Alt Hotel Toronto Airport

Alt Hotel Toronto Airport

Traveller (564)
Versatile Room
Room & Suite (293)
lounge
Dining (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 63 hotels in Mississauga
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated on the Toronto Pearson International Airport site, Alt Hotel Toronto allows guests to easily access airport facilities and get to downtown Toronto in just 25 minutes. The sleek rooms feature luxury bedding and work desks with ergonomic chairs, as well as HD televisions, free Wi-Fi and Keurig coffeemakers. Other amenities include 9 spaces, perfect for meetings or special events, a well-equipped gym, an Altcetera counter offering ready-to-eat dishes and a common area with a bar and a pool table for the best stay near the airport. Outdoor parking also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
Toronto Island Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,504 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Alt Hotel Toronto Airport garners mixed reactions, with many guests praising its prime location near Pearson Airport and its overall cleanliness, including well-kept rooms with quality bedding. The atmosphere is often described as comfortable and inviting, though the dining options are noted as somewhat limited. While the hotel's amenities are appreciated, opinions about value and room attributes like size and noise levels vary among travelers. Service generally receives positive marks for efficiency and courtesy, although there have been isolated reports of rudeness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Efficient
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,504Review58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 837
  • 503
  • 98
  • 36
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
D. Martini wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing boutique hotel at the Toronto Pearson hotel , one of the best choices in the GTA region.
This hotel is very Montreal- chic ,
One of the only hotels in the airport region with modern resto and bar in the lobby.
The hotel rooms are modern at a very reasonable price and quality is always guaranteed, their staff is accommodating and their customer service is off the charts,
No matter that occasion the ALT hotel is my #1 choice for business or pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen C wrote a review Jan 2020
St. John's, Canada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here twice in one week, on a Monday because we missed our flight and on a Friday between flights. Price difference between the two nights was about $30. Monday's stay was booked while we were at the airport waiting for our luggage, thankfully they had a wheelchair accessible room available.

It is super quick to get to from the terminal, just take the free terminal train and you get off at the parking garage next door. It's a less than 1 minute walk to the hotel. And you can take a luggage cart all the way.

Both times the people who checked us in were very friendly and helpful. Great staff!

The rooms are minimalist. Think painted plywood ceilings and concrete walls. Cube type furniture. No biggie since we were only there to sleep, really. But the high ceilings and bare furnishings made for an echo-y room. When someone next door would close their door it sounded really loud. I had to use the white noise app on my phone to get to sleep, lots of traffic noise too.

The beds were amazing! Very comfortable, but the pillows too hard and hurt my neck. The two chairs in the room were very hard and uncomfortable. The blinds did not fully come down to the bottom of the windows. Strange.

Wi-fi is very sloooooooow.

Oh, the description here says they have Keurig coffee machines. They do not, they are Nespresso.

There is no lock on the bathroom door. It's 2 sliding doors that come together. But our would not stay closed! It would slide open several inches. And since the toilet is directly opposite the doors there wasn't much privacy!! I mentioned it when we checked out and when we returned on Friday for our second stay we got the same room and the doors were fixed. Great service!

I wasn't impressed with the choices at the restaurant so we ordered through skip the dishes for our meals.

