We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Waterside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Waterside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for more than 10 years when in Mississauga on business. At times I've been on the verge of going elsewhere but proximity to the lake giving access to great walking and running tracks have caused me to endure. Small irritations such as broken appliances and limited internet were addressed as part of upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay_trip69
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is with this kind of feedback and constructive criticism that we can move forward and improve-something we continuously strive to do. It sounds like anything that could go wrong did and I am sorry for that-I have spoken with my team and brought to their attention the lack of detail. I apologize for what...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Booked room on-line. Hard to find reception desk, hidden behind wall on street. Parking on street to unload suitcases. Parking is in lot across hotel. $10 a day, $7 if you make a reservation with desk. Room very nice with balcony. Breakfast was good in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveinYpsi
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you back. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation, was charged a non-refundable deposit and had a confirmation number...sounds like I would have a Room... Ya think? I arrived after 10:30 pm and there were three of us waiting to check-in while the clerk took several calls, including a billing dispute. The lady in front of my became frustrated and yelled at the clerk. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naekk
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a negative experience at the hotel. We had sold all of the rooms and were made aware that one of the rooms became out of order with a maintenance issue at the last minute. We were not able to offer you a room that was originally available. This does happen in every hotel from time to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Overall: Might stay again Room: Very impressive rooms. Crown molding, wall mounted cabinets for entertainment center and closet space. Gold trimmed features in bathroom is nice touch. I don't like the tub. It requires a high step over to get in and near impossible for an older person to use safely, despite hand rails. Food: Did not actually order a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 528shaunh
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The room was very good. The view was great. A little noisy due to current construction on a building next door but that did not bother us most of the weekend. Great walking distance to the south side shuffle. Hotel staff was good and seemingly efficient. Only issue was the hair dryer but we let them know about it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany613
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is with comments like yours that we continue to strive to get better and better. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Tried to book in Toronto as we were going to a concert B7t either no rooms or $500 or more a night.....so.....Used to live in Port Credit so knew this hotel. We had a lovely 1 bedroom suite overlooking the water wth full kitchen. Price was excellent, very clean and staff most pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Nice location if visiting Mississauga. Manager and staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early. Room was huge (a big suite). Room was well kept and quiet. Banquet facilities were very nice. We never got to try the restaurant but heard it is excellent too. The one disappointment for us was when we asked for a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rjl2002
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and will address the front desk about the taxis. Different companies charge different prices so I will be sure to let the front desk know they should advise our guests of cost prior to ordering the cab. Sincerely, Toni F.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel itself is nice but the front desk staff are incapable of handing group reservations for weddings. We were told our check-in time was late at 4:00pm and that was cutting it close for my wedding guests because the wedding ceremony started at 5:00pm. When my guests arrived at the hotel, none of their rooms were cleaned because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Check in time at most hotels is between 4 and 6 pm and check in time is never a guarantee. We were sold out the night before and as I am sure you know, some guests do not check out until later, as much as we urge them to-we need to make sure the guests...

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We arrived from Cape Breton and Halifax for a wedding , first checkin is at 4 pm, room was not ready, wedding was at 5, we were not told of a $250.00 deposit per room above and beyond, that takes up to 5 days to get it removed from your credit card. If you pay cash it is $350.00 deposit.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655beatrice
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Check in time is never a guarantee. As with any hotel, pre authorization on your card for hotel charges is standard and we release that once payment has been made. Every credit card company has a different protocol in terms of releasing the pre-authorization, that is not up to us. This is a very standard...

nova scotia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Pros : nice views rooms were nice Cons: front desk staff were rude and not helpful . We booked for a wedding and check in time was 4pm . We asked for early check in as we were there for a wedding that started at 5 pm . When we arrived at 3pm only 1 room was ready so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilybeatrice555
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt the front desk employees were rude and not helpful. This is highly unusual and we typically are complimented on the hospitality our front desk employees display. For future reference check in is 4pm and you absolutely should have had your rooms by 4-anything prior to 4pm is a request...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
6.3 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 61 in Mississauga
327 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
6.1 km away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
15.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
8.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Breakwater Restaurant
Breakwater Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $149 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waterside Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have lots of cash if your credit card is not working”
 of 5 bubbles 655beatrice, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for waterside”
 of 5 bubbles TimW990, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the water side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gailmU997VU, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all excellent, but try to get a waterfront view for romance and regeneration of the soul!”
 of 5 bubbles 421asha, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For the best lake view, request a room on the highest floor on the south side of the building overlooking Lake Ontario”
 of 5 bubbles MakenaCove98, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay