We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake

Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast

157 reviews
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“other guests”(22 reviews)
“b b”(89 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
113
29
4
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
113
29
4
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranny smith roomother guestsb bcharming stayrestaurants and shoppinggreat coupleold friendslast minute bookingqueen streetthe main streetdowntown coregracious hostsshaw festivaldietary needswonderful cookshort walkperfect location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this place on a long weekend. When we arrived we found the place to have no one in it! The owners were hiding inside the house. We did find however 2 other couples booked for the same room as us. All 3 of...More

2  Thank Lana F
Response from David W, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 July 2017

So sorry that happened to you Lana. We subscribe to several booking services and we do not have control over the communication between them and their clients. When they overbook us and we refuse a booking it is their responsibility to inform the customer. We...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked this B&B through Hotel.com and found our stay to be wonderful. Our Hosts Dave and Gail were most engaging looking after each and every detail from well appointed rooms to a lit fire in the living room. There was ample parking and clear...More

Thank gerardbuckley
Response from David W, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for saying that we were engaging. We like to make your stay somewhat personal without getting in the way of privacy. Gail puts a great deal of energy into the details of the rooms and it is appreciated that you would comment on...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017

The B&B is a delightful, and charming/quaint little old house, beautifully decorated in a Victorian theme, and is centrally located ("just around the corner") from the old historic Queen Street in the center of town. We were there during the Ice Wine Festival (celebrated on...More

Thank innhopper2010
Response from David W, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for calling Apple Tree delightful and charming because that is exactly what we strive to achieve. We chose the house mainly for the awesome downtown location and Gail transformed it to a very comfortable abode with her talented decorating skills. She used mostly...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at this B & B over the Christmas holiday. The price was reasonable, the location is ideal, the room was nice and large enough for our needs. A couple of little things could be enhanced to improve the stay...More

Thank Tim F
Response from David W, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 July 2017

We made a note about the snack area. We usually find out what coupons you might want in our discussions with you but maybe just leaving them out might be a good idea. Thanks for saying we are awesome! We do our best to provide...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here awhile ago and it sounds like it has not changed. I agree with other reviewers about the inappropriateness of being asked to remove shoes, as well as having a tiny, dark room with a poor quality mattress and unable to lock our door.upon...More

Thank softautumn
Response from David W, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and BreakfastResponded 12 July 2017

It is a common tradition, maybe it's a Canadian thing, about removing shoes in someone's home. I have mentioned before why we do this. All our rooms have windows with the ability to black out the sun. You have the option of light if you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"There are three rooms - all of them lovely, warm and cozy - filled with beautiful antique decor."
Read review
"Front room is the largest"
Read review
"great base of operation for a pub crawl"
Read review
"Avoid Mackintosh room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite