gym room is under construction and we are planning to have the new and updated room available to use...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This was our first time staying here, We booked a last minute trip to Roatan and needed a place to stay and leave our truck, Our friends had already booked their trip there and we were going to surprise them. This hotel has easy access from the 401, great covered parking, staff was friendly and helpful.The rooms are nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alsand49
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello alsand49, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to return. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This by far the best airport hotel we have stayed.in. The room was huge with a separate sleeping alcove, a comfortable sitting area along with a small kitchenette with a full size fridge. Good free wifi and large flat screen TV. Front desk staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed the staff at the bar and the restaurant. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PackedandReady52
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello PackedandReady52, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bayfield, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Staff was excellent. Room clean and very nice, slept sound. Had wake up call. Met the shuttle it was 5 minutes late. He did talk on the cell phone on the way to the airport. Called for pickup told 15 to 20 minutes was almost 45. Like the covered parking. This was our second time and will stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C6875ZQbryanb
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello C6875ZQbryanb, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here for two nights and given a choice it would be the last place I would choose to stay. The front desk do not care if you have a question, and do not care to make to make your stay more comfortable. The hotel has been cheaply renovated and badly at that.. The glass at the front door has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Anne D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback about your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you might have experienced during your visit. Your comments have been forwarded to all the managers for review. We do hope that you will give us another try again in the future.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Overall, clean and comfortable. One highlight would have been the water slide for my 6 year old but they only open it on weekends. Shuttle to airport was efficient. Parking is covered. We had a jacuzzi suite not really worth the extra. There are not many restaurants close by. We didn't realize there is a bar so cannot comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Leanne C, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit. Please note there are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as the 24 hour Denny's in our building and the Lobby Bar which we hope...

Val Caron, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I frequently stay at the Sandman in the Toronto area because it's convenient to leave my vehicle and take their shuttle to the airport. They have nice clean rooms at reasonable rates. However I will never use their shuttle service again! We stayed Jan 7, 2017 and took the shuttle early Sunday morning... it was a packed bus with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsHonda
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello MsHonda, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear that your visits have been enjoyable. We do appreciate your feedback and will be reviewing your comments with regards to your shuttle trip with management asap. Thank you again for your patronage and we do hope to see you again soon.

Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is a very nice hotel to stay, we did a park n'fly and the vehicle stays at the hotel. They are very friendly, welcoming and attentive. There is a restaurant at the hotel we did enjoy the service is good and fast, they have water slides, pool, gym maybe next time will try the pool area. We have enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 880reald
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 880reald, Thank you for staying at the Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of the property. We're happy to hear that you visit was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 11 January 2017

On a whim, we booked a small suite with some friends for a quick New Year's Eve getaway. We were primarily looking for a place with a pool & hot tub, and this one had a water slide also! Lots of fun for all of us! Pool was well maintained, life guard on duty, but the guys said the change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherpat3
GM-Sig-Mississauga, Manager at Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel, responded to this review

Hello heatherpat3, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your last minute getaway. We hope that you will come and see us again in the near future.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#25 of 62 in Mississauga
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel is located just 10 minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes from Downtown Toronto. Located within close proximity to local area attractions, business districts and major highways this property is perfect for business travelers and leisure travelers alike! The property offers complimentary parking, wireless internet access and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel

Address: 5400 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $127 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage West All Hotel Mississauga
Stage West Toronto
Stage West All Mississauga
Hotel Stage West All Suite
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request quiet floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles C4845MJdans, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a high floor so you don't look out a window onto a huge air conditioning system (noisy too).”
 of 5 bubbles 484briany, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose the Four Points by Sheraton”
 of 5 bubbles Ellamenohpee, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were given a room on fourth floor. not much view.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianAutumn, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Found all rooms to be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles C6875ZQbryanb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5