The Alt is a great choice for a airport hotel. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Keven L wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed was very comfortable
The room was clean and the furniture ok
The fancy chair in the room looks really cool but very uncomfortable.
The restaurant menu at first glance looks somewhat reasonably priced but the portions turned out to be extremely small, so poor value.
The Grab n' Go food is also expensive so I recommend bringing your own food or hop the free train shuttle to terminal 1 and go to Tim Hortons or one of the other food vendors
Also only 1 computer available for quests and it was out of service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dino G, General Manager at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear 286kevenl, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Regarding the food options, I understand that what we offer is not what you were looking for, going to the airport is definitely an option but we also have menus at the front desk from restaurants that deliver. Please accept my apologies regarding the computer, there was some maintenance being done. Anytime that happens our front desk can always print any documents or boarding passes so please feel free to let us know. Best Dino Gurusamy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gmanyyc wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
While travelling through to the Caribbean recently, we spent the night at the Alt hotel. It serves its purpose as a stop over location. We usually stay at the Sheraton Gateway which is about 100 more per night.
Where the Alt falls flat is in the service and people category. The man who was working the to go snack area was rude and short with us. In fairness, it was quite busy and he was clearly stressed out. The waitress who served our family at the tapas restaurant was equally rude with our family and made us feel unwelcome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dino G, General Manager at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Gmanyyc, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We hold ourselves to a very high standard of service and we clearly fell short on this occasion. Please accept my apologies for the lack of service you received.Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would like to get further details. Look forward to speaking to you Best Dino Gurusamy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M I wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You get to pay the exorbitant sum of $339 per night for a small room with no fridge or microwave and some of the most horrible food you can imagine. Don't expect a meal for breakfast because you'll be getting a box of snacks fit for a child and 1 fruit. Almost all the 'meals' are vegetarian and there's not much to choose from. The salads are good but will leave you starving. Also the same salads cost $8-9 on their room service menu. This is the least value Ive ever gotten for such a huge amount of money. The only good thing about the hotel is the proximity to the airport but you have to walk there. This hotel is fleecing it's patrons and taking advantage of the pandemic situation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marinela wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to book a hotel stay of three days for quarantine purposes to wait for the test results. I didn't know anything about any hotel around the airport so I read some reviews about other hotels and I was confuses and disappointed. I was tired or reading reviews and I chose Alt Hotels without reading reviews about it. The price was better than the others and I thought that no matter how it was I wasn't going to stay there for more than two days anyway. I was pleasantly surprised to see how easy it was to get to the hotel from the airport and the fact that I could use a cart for the luggage up to the room. After I booked the room on line from overseas, I called the reception to ask if there was a fridge in the room and I was told that one will be provided for me if I wanted one. The checking in was quick and I was in my room in no time. The fridge was there and even if I got there after the lunch hours, a lunch bag was brought at the door very soon. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The TV was a great companion with lots of channels to choose from. There was a hot dinner quite big. The bathroom looked great and the view from the double windows was magnificent. I asked for a kettle and it was brought to me right away. I also asked for more sugar and it was provided immediately. I was lucky to get my test result the next day after lunch so I called the reception to check out and to ask for a cab. The limousine was there in less than 5 minutes and I was ready to go. I was thinking that in different circumstances I would have liked to spend more time in this friendly hotel. I will keep nice memories and pictures I took with the view from the windows. I would like to thank the entire staff and especially the lovely Tsering for their very kind and professional service. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Summer B wrote a review Apr 2022
London, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Alt Hotel prior to a flight from YYZ, looking for somewhere with easy access to both the terminals and Switch Health for Covid testing. Alt fits the bill and offered a comfortable, modern stay with friendly staff and surprisingly little noise from the planes overhead to boot. We've already booked two additional nights for an upcoming April 2022 trip.

The bathroom was large with an excellent shower, and there was ample storage for a hotel in which you anticipate a rather quick stay. Be sure to check out the somewhat hidden under-bed storage drawer if you're looking for extra room!

We had dinner in Sosta! Pizzeria which featured a beautiful mosaic-tiled wood-fired oven. The pizza we tried (the Bay of Fungi wild mushroom and spinach) was delightful and the service professional and efficient. Once of the best hotel pizzas we've ever enjoyed, actually... we'll make a point of stopping here for dinner at one of our upcoming stays as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karlo E, Guest Services / Front Office at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Hello, Thank you for the compliments. We really appreciate it. Regards, Karlo Assistant Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark H wrote a review Aug 2021
Manama, Bahrain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What outstanding customer service by both the check in representatives.

I had a 4 hour layover at an awkward time. I normally stay at the Sheraton at Terminal 3, but was quoted 369 dollars plus tax to stay for 4 hours. This is scandalous, but it was the attitude of the staff that was more disappointing. Rude and unhelpful. So I decided to take the monorail and try out the ALT hotel.

What a difference! Sheraton should take note. The customer service was outstanding at the ALT and both check in reps went out of their way to help me.

When I got to the room it was clean, comfortable and very practical.

Now when staying over at YYZ I will jump on the monorail for an extra 5 mins and stay at the far superior ALT.

