We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americana Resort

Save
Share
8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
US$155
View Deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (360)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (362)

About

#48 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Americana Conference Resort Spa & Waterpark is Niagara Falls' ultimate vacation retreat for waterpark family fun, weddings, meetings and much more! The Americana offers over 200 guest rooms ideal for couples, families, and business travelers, including kiddie bunk bed suites, and fireplace/Whirlpool suites. Waves Indoor Waterpark - a premier waterpark in Niagara Falls featuring a retractable roof, slides and more; a large outdoor recreational area and playground with gazebos and barbecues; Senses Spa & Boutique, a full-service spa for those who want to get away and relax; free wireless internet, on-site restaurant and bar and over 21,000 square feet of meeting, banquet or wedding space.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Snack bar
Vending machine
Waterslide
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1,522Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 496
  • 299
  • 193
  • 220
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
H B wrote a review Nov. 2020
2 contributions
Visited here for a stay of 2 nights off-peak. Stayed in a Junior Kiddie Suite. Room was clean and a good size - bonus of having a fridge and microwave, and there was a balcony. Friends had room next door which was same room-type but completely different... Bigger bathroom, bigger table, bigger bunk space, but no balcony, and the windows were high so you couldn't see outside. Our room suited us, their room suited them. Rooms were well insulated against noise - the hotel is of course full of excited kids running around and screaming but you couldn't hear it unless you walked past an open door! I wouldn't stay here if I wasn't travelling with kids! The waterpark was great for younger kids...I'd say up to maybe 10yrs old but beyond that kids would get bored. Provided life jackets which was a plus. You do have to walk through an arcade to get to the pool, which is a bit irritating if kids are likely to pester you to play! There's also a great playground - and the outside space even has BBQs available for use (bring your own charcoal) and several picnic tables. You can easily prep your own meals here. Ice machines too for cool drinks. Our family had an awesome time alternating between outside playground play and swimming... It really tired them out. Boston Pizza on site was easy for dinner. There's a Wendy's and Tim Horton's within a 5 min walk, and a grocery store next door. Location definitely not walkable to Clifton Hill or the falls, so it's a bit ridiculous that parking is $20 per night and not included in the room rate. Also poor form that though waterpark passes are included in the room rate, a 'resort fee' is added to the bill. It takes what seems a reasonable room night price and edges it into the overpriced category... Tax included it worked out at $170 ish a night, not including any meals. I would recommend this place to friends with young kids of they can get a good room rate and travel off-peak. There was probably about 60-70 people in the waterpark each time we were there, and I really wouldn't have wanted to be there if it were any busier. One bad thing about travelling off peak is the shorter hours of the waterpark - it didn't open until 10am - and the reduced lifeguard numbers, which meant not all slides were open at all times, and the small kiddie slide section was closed sometimes - which my 2 yr old was very sad about. Overall though a decent stay. Definitely not the worst you could do in Niagara!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Americana Resort
Responded Nov. 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls!
Read more
Nikki wrote a review Oct. 2020
3 contributions
We had a great time at the waterpark with our family. We had a room that was on the first floor facing the outdoor park and once it got dark there were many skunks that must have burrows around the park or grass area. It was not just one, we saw multiple different ones and had to run into our room instead of being able to enjoy the terrace. Management should take care of the situation since there are many rooms that cannot be enjoyed if the skunks are infesting the area. We were here in August as well and had a room overlooking the park with a balcony and we had seen one that night as well. It’s much scarier when it’s right at you porch and you start to run when you see it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Americana Resort
Responded Oct. 9, 2020
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the waterpark with your family. I have not heard any other feedback about the skunks and we appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Niagara Falls.
Read more
Emily K wrote a review Aug. 2020
St. Catharines, Canada1 contribution
Rooms were just OK. Very bad wifi connection .. the only good thing was friendly staff. Water park we could only use a few hours the first night. Second day forget the water park we couldn’t get in. It’s been 3 hours now still waiting on a wait list.. absolutely rediculous. You should come up with a better system for the water park for your guests! I’m really disappointed with the way this trip went and we won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Americana Resort
Responded Oct. 9, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the waiting list regarding the water park. Due to Covid 19, there is a limit on the number of people allowed in the pool and pool area. We have extended the pool hours on the weekend to allow more time for guests to enjoy the pool. We certainly hope that this experience will not deter to from returning another time in the future as our valued guests.
Read more
Love Kemi wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brampton, Canada1 contribution
Our first off property vacation since Covid and very disappointed. We stayed one day with the intention to book another day depending how we felt regarding staying at a hotel during the pandemic.My family and I didn’t not feel very confident in there cleaning practices and would not recommend another stay maybe several months later until they can have a procedure well in place. Hand Sanitizer were not enough or not visible, found staff squeezing in elevator with my family of four making social distancing impossible. The most disturbing is the Waterpark. No greeter at entrance to inform guest of covid expectations nor to ensure hand sanitation before entrance. There isn’t any floor markings leading to slides to ensure proper spacing between groups, tubes were not wiped down before next guest use. In the full 3 hrs we were there I saw 1 water park staff clean a table. I would definitely increase cleaning frequency to wipe and sanitize tables. With the lack of care it got me concerned about the hotel rooms. Hopefully, Americana read this review and make changes as my kids loved going to this hotel prior the pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Americana Resort
Responded Sep. 19, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry for your disappointment. There is hand sanitizer throughout the hotel including at the entrance of the hotel, at each Front desk station, by each elevator and other high traffic areas throughout the hotel including several in the Snack Bar, Arcade and Water Park. Chlorine is used to sanitize the tubes and staff in the water park do remind guests of social distancing. Signs are placed on the tables once they are sanitized from the previous guest using the table. Red markers are on the stairs for social distancing leading up to the slides. The hotel does have strict protocols in place and make cleanliness a high priority for everyone's health and safety. I will address with our team that they should wait for an empty elevator if several people are in it and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. We certainly want you to feel safe and hope you will return again as our valued guests in the future.
Read more
Angeleh1980 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Orillia, Canada12 contributions3 helpful votes
We went originally for 1 night, our room smelled like a litter box so asked to be moved, our second room was really nice, the first day the pool was wonderful, nice and warm and the kids loved it so we decided to spend a second night well the next day the pool was incredibly cold and so was the entire pool area we were freezing people were all complaining and they did nothing left the large roof open even tho it was very windy and cold outside. The arcade took a lot of our coins and gave no tickets and most of the games were broken anyway kids were bored in 5 mins, so yeah feel Ripped off at least for the second night since we were not able to enjoy the pool cause my kids were tuning purple and wanted to go home and $20 a night for parking when there lot is massive and basically empty was ridiculous do not recommend at all
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Americana Resort
Responded Sep. 4, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and that the kids enjoyed the waterpark however we are sorry for your disappointment with your second day at the water park. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as our valued guests.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americana hotel niagara falls, americana resort niagara falls
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americana Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Americana Resort?
Nearby attractions include Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Theatre, Niagara Falls (0.2 km), Angie Strauss' HOME Art Gallery (1.1 km), and Waves Indoor Waterpark (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americana Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Americana Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americana Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Americana Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americana Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scoops Restaurant, Chip N Charlies, and Strada West Eat and Sip House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americana Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Americana Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Americana Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Americana Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lundy's Lane Battlefield (3.5 km), DeCou House (6.6 km), and Carillon Bell Tower (5.5 km).
Is Americana Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.