We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour House Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,162: English reviews
Kitchener, ON
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My parents bought my husband and I the Jaunt deal for the Harbour House for a one night getaway. This was our first time at this hotel and we were not disappointed at all! From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the staff could not do enough to ensure our stay was beyond perfect. Cait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I visited Harbour House in April and we very much enjoyed the hotel as well as Niagara On The Lake. Checkin was a breeze, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food: Breakfast was good, I believe there is something for everyone there. The hot portion was very nice and there was a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breaster
Larissa C, General Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our European style breakfast and over 28 items that are prepared fresh daily. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service for dinner and found it useful on a chilly evening. Majority of our Premium...

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay here. All the staff were so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Love how they will call to make dinner reservations for you and arrange their shuttle to drop you off and pick you up. The wine and cheese gathering they hold at 4 pm each day is a great way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen0505
Chatham, Ontario
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked a two night stay, with friends who were celebrating their 40th Wedding Anniversary. They gave the Harbour House a 10. Said it's the best place they've stayed. They couldn't stop raving about the breakfast. (my husband and I have had the breakfast before, we never had the pleasure of staying at the Harbour House, just at the Shaw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie K
Larissa C, General Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am ecstatic to hear that you had such an amazing stay. We are very fortunate to have top notch staff that are passionate and genuinely care for our guests. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our front desk and breakfast teams and I look forward...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at Harbour House using a Travelzoo voucher. The value was great but what made the visit memorable was the inn itself! We had a lovely room, comfy bed, fireplace, and all amenities were in place. Breakfast was perfect for what we wanted. The staff is excellent and from the start made us feel at home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
oswego,ny
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked an anniversary get away to NOLA. While looking at options for lodging I came across a deal thru travelzoo for a two night stay w breakfast daily. I was nervous as to what kind of room we would get with this deal but decided to chance it. When I booked the reservation I made sure to tell them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vegascalling
Larissa C, General Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that I had just missed you on the day of your departure. My team had notified me of the issues that had taken place during your stay. I then contacted our Maintenance department and had them replace the shower head as well as the position of the...

London, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just returned from another amazing night away at Harbour House. This has become our favourite hotel in Niagara on the Lake. The staff are amazing from the moment you walk in until you leave. The rooms are spotless and beds are the most comfortable I have sleep on in a hotel. The front end staff and kitchen staff go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I purchased a voucher from Travelzoo for a one night stay at Harbour House as I had always wanted to stay here. Sometimes with discount vouchers you get less service, a lower end room --- but not here! Harbour House hospitality is first rate and we will be going back (hopefully soon!). We were accompanied to our room after check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlw1037
Larissa C, General Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to find comfort in our personally designed guest room and found it to be pleasing to the eye. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our breakfast team and I look forward to welcoming you and your pet back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at HH on a weekend visit from Toronto. It couldn't have been any more perfect. From the warm cookies served on arrival to the personalized stationery in the room, the simple yet elegant details made us feel very special. The room was very comfy, staff was great and the breakfast fantastic!! Couldn't think of staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBrown806
Burlington ON
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed only one night, on April 02, as a respite from my normally busy life....I wish I could have stayed longer. The reception was warm; my room was so comfortable and pleasing to the eye; and the breakfast was delicious. I am looking forward to my next stay. I have stayed in other hotels in NOTL, and Harbour House...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JennTraveller
Larissa C, General Manager at Harbour House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to find comfort in our personally designed guest room and found it to be pleasing to the eye. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our breakfast team and I look forward to welcoming you and your pet back...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Premium Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.8 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
449 reviews
0.1 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,426 reviews
0.4 km away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,614 reviews
1.3 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,935 reviews
13.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a design reminiscent of maritime life in the 1880's, Harbour House captures the essence of historic Niagara-on-the-Lake. Overlooking the Niagara River, Harbour House is within easy walking distance to the Shaw Festival theatres and many fine restaurants, shops and galleries. Our 31 guestrooms and suites feature king-size feather-top beds, whirlpool tubs, fireplaces and entertainment centres. Our tariffs include a European-style breakfast served in the conservatory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour House Hotel

Address: 85 Melville Street | Box 760, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $250 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Hotel
Harbour House Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour House Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It seems all second and third floor rooms have a view of the water”
hansp608, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel, take them up on the personal service. They will get you into the perfect room and help you book experiences and travel.”
Sarassweet, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a fireplace”
pennyh826, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor better water views...”
ValliC_13, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 302 which looked out on the street but was very quiet. It was a good size with a full bathroom with jetted tub.”
Face1234, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$203* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$203
TripAdvisorUS$203
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates