We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,419: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The view from our room was great as we were directly above the Horseshoe Falls. The room was also very clean - which cannot be said of the breakfast restaurant! I have never in my life seen such dirty porcelain, glasses and cutlery! I always thought that a hotel chain at the level of Marriott would have supervison by mystery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Travellingismylife
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day 12Travellingismylife, Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements in our dining room, as it was shared with our Dining Room Manager and Executive Chef. We apologize that the cleanliness was...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A special anniversary trip... Turning into a disaster. After an hour of hearing jackhammering, lots of noise from below, I'm already wishing I booked elsewhere. I complained to manager and GM and they said it would go on through the Saturday 830am-5pm. Odd time to pick being that it's an American holiday with lots of people vacationing, wanting a peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jarettk
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day Jarettk, Thank you for sharing your experiences with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disturbances due to our current revitalization process. We do our best to ensure that there is minimum impact to our guests and that the noise remains at a minimum and I am sorry that we fell short of this goal during your stay....

Ringoes, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really nice stay at this hotel and enjoyed the time there. The hotel is located in a great spot with the casino, restaurants and the falls all within walking distance. The rooms were nicely set up, clean and bright. Always ask for the falls view and a high floor. The elevator at the hotel is separated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Peter B, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the hotel's location suited your needs. We hope to see you again when you are visiting the area. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had a package that included breakfast and it was fantastic! The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The location is ideal if you want to take in all the sites. The bus stops right in front of the hotel and you can get to all of the sites with a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MR2600
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day MR2600, It is great to read that every aspect of your stay was brilliant. Thank you for this amazing review and we look forward to hosting you when you return. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the luxury of staying here for Sleep Cheap. The staff were more than accommodating when I asked for an early check in at 11:30 am. I was also upgraded from a Fallsview Room to a Superior Fallsview Suite. The view was breathtaking and relaxing. I hate to admit but I couldn't stop watching the Waterfall. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101amt
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello 101amt, Thank you for staying with us and for your donation for Sleep Cheap 2016. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are currently working to change the vending machines at the hotel and are very sorry for any inconveniences caused to you. We do sell water and...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this property while enjoying a weekend getaway. The hotel is very clean, the room was very spacious and the view was stunning. Their breakfast buffet is great - food is delicious and the view is beautiful. Overall, a great hotel to stay at and the price was very reasonable!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cancunies
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Cancunies, We are so happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and hope to host you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found our room clean enough, but could definitely use some sprucing up. The shower was clean but the grout has seen better days, and the fixtures are pretty basic. The room itself was decent but again, looking a little aged. Bed was comfortable enough. Location was good - great views of the Falls, though the hotel is at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SockBeek
MGWManagement, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day SockBeek Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to inform you that our Hotel is continuing with our Guest Room Renovations to provide our guests with a fresh modern day look that would provide all our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I hope we will be given the chance to share this with you next...

Clawson, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling with my daughter in September, My daughter is in a power wheelchair. I chose this hotel strictly for the view. We were not disappointed. First thing they were in the middle of renovation which isn't a bad thing here. I reserved a Jr. Executive Suite with a falls view. The room was huge with floor to ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rikuthecat
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Rikuthecat, Thank you very much for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing each guest with a brilliant experience and we are delighted to have achieved this during your stay. Thank you for highlighting the wonderful view you had from your room. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Yours in Hospitality,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, close to the falls. I went all out and booked the superior view room. Well worth it! Close to restaurants and casino. It's about a mile and a half to the downtown area. August was a hot time of the year to go but the mist of the falls felt great! Plan on doing a lot of walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamamiaSanjose
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello mamamiaSanjose, Thank you for providing a detailed review of location, amenities and the comfort you experienced during your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Niagara Falls and hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a room with 2 queen beds, overlooking the convention centre and parking lot. The room was clean and housekeeping was on top of everything. TV services need to be upgraded to hd as the picture quality was very poor as they were still using analog feed. However I was not there to watch TV ....rooms are a little dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpap71
PatrickReginaGM, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this review

Good Day bpap71, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are very sorry that we did not provide you with a perfect stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again when your travels bring you to the area. Yours in Hospitality, Patrick Regina

1,704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1561)
Viewed
View from Room (271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (522)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room with Niagara Falls View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.2 km away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls Hotel is the ideal place to stay for your next leisure getaway. The hotel serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and its recent $15-million renovation and upgrade offers our Niagara Falls hotel guests a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer, the Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls hotel is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Address: 6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada (Formerly Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $121 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gateway On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton
Niagara Falls Marriott On The Falls Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Scarborough, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors with Falls view.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyTraveller13, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra and get a room with a view of the falls; you wont regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles happycdn, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher the better of course. We had floor 22 facing falls”
 of 5 bubbles JeffB0955, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Falls View 24th floor and above”
 of 5 bubbles nowornever2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floors”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK2999YI, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay