We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maria's Bed and Breakfast

Traveller (53)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Experience Old World charm and elegance in this Niagara Bed and Breakfast conveniently located in Old Town. Three spacious and tastefully furnished B&B guest suites designed for long stays and special occasions, with king beds, sitting areas, gas fireplaces, private en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi or whirlpool tubs, plush his and hers robes, mini-bar fridges, cable television, DVD players, CD players, telephones, wireless internet. All bathrooms feature marble floors and granite counter tops. Free WiFi and on-site parking. After a good night's sleep in the luxurious bed you will enjoy a complimentary gourmet breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
378Reviews
53Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our annual family trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake is fast approaching. As always, we stay at Maria’s Bed and Breakfast. I have never felt so welcome anywhere. Kent and Nancy make us feel like we are ‘coming home’ as indeed we are (our home away from home). The rooms are
Read more
Response from Kent G, Owner at Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Sharon, Hope everything has been well of late with you as well as "Mom" and your sisters too. Yes the year seems to go by so quickly and we are as eager as you are for your annual spring time getaway. Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really means a lot to us to know how welcomed and comfortable you feel here. Nancy and I love the fact that everyone is so "close", the fun and the continual laughter for your three days here is heart warming. We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Kent
Read more
This was our second stay at Maria's and it just reinforced why we love it so much. The hosts, Kent and Nancy are very welcoming and did their best to offer information about the area and to accommodate any requests we had. The whole house is beautiful and very cozy. We stayed in
Read more
Response from Kent G, Owner at Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Constantin, Thank you so much for staying with us again, it's was a pleasure to see you and Grace. Nancy and I are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and your room as well. Your kind words about our house and breakfasts are much appreciated. Also thank you for taking the time not only to write such a lovely and detailed review of your stay but also for touching upon the previous guests review which wasn't so nice. It was unfortunate evening not only for us but for our other guests as well. Hopefully you weren't disturbed by the late night arrival, the security and comfort of all those staying with us is a priority. We look forward to the opportunity to being your hosts again, sometime when it's warmer. Best Kent
Read more
Horrible, wouldn’t recommend to my enemy! · We arrived late, around 10pm, after keeping in touch with the host, AFTER I had been released from the hospital, I fell and broke my wrist and suffered a severe concussion, however the male host Kent felt I should have called him FROM
Read more
Response from Kent G, Owner at Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Sorry for the delay in writing a response to this review, it has taken us a little while to compose ourselves. This incident and review is hard to understand, fortunately we have never encountered something like this before. Potential guests who go through the many excellent reviews that we have received over our 7 years of ownership will hopefully see this as an anomaly. We work hard to ensure each guests visit is secure & comfortable, recently winning the "Travellers' Choice" award given through Trip Advisor by our guests for all the great reviews we received last year. The award is given to the top 25 B&B's/inns in Canada. It is a terrible set of circumstances that lead up to your visit. How horrible to have fallen and broken your wrist suffering another concussion especially after lengthy list of surgeries and and head trauma that you are dealing with. You have our deepest sympathies. We are sure it wasn’t the romantic getaway you had planned, given you had arranged to check in early between 11:00 am - noon and didn’t arrive until after 10:30 pm. We tried to make contact with you for 2 days before your arrival and the first time we did wasn’t until 7:30 pm that night when you said you would be arriving between 8:00pm – 9:00 pm. Suffice it to say it wasn’t a good experience on either side. There are many elements to our perspective that we could share but don’t think this is the right forum. We did try and make your stay special, accommodating your request for an early check in and upgrading you to our nicest room free of charge. We continue to welcome dialogue with you directly, as we would have during your stay, to make things right. Perhaps it is fair to say that after such a terrible event, it would have been best to to look after yourself and stay at home to rest.
Read more
The best B & B Rooms very clean, well equipped All the bedrooms have en-suite The owner is a restaurant chef so you know the food is gourmet quality Walking distance to shops, restaurants and parks Owners are very helpful recommending restaurants and wineries.
Read more
We had a wonderful experience during our stay at Maria's. We were warmly welcomed by Kent. Kent even carried my clothes to our lovely suite. We stayed in the Laura Lynn room. I give them a 10++ for the cleanliness. Decorations were so modern, which we really like. Close walk to
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
The dinning room-- patio door heads out onto a lovely porch perfect for win sipping
Bathrooms so spacious.
Living room....tv here and another in the bedroom....
Treetop suite
King bed treetop room
PreviousNext
12
Hi Diane, Driving is into town is quite easy as well. There is lots of street parking that metered but some of the side streets have free parking. Please contact us if you have any other questions. Kind Regards, Kent
0 votes
Show all answers
How far away is it rom the center of town, is it within walking distance?
Thank you for your inquiry. We are a comfortable 10-15 minute walk or less then 3 minute drive. Please contact us if you have any further questions. Kind Regards, Kent
0 votes
Show all answers
"All rooms are of good quality"
"Laura Lynn has multiple rooms"
"Ground floor room has separate access to outdoors"
"This might be a mid-range price, but it's a luxury stay."
"the Bordeaux Suite has a little and cozy balcony, but also the other rooms looked very comfortable"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$160 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara-on-the-Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing