We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainbow Motor Inn

Hotels.comUS$33*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rainbow Motor Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and i stayed here for the new years weekend i booked months in advance a room with a hot tub was not ready when we got their did not see any money back cause we ended up in a reg room which is cheaper glass was stuck to the dresser and turned out dirty inside pieces of wood...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank blackchevy4x4
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is still a problem we will gladly change the room. If the customer is still not satisfied we will offer a refund (5 min. max time period after registration) The Rainbow Inn has gone thru renovations spring of 2013.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We did not stay here, nor were we planning to... We had just left the Casino and decided to stop here to make a quick call before driving back home... Two minutes later, a old angry woman came out and starting knocking on our window really really REALLY hard! We put our window down and she starting yelling at us!...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Maria G
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm not sure as to the nature of this complaint. There is pay parking on site with a parking attendant. If someone comes onto the property and parks they are required to pay or leave. This is pretty much standard practice all over the world. There are also no stopping signs on the side of the street placed by the...

Canal Winchester
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I would simply recommend that you do not check in to this hotel. We did, and then checked out 15 minutes later. The front lobby smelled like an animal had died in there. The room was filthy! Curtains falling down. Stains on the couch. The floor had not been cleaned, or vacuumed. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Rich G
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is a problem with the room we will either fix the problem or change your room. If the customer is still not happy then we will give a refund (a 5 min. max time period given after check in). I'm surprised...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We did not stayed there. But this morning on our way back home we had to stop somewhere to set our GPS as we cant do it while the vehicle is in motion. We had just stopped our vehicle and started to set the GPS when an older lady rushed to our vehicle and start claiming $5.00 for having stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BigPAPAStef
north wales
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have taken photos of our bed bug bites . We wish we could write something nice but after discovering over 60bed bugs bites on myself 40 of which were in a straight line on my back and 40 on my partners feet we have felt utterly disgusted. The place is very cheap but it's not worth it for the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hellensmith27
Genova
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Let's say this Motel has many downsides, and only 3 positives. three positives are being close to the falls, to have free parking, up to 12 days later, and have free internet, then everything else is as described by other comments, though when I arrived the room was dirty, I get back from our walk we saw that the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro983
Toronto
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RobynnR
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The first room we were given had ants in the bed, a broken a/c unit on the floor, a broken television and a working television, the phone had been ripped from the jack, and the headboard was stained. When we asked for a refund we were told no refunds are given, and that we could change rooms free of cost....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Greg S
Reviewed 21 January 2012

First off I want to say that the staff was very pleasant and welcoming upon our arrival. No wait and we were able to check in early and check out late. The receptionist upgraded our room to the honeymoon jacuzzi suite; it was immaculate to say the least--the free bottle of champagne and the free matching robes and slippers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airforceray
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is the most horrible experience I have ever walk into. Keep in mind, I have traveled to very foreign and in some cases third world countries and nothing was more disgusting than this experience. Garbage everywhere - outside, in the room, dirty blankets - we had to stay there nothing else was available but realistically in the end we...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank cole359

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#75 of 129 in Niagara Falls
597 reviews
0.5 km away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#62 of 129 in Niagara Falls
83 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#47 of 129 in Niagara Falls
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 129 in Niagara Falls
541 reviews
0.7 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
333 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $49 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Motor Inn Niagara Falls, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a good room here.”
Jean2012Pembroke, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd nd floor could see friday and sunday nite fireworks from room”
jbenpowell, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go anywhere else.”
dylanp474, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just don't! Pay the extra and stay somewhere else!”
pollydollyuk, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't go there.”
grotbags1, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$33
Booking.comUS$42
Hotwire.comUS$33
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates