We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast

249 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“wonderful hosts”(21 reviews)
“b b”(113 reviews)
“ground pool”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hoppy's Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
229
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
229
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bground poolwonderful chefwarm hospitalityniagara fallseach morningstayed nightsback yardbeautiful homewonderful experiencethe main streetterencewinerieshousebikesnotl
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

My fiancee and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and absolutely loved our time here. Amitha & Hoppy were very nice and accommodating and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Highly recommend staying here!More

Thank binsane77
Response from TAH2004, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 11 May 2017

As always, guest feedback is importance to us, with the many glowing accommodations selling their hospitality, Guest reviews add a genuine touch to the otherwise unknown. Thanks for taking the time to add your review. Hope you return when the weather is warmer. Stay stafe...More

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had a lovely 3-night stay. The entire home is 'white glove' clean. The full breakfasts were delicious with plenty of food for those with a hearty appetite. We chose the 'Asian Fusion' breakfast (let them know in advance) for one morning and it was...More

Thank cliff8788
Response from TAH2004, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you so very much for your time in writing a review on your stay at our B&B, true, unfortunately the weather was not ones typical spring. too too wet, and too cold; however, you did make the best of it. We hope you will...More

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights and Hoppy's and we enjoyed their warm hospitality immensely. Their home is beautiful - we appreciated the use of their bikes for touring and the use of the pool. Breakfasts were great - wonderful presentation and healthy. They also helped with...More

Thank cam2142016
Response from TAH2004, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you so much for your visit and your kind words about your experience at our home. We always are thankful when one takes the time to write one, as we know the best advertising is word of mouth. Hope you have a safe one...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed at Hoppy's B&B for a weekend to attend a wedding close by, and it was really nice. They had tons of amenities, they were very helpful when asking about the local tourism and transportation. They were very accommodating for my dairy intolerance and...More

Thank Britt W
Response from TAH2004, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to add your experience at our B&B. Always appreciate guests feed back as this is our No1 advertizing tool. Have a safe Autumn and enjoy the weather. The Hoppys

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Amitha and Terence are the most generous and accommodating B&B hosts ever. We loved our time at Niagara on the Lake. We will be back and will hopefully be able to book a room with the Hoppy's. 😊 By the way the breakfasts are five...More

Thank John W
Response from TAH2004, Owner at Hoppy's Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 October 2016

We know once you get back it is a busy time, and so we very much appreciate your effort to submit a review on TA regarding your stay. Hope you have a great Thanks giving and have a safe Autumn The Hoppys

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345648
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clairen222
28 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Hoppys | Property representative |
The rates for October are $1340.00 for the Cinnamon Bark ensuite includes an amazing Breakfast. no other hidden charges to surprise you The Mint leaf with private bath. $120.00 same as above.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take Cinnamon Bark room if available, very peaceful."
Read review
"No matter with room you could chose, your stay will be wonderful."
Read review
"Great location close to wineries, lake and shopping outlets."
Read review
"Cinnamon Bark Room is very quiet and has a private washroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing