We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 North Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 North Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 North Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We liked this hotel for a resting place between Timmins and Santa's village. We left late the day before we were to be in bracebridge and stayed over in north Bay just a quick 1.5 hour drive to the attraction with hotel rooms for a fraction of the cost of those in the surrounding town. The breakfast was less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Super 8 North Bay We appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly staff and well-appointed guest rooms and comfortable beds We value your feedback regarding breakfast and will be looking into your suggestion.We look forward to hosting you again!

Kapuskasing, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

was a great stay and enjoy it when we were there and breakfast was good. hope to stay here when in town.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konrad A
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Dear Konrad, Thank you for your great review of the Super 8 North bay. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your next visit!

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The location of the Super 8 is fairly central to shopping and restaurants. Our room was roomy, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Water pressure was good. I especially liked the nightlight in the bathroom which really cut down on brightness in the room at night. Parking is free. We found the parking lot quite full on the Saturday...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rca49
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your positive comments regarding our clean and comfortable accommodations! We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary SuperStart Hot Breakfast Buffet and look forward to your next visit!

Scarborough Ontartio
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. It was only one night but we were very pleased of the cleanliness of the room and the location was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinepJ9551UD
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review . We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and I will communicate your comments regarding the cleanliness to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to hosting you again when you visit North Bay.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Our stop over in North bay has been the worst part of our cross country trip so far. When you arrive at the hotel the first thing you'll notice is the extremely small and messed up parking lot. It is extremely difficult to navigate and park your vehicle. The front staff have a VERY thick accent and came across as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment that you experienced while staying with us. Our website doesnot advertise elevator and our staff is trained to provide special care for people with disability,seniors, parents with infants and special requests for first floor...

Traverse City
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on a motorcycle trip. Check in went well. We took our things to the room and turned on the AC as it was close to 90* out. While freshening up it didn't appear to be cooling off. The girl at the desk came and looked at the unit. Ok..."I'll have the manager look at it, he's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us because of the aircondition. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you in a different room . Our housekeeping staff appriciate your comments regarding the cleanliness...

Germantown, WI
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This property has three stories an no elevator. We were assigned a room on the third floor at the far end of the hotel. The room was adequate, but the property looked dated and in need of some updates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtch555
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Dear gtch555, Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. Our website does not advertises Elevator but our front desk staff have been fully trained to accommodate people with special needs on the main floor. We are continuously updating the property. We urge our guests to inform us of any issues that they may...

Gananoque, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while attending a wedding in the area. There is no elevator in this hotel so if you have small children or mobility issues, this is not the hotel for you unless you get a first floor room. My husband fell while going up 4 flights of stairs to the third floor that our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyraposo
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the experience that you encountered during your stay. We apologize for not having elevator which the hotel does not advertise our front desk staff does its best to accommodate guests according to their needs which did not happen in your case. The lack of cleanliness that you...

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimpK6563XM
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.7 km away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 km away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
58 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Price Range: $84 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 North Bay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 North Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“warm welcoming”
 of 5 bubbles sophiehg08, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First night main floor, very clean, comfy and quiet. Room on return 2nd floor 2 bed w/kitchenette spacious and very clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles candleholder, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless there are updated rooms someplace in the building they look like a budget hotel with a price tag around $100.”
 of 5 bubbles lynjolo, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lobby area reeks of breakfast/curry smell, so I'd suggest a room as far down the end of the hall as possible, or on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles WLKSR, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room upstairs. You can hear people walking in the room above you on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kmr235, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5