We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A Pillow and Toast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
A Pillow and Toast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Vitória
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a good localization. You can stay there like your home. Nice breakfast. It's near to the Main Street where you can buy gifts and have dinner. Five minutes by car. Good and comfortable room. Bathrobes available in the closet

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos M
Gersheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I can highly recommend this B&B. Our room was clean and tidy. Mike, the host, is a nice guy with a great sense of humour. He knows how to prepare a very good breakfast and can tell you a lot about the region and Canada as a whole. If I'd ever get the chance to come back to Canada I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joerg242
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review
Google Translation

Danke schon More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Not recommended, the house is not clean. Breakfast was a omelet or supposedly. It tasted nothing like eggs we were served toast and butter to go with the omelet but the owner ran out of butter!!!!!! Stay away

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

I already did apologize for the butter issue and I do apologize again. Sorry, but the problem could have been solved in two minutes. The omelet came straight from the stove, was made with local farm eggs and home growned chive and was not cold... (By the way, you did not expect shampagne and caviar for breakfast for that kind... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a very dirty bed and breakfast that is too far from the old town to walk. The furniture is scuffed and miss matched and full of dust. The carpets used to be pink and are now filthy. The sink in our bathroom was cracked and wobbled almost off the wall. The paint is peeling in the bathroom. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank niceplace2013
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here an evening in April when came to visit some of the wineries.Michael was helpful in checking us in, recommending some restaurants within walking distance. We were all alone that evening at the B&B so it was very relaxing _ I spent some time in the nice back yard watching the birds. The next morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jody D
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016

First time we tried a bed and breakfast and I was surprising my wife and to be honest I was a little nervous as I had no idea who's gonna be there. We arrived there where I found an envelop taped to the front door with my name on it containing a welcome and instructions about where my room is.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faree G
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

Thank you much and come back someday More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Breakfasts were very tasty. All B&B guests share the single dining room table at breakfast time, so hopefully you're a people person in the morning. We had two very friendly ladies as co-guests, so our days started off with some great conversation over the breakfast table. Our host was brilliant. Very helpful and very friendly. He likes a bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rory W
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is a three room bed and breakfast offering everything you would want. The owner -Michael - and the guests were wonderful. The B & B is 8 minutes from downtown by car and there is plenty of parking in town. You do need a car to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I stayed at Michael's B & B a few times. I keep going back there every time I have the opportunity because it is a charming house, cozy and welcoming which makes you feel you are coming home. Michael has a great sens of humor and is very knowledgeable about all the great places one can visit in the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place enough. Mike the host is great, knowledgable and good humoured. Breakfast is lovely. My room was cozy, bed comfortable and sheets clean and soft. Felt like coming home every day!

Helpful?
Thank Bethw87

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
441 reviews
11.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,155 reviews
1.8 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
413 reviews
3.7 km away
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfas...
#56 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
85 reviews
1.4 km away
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet neighborhood part of the historic old town. Close to major attractions, family oriented, open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Pillow and Toast

Address: 8 Garrison Village Drive, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $82 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your A Pillow and Toast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Pillow And Toast Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Pillow and Toast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from A Pillow and Toast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 has TV and bigger bed. Rooms 2 and 3 are facing a vineyard”
 of 5 bubbles fareeg, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The least expensive room has a private bathroom across the hall. Light clean robes are provided.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaradraimin, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room with on-suite is the best, large, spacious and quiet. All rooms are clean and cozy.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolebU4814DB, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The ensuite bathrooms are small, so when I go again and I will have the Queen room which has a large off suite bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles maryg662, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“All rooms seem good”
 of 5 bubbles Minarette, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay