We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
CrownePlaza.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
Expedia.comUS$193
ZenHotels.comUS$243
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1121)
Room & Suite (536)
Dining (68)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 124 in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, a stunning new renovated lobby, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at Prime Steakhouse Niagara Falls, the #1 Rated Steakhouse & Restaurant in Niagara Falls.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2531Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 669
  • 502
  • 299
  • 261
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kim z wrote a review Jun. 21
georgetown, Canada9 contributions4 helpful votes
We went to this hotel in Niagara Falls for my brother's wedding. The most outdated room I have ever stayed in. Also the most cramped. As soon as we walked in, we all commented on how small it was and how it smelled stale. We had a falls view which was good but that was the only positive thing about the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pick another hotel, cheaper and better accommodations
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback Shantellewalters, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have shared your review with our maintenance and housekeeping teams. Please call us directly at the hotel, at (905) 374 -4447 ext 4111, next time you book with us and we will ensure you have a complimentary upgrade. Warm Regards, Guest Services
Read more
Shantellewalters wrote a review Jun. 19
Windsor, Canada7 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Parking at their hotel is 47.99 a night on top of the room price. Disgusting building rooms were gross fallsview rooms was a waste of money. Very tiny window super far from the falls. Two queen beds as advertised was 2 double beds. Rooms are tiny. Bathrooms are gross and super tiny with gross old tubs. Can barely turn around to shut the door to pee. We were in a sauna 85 degree room and didn’t sleep the first night. We told them the next morning only to come back to the room in the afternoon and see a fan on the air conditioning unit and all our curtains closed. Called and it took about 60 times for them to answer and being transferred 3 times. I told them that a fan isn’t doing anything and it’s still 85 degrees. She told me she would see what she can do and hung up on me. Went to dinner and came back 4 hours later with nothing done. Called and they told us we could go down and get keys and we could go to another room. The next room was just as gross with a crappy view tiny window except the air was better. Every thing was so old and so gross. Not worth the price at all!! Never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid everything about this hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback Shantellewalters, I am sorry to hear about your experience. I have shared your review with our maintenance team to review the AC in the rooms you were in. Regarding your bed size I can see from your booking you did book a room with two double beds with a third party booking website and you should have received this in your confirmation. later you were upgraded to a room with 2 queens. Please feel free when ever booking a stay with us, even if using a third party site, to call the hotel as we are always glad to help make sure you are getting the room you believe you are booking. Warm Regards, Guest Services
Read more
leahys91 wrote a review Jun. 9
London, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms were old and dated, beds hard as rocks and the sheets on the bed included a single sheet, no blanket/covers. Towels were so rough it caused skin irritation on one of us, when she washed her face. We had to get our rooms switched twice as we wanted 2 single beds (what we ordered and confirmed at the desk) and they kept putting us in queen rooms. We were unable to use the sauna or hot tub. No fridge for your drinks. And the view was of a parking garage and a pigeon, though he was a cute pigeon. The staff was less then helpful. I accidentally left my book in the room, assuming we would have to pay for postage, they chose the most expensive option to send it by UPS and not Canada Post and the cost of shipping was going to outweigh the value of the book. Why they didn't just put the soft cover book in the mail and charge us $5 for stamps is beyond me. I am very disappointed in our experience. This is a 2 star hotel max. Don't waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Leahys91, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back. We have shared this review with our management team. Your feedback helps us in our upcoming renovation plans and lets us know where we could improve. We hope you will give us a chance again in the future to provide a great experience. At your Service, Crowne Plaza Hotel
Read more
gnarfle23 wrote a review May 2022
Redding, California99 contributions42 helpful votes
We booked a two-night stay here for a trip earlier in May. We had a room that was two connected bedrooms (without a sitting room) that had a huge balcony on the 10th floor with a marvelous view of both falls. It came with parking and breakfast and bus passes. PROs: Location, location, location. The 10th and 11th floor require a separate elevator and have a fairly child free ambiance. Lovely helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast in the steakhouse with a waiter I wanted to take home. Good bedding. Very clean. Value for money. Cons: Signage for parking is horrific. Signage for waterpark, casino and two hotels are incredibly confusing. There is no bell or valet staff. Hotal is a bit shabby. Charging stations are bring your own cable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear gnarfle23, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your getaway with us and thank you for all of your feedback which assists us with further improvements. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Aryan K wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Loved our stay over the long weekend at The Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls. Special mention for Mark Porlier (staff person)! He was readily available for all the help we needed during our stay. Great service and stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Aryan_kaura, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a perfect stay with us and that Mark made it even that much more memorable! We will be sure to celebrate his success. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to Niagara Falls. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
grant wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
A most pleasant helpful hotel. It is a classic hotel with all the modern conveniences We enjoyed the indoor walk to the water park, the great views of the falls and helpful staff The children felt at home and safe. Everything was where it needed to be so you could just spend your time enjoying yourself
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is expensive but convenient
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Navigator06315451539, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that you experience much of what we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Lindsay T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
TLDR: there are 2 star hotels around the corner in the same location. Just save your money and stress by NOT staying at Crowne Plaza. The only benefit is the location. Pros Location Front line staff are nice Cons Outdated rooms Infrastructure that was broken and not available for use Crowne Plaza overcharged my visa by $800 & still has not done ANYTHING about it. I received a warning from the hotel manager that my card might be overcharged but the charges will come off. That was when the charges were $500 over. Three days later they charged me AGAIN $300! This is crazy. I've never experienced such poor service. I feel completely disrespected and angry.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear lindsayt945, Thank you for leaving us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology that you experienced billing issues and that we were not able to meet expectations during your stay with us. Please reach out to us directly if you still are experiencing billing issues and our Guest Service Manager will be able to look into it further for you. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Dan G. wrote a review May 2022
Rochester, New York4 contributions
I booked a room with points, which got me a standard room. I called the hotel to request an upgrade, expecting to pay an upgrade fee. The supervisor, Raghad, answered the phone. Without promoting, Raghad told me that since I am a member of IHG, she will be giving me a complimenatry upgrade. I was schocked. She didn't have to tell me that. In fact, on a previous call, an agent told me I'd have to pay an upgrade fee. Suffice it to say that I wish there were more people in the service industry like Raghad! Shw was so kind and helpful, and even offered to move my reservation to one of the nicest suites in the entire hotel. I see why Raghad is a supervisor. Thank you so much. D.G, Rochester NY
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear rabbidg, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that Raghad made your stay even that much more memorable and we will be sure to celebrate her success! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Niagara Falls. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Gulffriend wrote a review Apr. 2022
Manama, Bahrain22 contributions16 helpful votes
I stayed here for a birthday celebration. The rooms we had were dirty and the hotel informed us when we complained that they don't put on the air conditioning until May. No consideration for guest comfort. Stuffy rooms and we tried to sleep with the window open and all we could hear all night was the noise outside. Their website says its a 4* hotel with luxury accommodation. When I pointed this out to the hotel manager he said that they are a 2.5* hotel. I am sure IHG would have a comment about having the management of the hotel saying that this Crowne Plaza was only 2.5*. Where is the brand standard given that Crowne Plaza is supposed to be one of IHG's better brands. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 3, 2022
Dear markinthegulf, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apology that your stay was not as anticipated and that we did not meet expectations. Your feedback is valued and has been shared with our team for review. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
brad wrote a review Apr. 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Small rooms and crowded pay extra for coffee and water in room? really??? Resort fees are a way to screw customers The machines in the arcade stole from me, my kids and many others for almost an hour... What a joke. A trap at its best. NEver again Wifi is available - but only with resort fee - not how posted on website
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: go to a different hotel. There has to be better options. Management does not care about the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr. 20, 2022
Dear quinn500, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology that we did not meet expectations during your stay with us pertaining to value that our Resort Fee offers and for your experience in the arcade. Our Resort fee bundles valuable guest amenities and includes such items as coffee, water, WIFI, beer and spirit tasting, a picture at Hersey, WEGO passes, and unlimited calling from Canada and the US and more. Thank you again for your feedback. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza niagara falls - fallsview hotel niagara falls, niagara falls crowne plaza
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Niagara SkyWheel (0.3 km), Bird Kingdom (0.3 km), and Rainbow Bridge (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime Steakhouse Niagara Falls, Massimo's Italian Fallsview Restaurant, and Weinkeller.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (7.6 km), Lundy's Lane Battlefield (2.0 km), and Chippawa Battlefield Park (5.9 km).
Does Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.