Your help was much appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David J wrote a review Mar 2022
YYZ/BUF
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Years ago we used to stay at random airport hotels based on price and use the hotel's free shuttle. Which was always a hassle.
For the last couple of years we always used the Sheraton Gateway in T3 for the covenience of parking at staying basically in the airport, but Sheraton has just priced too high how.
So last week we used the Alt Hotel beside Viscount station near the Value Lot. Great price, and you walk 50m next door to grab the tram to your terminal. Super easy.
Tip: Alt has small parking lot, so if it's full they'll ask you to leave your car in front and keep checking. Ask for a room ending in 15 (or facing the lot) so you can just look out your window and see when a spot opens up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karlo E, Guest Services / Front Office at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Hello, Thank you for the compliments. Regards, Karlo Assistant Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HockeyGirl04 wrote a review Jun 2021
Nagara Falls
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at the hotel after in the evening and even though I missed the dinner time they brought the meal to my room shortly after I arrived. It was very good with good portions. The service was great, staff was friendly, and the hotel was extremely clean. The rooms are modern and comfortable. I had a good nights sleep and in the morning I received my negative Covid test results so, I was able to go home. I asked for a refund for the two nights that I didn’t stay but was refused. They said it was the policy for a 3 day quarantine. I find this is unfair and that hotels are fully able to give refunds but, pick and choose who to give them to. There are reviews, that are recent here where people tell how they got refunds from Alt hotel for days 2 & 3. Is there a reason why I did not qualify for a refund but others do? I lost $754 to a hotel franchise that can easily refund if they wanted. Even their website says “Free Cancellation… no problem”. This is such unfair treatment and it is the hotel’s discretion to refund, but Alt hotel only refunds those who they choose. Many other hotels were giving refunds so, I was very upset I could not get my money back. All-in-all my one night at Alt hotel was great and I would have considered staying there again.

When I got to my home I emailed the hotel chain to inquire about my situation. The total was $1,160.25 for a 3 night stay. I mentioned that other hotels give refunds so why don’t I get one? I got a response that they gave refunds at their discretion and I would be getting one! I was excited until I saw that I wasn’t getting the full refund. For each night I paid $339 + municipality tax $5.39 + HST $42.19. Times 3 days. They are refunding $547.50. This didn’t add up for a two day refund. So I asked for a breakdown of the refund and they charged me a $60 Cancellation fee + tax $7.80 and an Early departure fee $40.00 plus tax $5.20, for each day cancelled. Total $226 in charges to cancel!
I’m glad I’m getting something back, which is better than nothing, but the government and hotels are making tons of money from this! They truly punish those who are coming back to Canada. So one night in a Toronto hotel for Covid was $612.75!! I’ve never stayed in a hotel for that price…Ugh! 😡☹️🤨
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from dana r
Belleville, Canada354 contributions145 helpful votes
I dunno...I think it's the usual: 4pm check in and 11 or 12 check out...but they seem pretty flexible if you call them
Canada8 contributions24 helpful votes
Yes. The hotel is at the edge of a VERY large parking lot. It spans all the way to Airport Road, but you need to access the parking lot (and the Hotel) from Viscount Road.
Answer from sourteacup
4 contributions42 helpful votes
I've had food delivered to nearby hotels before, no issues. Put the post code into the skipthedishes website and it should give you an idea of what's available.
Answer from Shawn R
Owen Sound, Canada176 contributions54 helpful votes
the tram will take you right to the alt from the terminal you will have to walk outside about 150 feet very easy
Answer from LyndaH666
Ottawa, Canada151 contributions100 helpful votes
The walk is from the train destination to the hotel, yes. Maybe 3-4 minutes. An underground would have been nice. We had a blizzard too but I wore my rain coat. That worked.
Ceek-London wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The shuttle train to the airport takes 5 minutes. It is a 3 minute walk from the hotel."
Read full review
Nathan R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sudbury, Canada22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park 4th floor if you don’t want to take an elevator, but any level is good. Food at lobby bar was good but expensive. The staff were great."
Read full review
mrobi069 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Toronto1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"To find it, go to Viscount station, go down, turn left. It’s right there."
Read full review
SPF04 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Canada286 contributions133 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have allergies to perfumes or scents this is not the place for you."
Read full review
jlondon7 wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, Ontario123 contributions107 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room at the end of the corridor away from the elevator."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mississauga area.
PRICE RANGE
C$329 - C$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ALT Hotel Toronto Airport
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMississauga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Alt Hotel Toronto Airport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Alt Hotel Toronto Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Scoreboard (1.0 km), Metalsmiths Sterling (1.1 km), and Multi-faith Chapel (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include ZET'S Restaurant, PizzaWay Restaurant, and Caplansky's Delicatessen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Alt Hotel Toronto Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Alt Hotel Toronto Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Alt Hotel Toronto Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Alt Hotel Toronto Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Alt Hotel Toronto Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Mississauga HotelsMississauga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MississaugaHotels near Alt Hotel Toronto Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars