We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel to host a conference, sports team, wedding etc. then this is a great hotel to choose. It has lots of rooms and a large facility. The staff are friendly and quick. The restaurants inside are both lovely and perfect for any meal. Though it is lacking in its more modern look, it makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
GSMBWNB, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review of our services and hotel. Best Western North Bay Hotel and Conference Centre hosts many groups throughout the year from sports teams to corporate events. We are also a great summer destination being so close to the lake. Even though we are not located in the downtown core we are only...

Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

-excellent reception -received location of room requested -air conditioning -microwave and mini-fridge in room -large, clean room -comfortable bedding -good value -excellent location, close to restaurants and other businesses -highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamingprofessor
GSMBWNB, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Best Western North Bay. I appreciate that you took the time to tell others about our hotels and services. We are excited to welcome you back next time you are visiting North Bay! Cindy

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and exceeded my expectations for an overnight trip for a meeting. Parking was free. Caution when reserving to find out whether Breakfast is included in the Room Price. The Restaurant for Breakfast has a varied menu; food and service were really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane I
GSMBWNB, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations for an overnight trip. The hotel strives to provide all guests with a clean and comfortable stay along with our northern hospitality! Our hotel features an amazing restaurant and we do offer breakfast inclusive rates but most of our standard rates are for room only. I am happy that you...

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent price of $107/night but never again. My first room had an incredible stale smoke/body odour! The second room was not much better! This hotel unfortunately seems to be very dated and requires quite a bit of upgrading or re-modernization!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great staff and location. Room was clean and Quiet. Hot breakfast not included at this Best Western bur it is at most others. Could have purchased breakfast at the onsite restaurant but chose to go elsewhere. Stayed at another Best Western the next day for the same amount and breakfast was included

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie B
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Bernie, Thank you for choosing the Best Western North Bay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and the staff. I am sorry to hear that you chose to go elsewhere for breakfast. Our full service restaurant offers a great breakfast selection that many guest truly enjoy! I am...

peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel has been updated since our last stay. Overall the hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and made you feel that they appreciated you choosing their hotel .Plenty of well lit parking spots. We were travelling with 2 trucks and boats and they were very understanding. We would consider this hotel again when staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you once again for choosing the Best Western North Bay. I am truly appreciative of your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit North Bay! Cindy

Moose Factory, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was up in North bay for a conference last week. October the 18th to the 21. I stayed at the Best Western and I really loved it. The whole place was very nice. I had room 291 I think and it was very clean and really well kept. The maids asked me everyday if I needed anything. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prinnyjeffries
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Craig is going to be excited to see that you mentioned him! I will be sure to provide him with a copy of your comments! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit in North Bay and am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel! Cindy

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not usually impressed but this Best Western has a hidden Gem that makes it a fabulous place - their Italian restaurant! My room was 103 with a king bed. Mattress was very comfy and they had nice sheets and good pillows. I checked the mattress pad under the sheets and it appears housekeeping is doing a good thorough job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PawDuck
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow! I am so glad to see that you truly enjoyed your stay at the Best Western North Bay. I will be sharing a copy of your comments with my team - they work very hard at their jobs to provide our guests a clean and comfortable stay - each and every time. Farina Ristaurante is a favorite of many...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Travel for business every other week. Booked at BW, understanding that breakfast was included which the website stated. Was told moring of, that was not the case. TV HD channels not working properly, was told they are working on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canucks2013
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Best Western North Bay. First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. In relation to your comment regarding the TV’s, the good news is...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business trip, hotel had all amenities we needed, rooms were clean and comfy, new microwaves and fridges in the rooms, Italian themed restaurant was excellent, food a little pricey but worth it, hotel had a pool but didn't use it, hotel front desk staff were fabulous! Conference was big and spacious, technology seemed up to date, great stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit North Bay. Cindy

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 km away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.0 km away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 24 in North Bay
55 reviews
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Lakeshore drive, the Best Western North Bay is located right across lake Nippising and provide easy access directly into our parking area for snowmobilers. We provide secure parking for all snowmobiles. In your room you will appreciate the comfort of our Pillow Top Simmons Felicity mattresses wrapped in smooth plush linens, free WIFI and you will enjoy watching your favorite movie on our 37inch TV. Also available for all our guests: the largest indoor heated pool, exercise room, a business center and a guest laundry facility (coin operated). At the end of the day enjoy your favorite drink at our on-site Fab Lounge and enjoy a nice dinner in our own Farina Ristorante with an Italian inspired menu. Because we understand how important it is, your small pet is always welcome (a small fee may apply). The BEST WESTERN provides you with a smoke free environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Price Range: $121 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
North Bay Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We find a room on the lowest floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles roamingprofessor, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms I saw looked really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles prinnyjeffries, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a room away from the pets section”
 of 5 bubbles icecoldnorth, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only a 2 story; take the top floor so no noise above you. But there are only stairs, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 646suzannef, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethgabriele, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay