We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Niagara Inn Downtown

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Niagara Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Niagara Inn Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I don't want to be rude, I really don't, but this is the worst place I've been in when it comes to cleanliness. When I first saw the outside of the building, my immediate thought was "no" but it wasn't my choice to stay here, so I followed everyone in... Very old building with very old equipment/utilities. All the outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash N
bulldog1991
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Lets start with the Showers. These showers are amazing. NO I am not kidding. When you step into the hot shower with great water pressure, just close your eyes and imagine your in a spa. No seriously close your eyes because the rest of the experience will frighten you. Beds are hard as rock. The door jam that has the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulldog1991
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. It is more of a transient motel than a place for out of town guest. Our room was dirty, the carpet had black stains on it. My wife didn't even want to shower in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougboyd58
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I usually check reviews and pictures when I book a hotel. I didn't check this one and booked in a hurry. We booked throught hotels.com the previous night so it was already too late to cancel and get our money back. In the morning, when I checked the reviews, I was freaking out. But we thought we would just go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jossybaby
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The accommodation itself is tired and old. However it was clean and the elderly gentleman on the front desk was helpful, allowing us to use the inns telephone to call our bus company. The breakfast was ok and overall I feel that we got good value for what we paid. We had no issues with the cleanliness. Our bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJG2617
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2014

after making the reservation I read the reviews and got really scared. so the 1st thing my friend and I did was went to the motel and asked the old guy at front desk to show us the room. we checked for bed bugs, black dots on the sheet but did not find anything. we paid $76 for friday night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sur09
Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Do not take your family here. I paid $81/- thru Priceline & was asked to pay $25/- extra upon arrival. The Room smelt very bad (like someone urinated all over the room). The carpet and the bed were wet & full of bugs. The old man at the counter was rude! My kids ended up sleeping in the car! If...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andy22310
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

As a matter of policy we don't argue with our guests. However, this review deserves a response due to it's allegations. The name mentioned in the review is different as compared to who was registered for the room but due to the nature of the events mentioned we know it to be the same guest. The guest had booked a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2012

First of all, the front desk was a mess and it took the staff an hour to get us to our room. Oh and the continental breakfast was just two boxes of cereal! When we were going to ower room we saw someone smoking and we asked for a NON-smoking room, when we got the door open we smelt smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank j c
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

The management apologizes for the inconvenience this guest experienced. Due the length of time between the stay date (July2011) and review post (March2012) we are unable to trace this incident. Any quality control oversight which led to this incident have since been addressed.

Toronto
Reviewed 13 January 2012

REASON FOR MY STAY: friend’s weekend Other Comments: Okay this hotel should be shut down, like 4 years ago. The check in was disorganized with our reservation getting lost. after we got our rooms, our room had 2 different carpets in the room, and smelled of burnt wood and bleach. The light in the bathroom stopped working midway through my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank beach_bum6d9
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

This is unlikely as in none of our rooms do we have two type of carpets. The TV was probably reconfigured due to a recent change from analogue to digital transition by the local TV company. We would have happily fixed the television had the incident been reported to the front desk.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2011

but it's hard when I'm itching and scratching because I'm positive this place has bed bugs. My husband and I had a free hotel stay and out of our 4 options in Niagara Falls, this was our last choice. The other few places booked up quickly. We checked in and the guy asked if we wanted a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marie1087
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for this incident. Bed sheets are always changed regardless of usage. This is a matter of policy. All sheets are washed in a commercial laundry. Due to loose quality control processes our housekeepers may have missed this. They have since been retrained. Any quality control oversight which led to this incident have since been addressed. Had the guest...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.6 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
779 reviews
1.9 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 129 in Niagara Falls
642 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
104 reviews
1.0 km away
Susan's Retreat Apartments
Susan's Retreat Apartments
#8 of 12 in Niagara Falls
6 reviews
4.8 km away
Blue Moon Motel
Blue Moon Motel
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Niagara Inn is ideally located between sleepy downtown Niagara Falls and 5-10 minutes driving distance to all the main attractions of Niagara Falls (Canada). We offer quality motel accommodations for the budget conscious consumer. Located on Thorold Stone Road which is the first exit from the QEW expressway if approaching from Toronto. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Niagara Inn Downtown

Address: 5703 Thorold Stone Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Niagara Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Inn Downtown Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Hotel Downtown
Niagara Hotel Falls
Niagara Inn Downtown Niagara Falls, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Niagara Inn Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another Motel”
bulldog1991, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates