We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Orillia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Clean hotel, great staff, awesome restaurant Will definitely stay again. It may be a little outdated but I was pleasantly surprised with the overall comfort and the great staff! I travel quite a bit for business and will stay here again on my return trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudesterOrillia
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you! We strive to provide all our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to North Bay. Cindy

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Best Western -North Bay - Not........ We stayed at the Best Western, North Bay for two nights in August 2016, visiting family. Air Miles Canada gives a choice of Best Western or Hamptons where we usually stay. Hamptons wasn't available on this trip on my points. New motels/hotels are normally a better choice than "old" motels. Best Western is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icecoldnorth
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Check in was fast, courteous and professional. Room was spotlessly clean, beds comfortable, amenities met expectations. Front desk assistance during our stay was exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond expectations on a couple of occasions. Wifi signal was strong and consistent. Location very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal T
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Best Western North Bay. We look forward to seeing you again! Cindy

Reviewed 25 August 2016

First off, I have to say that for a wedding venue, the hall was very nice! The rooms we stayed in were very clean too. The lobby had a very fishy smell the first day which was not pleasant. My real disappointment is with the management/staff attitude. When I called to book the rooms which were reserved for the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Many times on our way North we have enjoyed the friendly, professional staff and a comfy well-equipped room - and a pleasant walk to the Lake. This past weekend though we noticed that a refresh was needed, as odours assailed our nostrils: the foyer smelled 'fishy', the hallway 'musty' and our room had a weird chemical smell - especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourmand2
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Best Western North Bay. I appreciate your feedback and have had the opportunity to share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure that they follow up on areas that we need to improve on. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Well we had booked through Expedia because we found the prices cheaper,We had booked two rooms for a wedding we were attending ! And the hotel said they had a group rate !!We checked and they did not .so when we arrived to check in at first they could not find one of our rooms ,but in the end they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Overall hotel was good, with a nice restaurant offering good food. Only had breakfast, so can't comment on dinner/lunch. Upon arriving at the room had to give the stuck door a good kick to get it to open. For the most part the room was clean, the only quibbles were the tub overflow drain was broken and shower head was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownriggd
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Cindy

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had our entire family and friends stay at the Best Western North Bay to attend our Wedding on August 13th and everyone was very happy with experience, They all told us that we could not of picked a nicer place the staff and full service amenities were more then anyone had expected. Rooms were very comfortable and the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Craig for the wonderful review. Congratulations once again on your wedding. I wish you many happy years together! I am so happy to learn that your guests were also happy with their stay and the services provided over the weekend. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary??? Sincerely, Cindy

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hotel staff Damion was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very nice and clean. Everything worked. The pool and hot tub were nice and we had a great time. The food for dinner and breakfast was great. The hotel was in a good location nice short walk to the beach to watch a beautiful sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKFuff
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It is always great to see one of our team members names mentioned in a comment, especially when its about being helpful and friendly! I will be sure to share this comment with him. Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Best Western North Bay. We hope to see you next time you are in North Bay! Cindy

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We were there for one night only. We arrived a bot early and were given a room right away. Later diring the day we realized that we were in the section with animals . 4 barking dogs. We asked the front desk for a change of room and were granted it right away. We tried the restaurant for dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne S
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that the our Front Desk team took such good care of you. I will be sure to share your comment with them. I am happy to see your comment about Farina. We are lucky to have such a great on-site restaurant for our guests to enjoy. Thank you for choosing to stay with the...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 km away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.0 km away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 24 in North Bay
55 reviews
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Lakeshore drive, the Best Western North Bay is located right across lake Nippising and provide easy access directly into our parking area for snowmobilers. We provide secure parking for all snowmobiles. In your room you will appreciate the comfort of our Pillow Top Simmons Felicity mattresses wrapped in smooth plush linens, free WIFI and you will enjoy watching your favorite movie on our 37inch TV. Also available for all our guests: the largest indoor heated pool, exercise room, a business center and a guest laundry facility (coin operated). At the end of the day enjoy your favorite drink at our on-site Fab Lounge and enjoy a nice dinner in our own Farina Ristorante with an Italian inspired menu. Because we understand how important it is, your small pet is always welcome (a small fee may apply). The BEST WESTERN provides you with a smoke free environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Price Range: $120 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
North Bay Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We find a room on the lowest floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles roamingprofessor, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms I saw looked really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles prinnyjeffries, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a room away from the pets section”
 of 5 bubbles icecoldnorth, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only a 2 story; take the top floor so no noise above you. But there are only stairs, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 646suzannef, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethgabriele, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay