We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,251: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting from the UK , there were lots of deals on hotels at this time of year. I paid 59 cad for one night and was very happy with my choice. A room with two double beds, very smart and clean and a lovely bathroom with lots of towels. Parking was extra. There was a coffee machine in the room,very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia w
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 queen bed room on the ground floor for one night. Firstly, let me say that the parking is NOT free, it costs CAD$15. We paid $95 for the room and parking, on January so off season. The room was fairly comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and let us check out an hour late;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know we share all comments and concerns with our entire team to help avoid certain issues from happening to future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada in the near future. Thank you

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was good, the room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly. The heat and hot water was great. They offered a complementary items such as comb and toothbrush at the front desk . I didn't get a chance to check out the pool or sauna. I tried to extend my stay for an extra night but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTraveled
NiagaraHotel11, The Ramada Team at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing our property while visiting Niagara Falls. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issue with your bill - be sure to reach back out to our hotel if this has not been corrected and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had room 204 next to the fitness centre. It was very noisy as people (mostly kids as I checked) pound and being silly with the treadmill and dropping the weighs on the floor. The room is huge but the shower is so small it almost looks like a tub installed vertically. The location is great if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
NiagaraHotel11, The Ramada Team at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing our property while visiting Niagara Falls. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada on your next visit to Niagara Falls. Thank you, The Ramada Team

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because of one of those deals with a bunch of vouchers. Even with all the random charges, it was still typically cheaper than what you would normally pay for a hotel room in Niagara Falls. The reviewers were decent on TA but we still went in with low expectations. The hotel is what you expect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowpjs
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know we share all comments and concerns with our entire team to help avoid certain issues from happening to future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada on your next visit to Niagara Falls. Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is decent. Would be nice to offer complimentary hot beverages in the lobby especially in the cold weather. Off the beaten path if you don't mind the drive to the downtown tourist Niagara Falls area .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy B
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing our property while visiting Niagara Falls. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada in the near future. Thank you

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, I was disappointed. But it does have the basic ingredients of a Ramada Hotel - pretty clean, hot water, fairly quiet on the backside, easy access. What I didn't like was the fact that when I booked over the phone I specifically asked what the all in price was going to be, to which the operator said $60 plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MickeyJay
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that you were misled when booking - we will be sure to address your issue with our staff to avoid this with future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada in the near future. Thank you

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We were here in October when it was still under Hampton Inn brand. The free breakfast is gone. Parking is not free anymore ($14 per night). New TIF was added to everything included parking. We could not check in in advance anymore and we were put on 2nd floor (we always stayed on 5th floor before). Counter staff were still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2travelhonies
NiagaraHotel11, The Ramada Team at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing our property while visiting Niagara Falls. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada on your next visit to Niagara falls. Thank you, The Ramada by the River

Galloway, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We checked in pretty late and we were very happy to see that there were two people working behind the desk. The rooms are a little dated but we got a great deal on Groupon for it. The bathroom has a huge shower. I thought it was clean and neat and was definitely worth the price. You cannot see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMcKenna137
NiagaraHotel11, The Ramada Team at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the kind words about our property & staff- we will be sure to share them with our entire team. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our Groupon offers! We hope to have the opportunity to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The check in process was uneventful and staff was friendly. There was only one elevator servicing our side of the hotel and it was slow in coming most times. The room was clean, decor was dated but came with all the necessities. The beds were comfortable and sheets smelt fresh. The location of the hotel is ideal, close to casino...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Munrobuy
NiagaraHotel11, The Ramada by the River at Ramada Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We think you may be speaking about the Ramada Fallsview on Stanley Avenue. While we are building an IHOP at our property, it will not be completed until March. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our property on your next visit to Niagara Falls. Thank you

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (41)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.4 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
740 reviews
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
3.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
3.2 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
4.0 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $71 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn
Ramada Niagara Falls By The River Ontario
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Niagara Falls by the River staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Bloomington, Indiana
over a year ago
Black Canyon Of The Gunnison National Park, Colorado
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Niagara Falls by the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fifth floor for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciaw556, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is what it is.”
 of 5 bubbles patsyb310, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Further from the street and entrance will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyJay, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“always go for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 2travelhonies, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If a view is important try to get something that overlooks the river if there is such a room, and higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Whiteknight_013, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay