We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

HolidayInn.comUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I went here with my family over Christmas holidays for one night to meet up with some friends. The hotel was set up with all kinds of holiday decorations. My kids loved it. We got joining rooms with our friends witch came in handy. Over all was a great place to stay and would stay again. However the restaurant near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fclosson
London, Ontario
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The hotel itself is not overly large, only 6 floors with maybe 10 rooms per floor, that's a bonus for me. It makes it easier to get in and out etc. Free parking, other hotels across the street are charging as much as $20.00. Good restaurant on site, however I felt it was a little pricey. The rooms are standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keyeslaw
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is in a great location and there is great value in our complimentary parking for our guests.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I loved this hotel. The room was clean, and a great size. The bed was so comfortable. The restaurant was great. I had nachos, salad, fresh bread. Not expensive. The hotel is under renovations on the bottom floors. I did not hear anything on the 6th floor. I would go back this hotel again. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cquesnel3
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

You are WELCOME. We are so pleased that you love our hotel. We hope we see you back very soon.

tORONTO
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Friendly staff. Resturaunt staff were great. Didn't enjoy the construction though. Was told that it wouldnt start until 10:00. not so. It start just after 8:00 one day..and after 9:00 the next day. Called the front desk; they apologized but it started up again shortly after. Not sure why they post the time when the construction starts when the drilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal2TORONTO
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are trying to keep noise to a minimum and apologize for any early starts.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Truly enjoying our stay here. Our check-in agent, Cory, was professional, warm and welcoming. The room is squeaky clean, and the hotel is at close proximity to attractions. Parking is a tad of a hassle though, otherwise it's a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sundayr0se
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Corrie will be delighted to read your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It is located across the street from the Fallsview Casino and a short walk to the Falls. It is going through significant renovations and is likely to be gorgeous when finished. Our room had an honest two person jacuzzi and new furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy4270
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it is going to be gorgeous when we are finished. We hope you return soon.

Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Other than this hotel being in the middle of the action, and within walking distance to the falls, casino and food - it's not worth the money spent. I had booked this room for a few days. We were given a double bed room, when I booked a King. Our room was dirty, the bathroom had hair on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovexxbella
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the room type you requested. We do not have double rooms at our hotel only rooms with two queen bed and rooms with king beds. When rooms are booked for a standard room with a King Bed requested we do our...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I'll start with the negative first while at this hotel we had issues with the heater making loud noises all night long, Our room service person turned down our heat to the point it was freezing in our room. Now for the Positive I am a platinum member with the IHG Rewards and found the passes to the skylon to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry the PTAC unit was noisy and disturbed your sleep. We hope you alerted our front desk so that our maintenance department can repair or replace. We want to be the hotel guests love to sleep in. We do apologize that the temperature was not set properly by housekeeping we will review this procedure with our staff....

Toronto
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night. It's a PERFECT location! It's right across the street from the Fallsview Casino and a pretty quick walk to the falls. There are tons of great restaurants and attractions all within a 5-10 minute walk. Checking in and out was quick and easy. Our room was clean and a decent size....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robobaby
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate all the positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You find our hotel to be very fancy after we refurbish our lobby this winter. Be sure to come again and check it out.

London, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This hotel was clean and a very comfortable hotel and right now is undergoing renovations. We were on the 5th floor so the noise of the renovations didn't really bother us but I am looking forward to next year's stay. This year was the first year in the 8 years we have been going that their Christmas decorations were still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda C

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Bedroom with Two Queen Beds (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
King Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
780 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 km away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.4 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn by the Falls. The perfect location to see it all. We are as "close as it gets" to the mighty "FALLS", only one block. The new Fallsview Casino is located directly across the street, the Imax Theatre is behind us, the Skylon Tower is beside us and many sites and attractions are within walking distance. Parking is absolutely free to our guests. Our hotel features spacious guest room with private balconies. We are one of the few hotels with BOTH an indoor pool and outdoor pool. Relax in our whirlpool or sauna. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse and Pizza Bar are located just off our lobby. Steaks cooked to perfection on our wood fired or gas grill. We are famous in Niagara Falls for our Wood Fired Pizza Oven and gourmet pizza's. On our terrace we feature local entertainment nightly. Our location is the centre of all the action. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L26 2J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $111 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Ontario
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor poolside in Summer - 2nd and up any other time”
wannagotravel, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you get on the correct side of the hotel and higher floors you can catch a little view of the falls”
wbs1994, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there is not any good rooms. stayed with a group and all rooms are terrible”
jerameyp2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Bus Tour was Very Enjoyable!”
debrar655, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“eat away from the strip”
fclosson, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates