Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay

340 Main St W, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V1 Canada
Moldy bagel for breakfast.
Traveller (60)
Suite
Room & Suite (20)
Restaurant
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#10 of 12 motels in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Excellent Value in North Bay Near Lake Nipissing and local universities Our Days Inn & Suites North Bay hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Just seven kilometers from North Bay/Jack Garland Airport (YYB), our central downtown North Bay location is 100% non-smoking and offers easy access to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront Marina, City Hall, restaurants, and shopping.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

340 Main St W, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9V1 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
North Bay Airport
349Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 74
  • 65
  • 62
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephaniesfamily wrote a review May 2020
Peterborough, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I booked a suite with a jacuzzi tub on the 3rd floor. The hall and room smelled like stale body odor and urine. There was only the one desk chair making it difficult to have dinner in our room. There was only coffee available for the 'continental breakfast' and no sugar. Sour milk was sprayed in the cooler. Filthy used dishes in the cupboard were found while looking for sugar. Construction items, brooms, wet floor signs and garbage were on the floor in an area right next to reception desk. No staff to be found to check us out of room. Vending machine was also inoperable. As a mother of 3 children hoping for a romantic evening alone with my husband I was disgusted with Days Inn North Bay for their dirty and smelly establishment
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BuckBud wrote a review Sep 2021
Hamilton, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel seems to be in the midst of renovating and haven’t finished! Room was newly decorated, but the bathtub had mold in the corners, and the shower curtain was in tatters and hung down to the floor. Not expensive, but for what we paid we expected the room to be at least “finished”. For some reason there was a notice on the elevator requesting you not use it at evening and night (First for me) The staff was pleasant and all areas were really clean. Because of Corvid, the breakfast was served in a paper bag and it was poor. Coffee in the machine was poor too. Maybe when Corvid is over and the reno’s are finished, it will be a good place to stay, but at the moment, I wouldn’t recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider us again. You can be assured of a pleasant stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hdrami492281 wrote a review Jan 2024
Saint Michel des Saints, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed covers had dry blood stain in it.
They should improve they cleaning quality, also the bathroom sink was not draining water properly.
Beside that is an ok hotel close to downtown and all the amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Jan 26, 2024
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We regret that your stay did not turn out as per your expectation. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of the amenities and facilities you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered and ensure this is corrected. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandan L wrote a review May 2020
North Sydney, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DIRTY. Absolutely unacceptable ever but most certainly not during a pandemic. We got there late after traveling all day. They wanted a $250.00 damage deposit plus night stay. I travel Canada on a regular and this was a first, maybe $100.00 deposit. Get upstairs with my wife and 2 year old, finally get settled and put our food away etc. BLOOD on the bed, my son woke up with a bite on his cheek from something and the room looked like it wasnt cleaned. Oh and on top of that my reservation said continental breakfast and they didn’t even have Grab-and-Go bags, just coffee and juice. Find another hotel. It’s run down and does not look like the hotel pictures. I need that photographer for my instagram.. they would make me famous LOL
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lisadomin824920 wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was great, but hotel needs alot of updating and cleaning. Check in was 3pm, not enough towels in the room, no ice bucket, sheets were dirty & stained....they advertise free breakfast, there was no breakfast, just a paper bag snack. Coffee machine was empty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Lisa, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kempenfeltpm wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A reservations were changed even though we booked months in advance. We were forced to move rooms in the middle of our stay. The rooms were not ready for us. Neither the hotel staff nor the manager were accessible to resolve any issues. On top of that we were charged $180 extra and couldn't do anything about it. The hotel is also located in the area where it's very noisy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Our apologies for the dissatisfaction. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience with the stay as well as staff hospitality. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen G wrote a review Aug 2022
Timmins, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We went tp North Bay tp visit our daughter. Cost of the room for the 5th and 6th of August. We were charge over 200.00 per night, more than 100.00 per night that we normally pay else where. I am disabled and our room was at the end of a hall which isn't bad, had they had any handicapped parking errors down towards that end.
Upon my husband checking in, the key not working, the girl giving him a master key that would have opened any door, we finally got in from the outside, after having to shove it with his body.
Inside was alright with the bathroom being completely unclean, a slime and dirt in the sink.
My husband went out to try and look on the inside to ensure it was safe from the outside, in. His face was covered with spider webbing. We looked outside and found dozens or spiders varying from an inch to smaller, creating webs from the lights on the building down to each door we could see.
We slept fitfully, waiting for them to come in as there were cracks around the door when closed. It was disgusting.
We are smokers so it was fearful going outside with them.
The next day our key wouldn't work, again she gave him the master key but this time he said no, it was not his job to unstick doors or program keys so she had to bang her way into the back door as she couldn't get the keylock to open the front.
They insisted on checking the room when we checked out. all that was on the bed was the suitcase going into the car. he was going to walk it over as i was in the car. Instead he had to go back, take out the suitcase, go back to the front desk and then wait for her to again examine the room.
The tv didn't work. It appeared to give instructions until you turned the channel and they wanted a subscription fee.

The pictures on the website vs that true room were completely different. Nether of us slept very well
All in all, it was a very costly, very unkempt room inside and out and a refund should be involved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I would never recommend this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Dear Karen, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trish358 wrote a review Apr 2024
Vaughan, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Bedding stained, and covered with clumps of hair. Dirty cabinets, musty smelling. Had to book another room at a different hotel late at night. Obviously they only fux the sheets and not wash or replace with clean ones. Cleaning staff need to be trained on attention to detail and learn how to clean a hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Apr 24, 2024
Dear Trish, I regret reading about your recent experiences. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It is not our intention for guests to leave dissatisfied. We are actively investigating the issues you raised and will take appropriate measures to address them. Rest assured, we are implementing measures to enhance guest comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chirag1p wrote a review Mar 2021
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed many hotels on different cities, But this one was “The Best” stay ever. The property location is in downtown with good appearance. The rate was good as compare to other hotels in the city with nice furniture. Fragrance made me feel that I’m in Hotel. Extreme cleanliness with friendly and helpful staff. Provided good facilities like fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and tv which I like most with high speed internet. Stayed for 3 nights and I highly recommend this one. The staff sanitise doors frequently which is very good for this time. Thank You DaysInn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Apr 15, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. It's really so sweet to hear from our guests that they had a good stay. We are privileged to have hosted you and are sure you will be back. Your endorsements shall be our greatest reward. Looking forward to your next trip. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jesssackett wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean and quiet, the rooms were descent and the staff were very helpful.
All the appliances in the room worked great.
There was nothing spectacular about the property or the rooms, but if you are looking for a clean hotel, they will certainly provide that.
We were just there to sleep and headed out each day on new adventures, so this hotel was perfect for our trip.
Breakfast was good when the hotel was full, but on our second day when most people had checked out, some items were empty. But overall, it was a good experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Hi Jess, Thank you for recent stay at our property. We appreciate and value your feedback very much and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as an encouragement to all our staff. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our commitment is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We will make your next visit will be even more pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from canadianslovePC
Sudbury, Canada24 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed and used a credit card. I am thinking they would prefer a credit card as a deposit is held in case of damages. Best bet would be to call them directly.
Nicole M asked a question Jul 2015
Gravenhurst, Canada
Is there a pool?
Answer from Lisa S
13 contributions2 helpful votes
no
Patricia D wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do Not Book Here."
Read full review
Brandon D wrote a tip May 2023
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"When told manager about the bed bugs said only 1 and I replied only evidence of one "
Read full review
Karen G wrote a tip Aug 2022
Timmins, Canada2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would never recommend this place"
Read full review
Dakota M wrote a tip Dec 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Last option to stay"
Read full review
heather h wrote a tip May 2020
North Bay, Canada19 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask to look at the room first, especially if you are leaving a deposit"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the North Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
C$95 - C$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn on the bay hotel north bay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inn On The Bay
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioNorth Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay?
Nearby attractions include North Bay Heritage Train and Carousel (0.4 km), Marathon Beach (0.5 km), and Dionne Quints Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greco's Pizza & Pasta, My Thai Palace, and Twiggs.
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of North Bay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All North Bay HotelsNorth Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in North BayHotels near Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars