Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$94
C$75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 22 hotels in North Bay
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set on the shores of Lake Nipissing, this Comfort Inn® hotel is minutes from points of interest including the North Bay Mall, Canadore College, Nipissing University, Laurentian Ski Hill and the North Bay Jack Garland Airport. This North Bay hotel is conveniently located close to outdoor recreational activities including golf, fishing, hunting and snowmobiling. Guests can relax on the sandy beaches across from the hotel, and the shopping and restaurants of downtown are a short drive away. Spacious guest rooms come equipped with hair dryers, ironing equipment, coffee makers and cable television. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible rooms are available. The hotel is 100% smoke free. Business travellers appreciate the onsite business centre. Premium amenities and features of this Comfort Inn hotel include: Free breakfast Free local calls Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free newspaper Pet-friendly hotel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
175Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 57
  • 23
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kathy K wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always stay here when visiting north bay. Never any issues. The manager is delightful and always knowledgeable about what to do and where to eat. It’s nice to see all of the covid precautions they are taking including masks and touch free sanitizers at all entrances. Clean and comfortable as always.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and always look forward to welcoming you back. We are so pleased to hear that we could help make your trip to North Bay comfortable and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We used Expedia to book our room and decided to pay a bit extra to get a King size bed. Once we checked in and got to our room it was a room with 2queen size beds. We called down to the lobby and they told us that the manager had to change our room last minute. It would have been nice to get a heads up? As we wanted a king bed to enjoy a couples weekend and could have chosen to stay at a different hotel that would accommodate. Unfortunately the rest of the hotel was booked as well as other rooms in the area. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and kind and apologetic. She told us that our 2 Queen beds room was actually a more expensive room than having a king bed room. Which was odd because we specifically decided to spend more to get the king room. The lady at the front desk stated that we would be charged the lesser value room on our bill. The service was great, location was close to beach and the room was clean, the breakfast was decent and we were able to enjoy our night regardless but We just felt it was inconsiderate for the manager to not notify us that our room was being changed leaving us with no resort but to accept the room or sleep in our car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with is. I am so sorry to hear your stay was anything less than perfect. We have been very busy this summer with all of the traveling esquire guests who have been given the okay to hit the road. We had a maintenance issue that could not be fixed right away in the room you had booked. We had no other choice but to switch rooms. This doesn't happen often but does sometimes happen. I am so sorry for the inconvenience this caused during your trip. We do hope you stay with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edelgard M wrote a review Jul 2021
10 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a basic chain hotel; one advantage is that you can drive up to your room. The service was minimal. The person on the desk spent time outside chatting with a friend. The internet did not work well. It kept going off, and when I got home there was a problem with the internet on my laptop which may have been due to the problem in the hotel. There is no public toilet in the lobby, though there was a computer for general use. The breakfast was excellent; there was one of those make your own waffle machines and staff to help you use it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope the rest of your trip was great and we hope to see you again next time you are passing through!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zsuzsi G wrote a review May 2020
Queensland, Canada112 contributions36 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was traveling during the pandemic. All the other Comfort Inns between Calgary and Halifax, and back were able to solve the breakfast issue (keeping social distance, no touch etc.) except this Inn. The night receptionist ensured me that they would offer breakfast, the morning lady denied it. Not a big issue there were some other possibilities in the area, but they should work on their communication.
The room was clean, cozy. I really like the ground level rooms with direct connection to the parking lots.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded May 4, 2020
Thank you for your review. We do apologize regarding not be able to serve breakfast. We have been told as per the local Health Unit we cannot offer breakfast at this time. We have not have breakfast since March. I am not sure what happened with the communication between our front desk staff, but all staff are aware that we do not have breakfast. I will look in to how this could have been miscommunicated. We hope that you are staying healthy and safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guest A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1) We went to check-in around 6.30 p.m. with my family; the Front desk agent received us like unwanted guests, she never smiled or talked to us nicely with us like hello or how are you to start the conversation...

2) Bedbugs were in our room and we could not sleep... my daughter's face become reddish in the morning due to bug bites; I complained at the counter when I leave, they didn't take the complain seriously.

3) Breakfast was not good, only muffins, eggs, and a few items were available; Not even a small space was provided for having the breakfast....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We are happy to let you know we officially have the approval of the health unit to open our hot breakfast this week! We opened it today and are so excited to finally be able to welcome our guests back in to our breakfast room and offer full hot breakfast! We take any guest problems very seriously, especially in this matter concerning any bugs. The room was immediately inspected up on your departure and I am happy to report nothing was found, but either myself, the housekeeper or the pest control company. I am once again sorry your stay was anything less than perfect. We do hope you stay with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a great stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EVJ wrote a review Sep 2020
Winnipeg, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is in a nice location, lots of green space and well maintained. However given the fact theres a global pandemic and some travel is unavoidable, not a single staff member is wearing a mask and when my partner asked a housekeeper in the hallway (where 6 feet of distance absolutely cannot be maintained between people) why no staff are wearing masks her response was “ I’ll Quit my f*ckin’ job before I wear a mask” ...Not exactly a comfortable experience at The Comfort Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and appreciate your business. As we all are navigating this unprecedented time it has been increasingly important to ensure our guests and our staff are healthy and safe. That being said, I am appalled at the reaction of the housekeeping staff, and I can assure you she has been reprimanded fully as this behaviour is unacceptable. We do have mandatory mask requirements in place when 6 feet of distance cannot be maintained, as well as medical exemptions. I will be ensuring staff are more vigilant in ensuring they are putting their masks on when in the hallways. I am so sorry your experience was anything less than positive and step will be taken, and have been taken to make this right. Have a great day and stay healthy and safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
br0mley1 wrote a review Jul 2020
Belleville, Canada57 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights and wish we had left earlier. The first thing I will clarify is that the staff are amazing and attentive, They were friendly and outgoing and they are not the problem at all. They probably are not paid enough, because it is evident that the problem here is the owner does not wish to put money into the business. Maintenance was lacking. We had to move TWICE due to broken airconditioners during a heatwave. Drains were plugged and had to be snaked by the maintenance man. Hotel was clean but damage, scuffs scratches and cosmetic disrepair were obvious and everywhere. My mum booked for all of us and she was humiliated as she has always stayed at Comfort Inn and trusts the name. I have seen this before and the issue is definitely the owner. I have managed properties before. If you are not willing to invest money into the hotel, get out of the business. Plain and simple. You are not cut out for this. Sell it to someone who will take proper care of it and run it with pride.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try another Hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Jul 13, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I am disheartened to read that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. I can assure you that we take great pride in the hotel and the services we offer. I will admit that during the global pandemic due to Covid-19 the hotel has been less busy and we had many rooms that had been unoccupied for a long while (some since March, with ACs not being used since last summer). Although any maintenance issues that arise are rectified immediately, with the rooms being shut down for a while some unexpected issues happened once we began seeing occupancy come back to normal levels. Over the past 2 years the owners have invested much money and effort in to improvements in all areas of the hotel including, new lighting,both in the rooms, washrooms, and hallways, bigger TVs, and new linens, along with many other improvements. For example we are currently putting new wallpaper in all of the rooms, and getting new case goods next year. I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and can assure you that any issues are or will be fixed immediately. Thank you for your time and I do hope that you stay with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jovier wrote a review Oct 2020
60 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is bad. Dirty, old and smell bad . The furniture are in desperate shape. carpet is old and look dirty. Bathroom smell really bad. The entire place is awful.
Stay away from this place this is my advise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Thank you for your review. I am so disheartened to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I would like for you to contact the hotel directly so we can discuss the issues you say you experienced and we can make it right. We take cleanliness very seriously and can assure you that all cleaning measures are taken and checked. I am so sorry you did not find your stay satisfactory.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Li wrote a review Oct 2020
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for work. Clean room, friendly staff. Quiet location across the lake which was nice for morning walks! Decent breakfast options that are individually wrapped which was nice. Nice to see they have working sanitizer stations at all entrances
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to enjoy our beautiful surroundings in between working. We look forward to your next trip to North Bay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judith Graham wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to north bay to check out some fall colours on the long weekend. Clean hotel, comfy beds. Patio doors were nice convenience to move stuff in and out. Front desk staff was helpful and decent breakfast options.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: ground floor patio doors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jenni Lillie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. North Bay is so beautiful at this time of year. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit North Bay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jess I asked a question Jul 2020
Oro-Medonte, Canada
Is there still a breakfast during these times?
Answer from Jenni L
Hello, Yes we still have breakfast. It is a grab and go breakfast consisting of wrapped options including butter croissants, banana bread, muffins, fruit, fruit cups, juice, milk, coffee, and tea.
RitaSantin asked a question Sep 2017
Toronto, Canada22 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there a spa close by.
Answer from gm_cn301
North Bay, Canada
There are a few spas in North Bay. Many of them are spas/salons but offer a great range of services. They are all located within a 10 minute drive from here.
Linda R asked a question Jul 2017
Aurora, Canada23 contributions13 helpful votes
We have a small, well behaved dog who always travels with us. Do you welcome pets?
Answer from gm_cn301
North Bay, Canada
Hello, We are a pet friendly hotel! Definitely bring your furry friend with you!
Rachel wrote a tip Nov 2023
London, Canada87 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"North Bay deals with "shad flies" each year that coat all hotels on lakeshore and downtown. They're harmless."
Read full review
Judith Graham wrote a tip Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ground floor patio doors"
Read full review
br0mley1 wrote a tip Jul 2020
Belleville, Canada57 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try another Hotel."
Read full review
Sam B wrote a tip Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada74 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid low number rooms as they are closest to the lobby (noisy)"
Read full review
Youp M wrote a tip Nov 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go this hotel is FILTHY"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the North Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
C$98 - C$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn north bay, north bay comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioNorth Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
Nearby attractions include North Bay Heritage Train and Carousel (5.4 km), Laurier Woods Conservation Area (4.4 km), and Capitol Centre (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger World, The Sub Place, and Station Tap House & Steak Co.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All North Bay HotelsNorth Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in North BayHotels near Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars