We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainbow Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rainbow Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Worse ever, we paid $290 for the night. It's freezing, the water is so cold. Everything is so awful. Please everyone and anyone do not go there. Even if you think it's close to the falls for walking there, trust me is not worth it. I wish we didn't go there. It's would be better to paid for parking and...

2Thank Kuv V
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Its two blocks away from the Falls and has a Tim Hortons next door- that's the only plus. The Rooms neither have functional TV, nor do they have a microwave or a Coffee Maker. The doors are jammed so do remember to give it a hard push while trying to open!

2Thank Frequent1234
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. It was a last minute reservation I booked the night before for $80 after tax. Nice management and awesome location. Literally a 5 minute walk from falls view casino, restaraunts etc. 5-10 minute walk to the falls. 20 minute walk to the strip. Seriously, awesome location. The room we had was clean enough. There were...

1Thank Lor2213
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I called to book a room after seeing pictures online of nice acceptable rooms u was told only a room with 2 beds left that's all he had so I took it drove from Windsor I get there looked like a drug house get my keys only bed in the room filthy stains everywhere ripped chairs fking disgusting cockroaches he...

3Thank Huss M
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We had originally made plans to stay in Toronto on the Friday night but last minute changes had us looking for a hotel Friday night at 4pm. We were also looking for a pet friendly hotel. As luck would have it, we were stuck with hotel at $119 plus taxes. No phone in the room. Mould on the white ceiling...

5Thank sonobela
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I don't have very high standards, and I've stayed at a few motels in the area on my trips to Niagara Falls and at first glance, this place looks perfect; it's extremely close to the casinos, attractions, and the falls themselves. Its located right next door to Canada's favourite coffee shop. With a pool, jacuzzi tub, and great location, I...

4Thank Dylan P
London, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Please avoid this place.... got bed bug bites all over. There were hairs and bugs crawling on the sheets. Bathroom floors, toilet seat and bath tub were dirty. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone.

4Thank ann w
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn wishes to satisfy all guests and offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If there is a problem with your room our staff will either fix the problem or gladly change the room for you. If the guest is still not satisfied with the room upon check in and we cannot rectify the problem with the room, we...

North East, UK
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Stayed for two nights that gave me 'nightmares'! It's absolutely filthy! There were loose wires everywhere, the room stunk of foist and damp! It was just awful! They left one 'bath' towel, and maybe two hand towels. I wouldn't use the shower, bathtub, or the bloody 'jacuzzi' because they were all, well, bloody horrible! The place is falling to bits...

4Thank pollydollyuk
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm very shocked by this review. I would suggest that if a guest as any problems that they bring it to the attention of the Hotel staff. They will gladly rectify any problem a guest has. It is very odd that someone would stay two nights in a place so disgusting. There are hundreds of Hotels in Niagara Falls to...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Staff was friendly, motel is in great location to everything, all within walking distance. Rooms are ok, beds are comfortable, clean towels, pool not big but really nice. This is more for a place to sleep and explore.

3Thank Firts
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Spent 2 nights at the dump. We came home early as we'd had enough of the filth and bugs. We were the only people staying here. That should have been our first clue. The mamager want even on site. We had to phone him to come to register us and then phone him to get hot water turned on. He...

7Thank christiner754

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
564 reviews
0.5 km away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
83 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
771 reviews
0.5 km away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#34 of 129 in Niagara Falls
922 reviews
0.5 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $48 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Motor Inn Niagara Falls, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a good room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Jean2012Pembroke, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd nd floor could see friday and sunday nite fireworks from room”
 of 5 bubbles jbenpowell, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles dylanp474, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just don't! Pay the extra and stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles pollydollyuk, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles grotbags1, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5