We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Waterside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Waterside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of The Waterside Inn
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we go to Toronto we take Lakeshore Blvd & it brings us through Port Credit. We decided to stay in Port Credit this time. We found a wonderful hotel with beautiful lake & marina views. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a balcony facing the marina. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony & watching the swans swimming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami C
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as the office I was working with was right next door and the hotel was half the price of a downtown hotel and is very close to the Go train if you want to head downtown. Very nice king size bed and suite was a little dated but overall worth the $$ paid. Staff was accommodating and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely not a modern hotel and style our décor to that of old world charm like an English Inn. We love the our quaint Port Credit, Mississauga's Village by the Lake and the fact that it is so close to so many shops and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had forgotten how disappointed I was last time. And here I am staying in the same place again. The location is wonderful with easy access to the lake and walking trails. The room is clean, the wifi is working well. This time one of the elevators is not working. It is somewhat predictable. Initially it was just out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay_trip69
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your second review. On your first one I requested for you to contact me directly to compensate for your previous stay and for further reservations. I don't feel this review is fair-had you reached out, I would have advised you that we are doing some renovations to the elevators (it was not just out of order) and...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

what could be a wonderful break from the big city is in the end a pricy stay where you hardly feel welcome as a guest. Service at the reception (lady) is minimal and full of mistrust (deposit for the dog, high additional cleaning fee, not enogh towels despite orrect reservation, also not after complaining). It appears that it is popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerurs
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I spoke in great detail with the lady who checked you in and my understanding is that you have a large dog which you brought with you. The hotel is pet-friendly. We have policies in regards to the animals which are brought into our boutique...

Mississauga
Reviewed 23 January 2017

First their website is misleading there are no pullout couches in the deluxe double room as viewed on their website. With that said the room was spacious and comfortable. But the smell when you first enter is weird. Combination of vinegar and something else. Bring air freshener with you. The location is lovely near many restaurants and in the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was surprised to read your Resident Two Bedroom Suite did not have a pullout sofa bed as the majority do-did you request one when you made the reservation? The website makes no mention of pullout sofa beds so I am not sure where you got that information. In regards to the smell of vinegar-we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed at the Inn from December 30, 2016 to January 2, 2017. Nice 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette with lakeside view. Absolutely no noise at night so very, very quiet. Service excellent. Room clean and well equipped. Breakwater restaurant very good. Room does not include breakfast. If you want a more Deluxe atmosphere, opt for the deluxe rooms. Some have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Denyse
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on great quality and service and we are so glad you enjoyed yourself. There are packages available that do include breakfast. Please check our website. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We needed a break from family over the Christmas Holiday and went searching for someplace affordable, near restaurants and the water. For New Years Eve we were able to go to a party at a 4 Diamond Restaurant at the Inn, walk across the street to a wonderful seafood restaurant, Snug Harbour or walk 5 minutes to a Brew Pub,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on the good service our employees provide as well as the excellent food we serve. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 15 December 2016

This was a brief overnight stay on a business trip. I travel extensively and for a hotel in this price bracket it's hard to get beyond 5 out of 10. I arrived at 10pm. Reception was slow and lacked any sense of warmth. There was no food available, no room service and the bar was closed. Any nourishment was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alastairaideen56
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback-I was rather surprised to receive it as we usually get such great reviews. I hope that you will not base your opinion of our hotel on a 10 pm arrival on what could have been an off day. Please contact me at my email tfrankfurter@watersideinn.ca I would love to speak with you in more detail....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for more than 10 years when in Mississauga on business. At times I've been on the verge of going elsewhere but proximity to the lake giving access to great walking and running tracks have caused me to endure. Small irritations such as broken appliances and limited internet were addressed as part of upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay_trip69
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is with this kind of feedback and constructive criticism that we can move forward and improve-something we continuously strive to do. It sounds like anything that could go wrong did and I am sorry for that-I have spoken with my team and brought to their attention the lack of detail. I apologize for what...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Booked room on-line. Hard to find reception desk, hidden behind wall on street. Parking on street to unload suitcases. Parking is in lot across hotel. $10 a day, $7 if you make a reservation with desk. Room very nice with balcony. Breakfast was good in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveinYpsi
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you back. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
6.3 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
342 reviews
12.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
6.2 km away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Breakwater Restaurant
Breakwater Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $136 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waterside Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view from balcony to the waterfront”
tigerurs, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Face lake/marina as there are balconies”
447christinag, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved the suite”
nancybS9411RT, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have lots of cash if your credit card is not working”
655beatrice, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for waterside”
TimW990, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5