Queen's Landing

Queen's Landing

Wonderful stay thank you
Traveller (922)
Junior Suite with Waterview
Room & Suite (175)
Queen's Landing
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
No prepayment needed
C$250
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
C$250
Fully refundable before Tue, May 28
C$250
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 16 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Retreat to Wine Country

Location

155 Byron Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport
44.2 km
See all flights
Niagara Falls Intl Airport
19.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,402 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Queen's Landing hotel is lauded for its inviting elegance, with guests often highlighting the sophisticated decor and cozy ambience. The establishment boasts an impeccable level of cleanliness throughout its rooms and public spaces. While the rooms are praised for their comfort and cleanliness, some guests suggest they could benefit from modernization and improved soundproofing. The hotel's staff is celebrated for their professionalism and attentiveness, ensuring a pleasant stay. Amenities, including the heated pool and event spaces, generally receive positive remarks, although a few areas may require updating. Guests appreciate the scenic and convenient location, though opinions on the hotel's value for money vary.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,402Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,716
  • 443
  • 145
  • 61
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mike N wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and spent 2 nights in a Jr Waterview Suite. The room was impeccable and the service their entire team provides is exemplary. We ate breakfast and dinner at Tiara on a few occasions and the food and service was amazing. We really enjoy Niagara on the Lake, and when we visit, this experience only affirmed our decision to stay at Queens Landing for future trips.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tiara restaurant food and service is excellent. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded Jun 26, 2023
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the lovely 5 Star rating on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to have been able to make your anniversary stay memorable. I will pass along your compliments to our Food and Beverage Team, they are all amazing! We look forward to your return! Lily Kszan - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marta M wrote a review Sep 2021
Fergus, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose Queen's Landing for our wedding venue back in 2019 for our 2020 wedding but had to postpone it until September of 2021 due to the pandemic. From the start and through the rescheduling process, Lorraine and Rikki were extremely helpful and understanding and made the whole process a breeze. When we finally got closer to the new date, all of our concerns and many, many questions (especially with the various COVID restrictions) were handled very well. Our upgraded room was clean, nicely decorated, the bathroom was spacious and the bed was super comfortable,. So, from the administrative side of things, this already turned out to be a great choice for a venue; now, let me tell you about the wedding itself...

We could not have asked for a better day! Not only was the weather fantastic, but the entire day turned out so perfectly, I do not think I could have asked for more. Both my husband and I decided to book the separate ready rooms (Somerset and Emerald), which gave everyone ample space to get ready, and we were also able to pre-order lunch items to be served in the ready rooms, and there were many delicious selections; you will not be disappointed with the food!

The pergola provided a beautiful setting for our outdoor ceremony, followed by a champagne toast, after which, the guests were able to enjoy some hors d'oeuvres and drinks, which gave us time to have our pictures taken.

We had our reception in the Imperial Ballroom, which gave us the use of a lovely patio behind the head table. The room itself looked absolutely amazing! The hotel did a great job of coordinating with other vendors and setting up our decor. We chose to go with a buffet meal and an open mid-grade bar and were even able to add a specific beer for a minimal extra charge (and I am pretty sure we got our money's worth ;) ). The food was so incredibly delicious, I am honestly salivating just thinking about it, and we got sooooo many compliments from our guests; everyone loved the buffet! Bottom line is, this is a spectacular venue, in a very picturesque location, and it will provide you with an unforgettable experience.

Last but certainly not least, I want to once again send the most sincere of thank you's to Rikki Green who was my even manager and made sure that I felt like a princess on this most special day. Everything I talked about in this review was made possible by Rikki, and I truly believe she is an amazing asset to Vintage Hotels (someone give this woman a raise! ;) ). Also just want to say thank you to all the staff who contributed to making this such a wonderful experience.

PS: even though we are still in the middle of a pandemic, for that one day, it really did not feel like it .............. #loveisnotcancelled
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Garbo wrote a review Dec 2020
Toronto, Canada7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time staying at the Queen's Landing Hotel and I am blown away. The hotel was sparkling clean, the staff was very friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. Our room came with 2 alcohol wipes to sanitize whatever we wanted for peace of mind. The atmosphere of the hotel was very welcoming from the moment you step into the hotel. The food was fantastic. Our package came with a 3-course dinner in our room along with breakfast for 2. I really liked the bathrobes because they were super soft and cozy. The electric fireplace in the room was also a very nice touch. The only thing that can be improved is maybe the elevator. It could use a bit of a touch-up and maybe brighter lights to compliment the bright and warm lobby. Very pleased and would highly recommend for your next staycation!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kendra wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for a birthday/valentines day celebration. The hotel didnt even acknowledge this. Our check in was fine, the guy was informative but neglected to say the buffet was at cost. The room was ok. Clean, nice view of the river. comfy bed but didnt have a fitted sheet so when we woke up we were on a bare mattress. There was a very loud generator that kept going off every 10 mins like a squeaking sound. The towels were like drying with sandpaper. The room they gave us was connected to another room and you could hear the other guests breathing. You have to pay extra for parking and wifi -15$ per guest. This also includes the shuttle but if you dont use it its a waste. The restaurant bacchas was good. Great food. Tiara is very expensive. When we checked out the lady at the desk didnt even ask how our stay was. We probably wont be back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lily Kszan, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear valued guest: We were sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to our usual high standards. We take a great amount in pride in our hotel and facilities so we were disappointed that your experience was not perfect. We often receive high praise on our bedding and bathroom towels so this is not the norm. I will certainly speak to our executive housekeeper about your feedback. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CrazyCanuck2012 wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada52 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Queen's Landing for the first time recently and had an amazing experience. The hotel was beautiful inside and all festive/decked out for the holidays.

But what made our trip even more memorable was the excellent staff and customer service. After an efficient and friendly check-in, we arrived in our room but were concerned about possible noise due to the location in the hotel (and as we're very light sleepers). Despite similar rooms all being occupied, Garrett and Gianluca at the front desk went out of their way to locate a quiet room and ensure we had a fantastic stay by upgrading us to a beautiful room in a quiet part of the hotel. We very much appreciated this! Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and equally importantly for us, quiet.

Although we didn't make use of all of the hotel's amenities, we really appreciated their NOTL shuttle service - so convenient!

All in all, a 5 star visit. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear valued guest: Thank you for your post and 5 star rating here on TripAdvisor. We always love to hear that our guests are having "amazing experiences." How great that our front desk team was able to find you a perfect guestroom. I will be sure to thank them on your behalf. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Sincerely, Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunflower374 wrote a review Apr 2022
Oshawa, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you Queen’s Landing for a wonderful one night stay. We purchased the one night through Travelzoo which included a three course dinner at Tiara Restaurant. Starting with check in where we were moved to a room with a view of the Niagara River the staff were all so very pleasant and accommodating. Our king size room was so tastefully decorated with a super comfy bed and quality bedding, fluffy white full length housecoats, double sinks in bathroom and a rainhead and hand held shower. The dinner was delicious … my husband opted for steak and I had the salmon. Perfectly cooked and beautifully served and Kevin our server added to the enjoyable experience. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking and an easy walk over to the Main Street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nancy R wrote a review Jan 2020
Ontario, Canada63 contributions96 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this absolutely fabulous vintage hotel through booking.com for arrival december 23. The Christmas holidays decor was magnificent upon arrival in the lobby. We had a luxury suite with fireplace, his and hers robes. We had stopped in town previously to pickup fresh pastries and champagne 🥂. We also upgraded to pay $18 each for the full dining breakfast in the beautiful dining lounge overseeing the sailing school and lake. In all the service was top notch!!! Recommend this place also for summer as they have a beautiful patio overlooking the lake!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Hello Nancy: Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased to hear that you had a romantic winter getaway! The holidays are a very special time here at our hotel and in the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Christmas decor! Please do come and see us when the summer arrives and our patio is open! All the best for 2020! Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJ Toronto wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is good (not the best) but that’s about it frankly. The owners clearly don't prioritise maintenance. First off, I don’t think you should advertise (and charge for) a “Premium King with Jet Tub and fireplace” when neither the tub nor fireplace work. We called right away about this and nothing was done about either in the 3 days we were here. The third time we followed up, the concierge claimed there was no record of the earlier calls; even though they had earlier sent a maintenance guy – who couldn’t fix anything and simply recommended I could have a shower. Also, we had to follow up for our room to be cleaned – even though we were out of the room from 9 to 5 and had put up the door sign. The room itself is old and clearly hasn’t been updated for decades. Dirty windows, ancient broadloom, frayed towels, holes in ceilings – this is simply not a ‘premium’ experience. We booked months in advance for a very special occasion and we were left very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded Oct 27, 2022
Dear valued guest: We were sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to our usual high standards. We take a great amount of pride in our hotel and facilities, so we were disappointed that your experience was not perfect. Please contact me directly at l.kszan@vintage-hotels.com if you would like to offer more details and discuss this further.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander545836 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hamilton, Canada13 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The night in Queens Landing was a family get together. We enjoyed the pool and the hotel decor. The rooms were adequate although an item left from a previous guest led us to think it wasn't cleaned properly. It looked fine though, was dusted etc.. The location was great, handy to shops as well as the beautiful river
We ate in the restaurant in the hotel and were disappointed. The food was warm not hot and some items were unpleasantly spiced
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear valued guest: Thank you for posting your review of Queen's Landing here on TripAdvisor. We were sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect and I have personally followed up with our executive housekeeper to ensure that the instance in your guestroom does not happen again. I have also provided your feedback to our food and beverage manager as our guests rave about our culinary delights but it sounds as though our high expectations were not met when we hosted you. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future! Yours truly, Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jokate wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Recent stay did not live up to our expectations. Front desk staff lacked professionalism and seemed uninterested in guests. Checked in on Sunday afternoon, parking lot was empty, asked if we could upgrade room, but was told conference group coming next day, so instead we got basic room with beautiful view of roof top of other building. Room Nespresso maker only makes espresso, so had to get dressed in the morning to go to basement for “complimentary” tea and coffee. Then the water-main burst, no fault of the hotel, therefore we couldn’t shower or use toilets. Front desk staff were very unhelpful and not accommodating. We decided to check out, no compensation offered, not even a breakfast voucher. No effort at all to keep us there. The only person who shone was Kevin the concierge, who upon arrival was friendly and helpful, and he offered us water bottles on our departure, as we were booked for the wine tour, and were sitting in the parking lot waiting in the heat to be picked up. To top it off we only stayed one night, but we were still charged for two, then had to try and reach the hotel for credit, which took several attempts being on hold and disconnected. The hotel also charges a $19.95 resort fee plus HST, per night, which the Spa hotel that we moved to did not, hmmmm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Linda N
Toronto, Canada52 contributions7 helpful votes
In the summer and weekends they had a buffet but I don't think they do when its not busy. I think breakfast is between 7 and 11 am.
Oli J asked a question Aug 2023
Hi, how big are the safes there?
Answer from kevinhB7173LQ
St. Catharines, Canada119 contributions62 helpful votes
standard hotel room size, not big, big enough for wallets, keys, passports etc.
Answer from Darcie M
Rochester, New York6 contributions6 helpful votes
No.
Christine C asked a question May 2022
Toronto, Canada520 contributions47 helpful votes
Is there complimentary parking?
Answer from Vince
Maple, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes there is!
sunnygirl6 asked a question May 2020
NY91 contributions58 helpful votes
Do any of the rooms with a view have a balcony or terrace?
Lockport, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not that I saw
juliedeguerre wrote a tip May 8
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check this place out!!"
Read full review
Sourav R wrote a tip May 6
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just such a lovely location. Walking trail by Niagara river, Fort George, the town, wineries, all just a short walk away. "
Read full review
Andrew D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Windsor, Canada18 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you intend on having dinner at Tiara you can buy the dinner package AFTER dinner if it saves you money. ASK your server if it would."
Read full review
Brent T wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take time to read in the library. "
Read full review
Kimberly M wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make a reservation prior to dining to ensure a table."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Niagara-on-the-Lake area.
PRICE RANGE
C$254 - C$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queen`s landing hotel niagara-on-the-lake, queens landing niagara lake, queens landing hotel, hotel queens landing
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara-on-the-Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Queen's Landing - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Queen's Landing
Which popular attractions are close to Queen's Landing?
Nearby attractions include BeauChapeau Hat Shop (0.6 km), Niagara on the Lake Heritage District (0.5 km), and Old Fort Niagara (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Queen's Landing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Queen's Landing?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Queen's Landing?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Queen's Landing?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Queen's Landing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tiara Restaurant, Masaki Sushi, and Il Gelato di Carlotta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Queen's Landing?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Queen's Landing located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Are any cleaning services offered at Queen's Landing?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Queen's Landing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Queen's Landing?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Niagara-on-the-Lake HotelsNiagara-on-the-Lake Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Niagara-on-the-LakeHotels near Queen's Landing
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars