TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville

Traveller (9)
One-Bedroom Suite - Living Room
Room & Suite (27)
Fuel Up With a Morning Coffee
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#10 of 11 hotels in Oakville
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Oakville, look no further than TownePlace Suites. Close to Bronte Fisherman's Memorial (1.8 mi), a popular Oakville landmark, TownePlace Suites is a great destination for tourists. TownePlace Suites is newly renovated and offers guest rooms with full kitchens. We are your home away from home in our beautiful 1 bedroom suites and studio suites. All rooms have a full fridge, microwave and stovetop. We have large 55" TV's that offers streaming options for our guests. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and beatiful fire pt outside for a wonderful BBQ on our Weber BBQ's. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While visiting Oakville, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Plank Restobar or Yolanda's Spuntino Casa. Should time allow, Bronte Harbour and Oakville Art Society is a popular attraction that isminutes away. The staff at TownePlace Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
8Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nicole C wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I booked this hotel, I read the ones after June 2023. And it did not disappointed us. This hotel is fantastic. I could not find anything negative about it. From the time we arrived, the staff was so friendly,helpful and efficient. The rooms are actually all suites with full size fridge,toaster,microwave, dishwasher, all the dishes, soap for dishes and dishwasher,etc. So clean, it looked like we could have been the first ones to stay in that room! The breakfast room is great, had everything that you could probably want for breakfast. Even a gluten free blueberry muffin that was delicious. I used the pool, the only one in it at the time, and again, a nice area. We didn't go outside, but looks like a really nice area with a patio, tables, etc. The Bronte Go train is 3 minutes away. So handy. We took the Go train for a hockey game in Toronto, so made this hotel a perfect location, right beside the 403. All of the staff were so friendly. All in all, we would return for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Worldwide Travel wrote a review Jul 2023
Bangkok, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Most of the reviews of this hotel are 2021 and prior when the hotel was a Quality Inn so they have little to no relevance in 2023. The hotel was closed for renovations for 2 years and has reopened only one month ago under a new banner, now part of Marriott group.

I must have been among their first few Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador Elite guests but they clearly gave me the red carpet treatment and felt like all staff knew who I was when I walked by reception at various times during my stay or simply coming back to the hotel and going to the elevators; they greeted me by name despite the fact that it was my first time trying this hotel.

I received an upgrade to a very spacious corner suite on the top floor which was great - the result of the renovations is excellent. The kitchen has lots of equipment for home cooking and in addition they have extra amenities available upon request at reception for example we could borrow a rice cooker.

From experience new hotels almost always have minor issues to iron out in the first few months after opening and I tend to give them some slack. At TPS Oakville the problems were few and far between considering how new it is. The only minor blemish I noticed was for breakfast on our first 2 mornings the only fruits available were bananas. Then on the next 4 mornings they had no fruits at all because they ran out. A hotel breakfast without fruits is quite unusual so they probably need to work on their re-stocking process.

Nonetheless overall I was more than pleased considering the price tag. I also stayed at Homewood Suites nearby which is a comparable hotel with a similar price and the room at TPS was far better and I can recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BoldlyGO wrote a review Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Toronto to visit family in Oakville, and we stayed here(4 adults snd and a toddler) for 10 days. After a long flight we were greeted warmly and promptly checked in. I’ve given it five stars because all the staff we met were great and helpful: the pool was beautifully kept, and the lobby had obviously been renovated recently. Two of us had the larger studio which was spacious and had all the amenities you need plus a comfy bed. Our son and family had a one bedroom on a higher floor. There are no real views but it’s not that kind of place. Housekeeping ( refresh) is every other day. Breakfast is basic and does get repetitive but the staff are constantly refreshing, the coffee is good, and the waffle machine fun! It wasn’t perfect- the water in our room took ages to warm but got there eventually and, like many NA places nothing much within walking distance. There’s a Metro a short drive away and we would recommend going into downtown Brontë for breakfast or lunch, and Coronation Park if you have a child with you. Thanks everyone at Towneville suites!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of parking- Metro off Rebecca Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Departure55020525818 wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Suite 406 was beautifully appointed, combining modern amenities with a touch of classic elegance. Overall, my stay at Townplace suites was nothing short of exceptional after spending 3 days in Niagara Falls. The combination of top-notch service, elegant accommodations, and a wonderful breakfast made for a great experience. I will definitely be returning on my next visit to Oakville. The check-in staff were outstanding upon my arrival.Thanks Jaideep and Macqueen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to prepare your own snacks ,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoPlaces48110242563 wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As per Hotwire.com, this hotel has 2.5 stars, so we were not expecting what we got. It is beautiful, clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Our plane in the wee hours of the morning and we had a heck of a time getting out of the airport parking lot. We arrived at thus hotel at the hotel at 0600am. Check out is at noon, but the receptionist was kind enough to ket us stay past the check out time. We were so grateful. We definitely recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimberly T wrote a review Apr 2024
Dayton, Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff made the stay above average. Great front desk and the breakfast hostess went above and beyond!! The hotel itself was good. On website it said “new”, I think remodeled would be the correct term. Seemed a bit dated, but was clean. Nice setup if you are staying for a while as room had cooktop, microwave, sink, and even a dishwasher. Would be super convenient if there for an extended stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William S wrote a review Mar 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A family member booked a room using a debit card via a major booking site. Upon arrival, this 69 yr old female & her cat were denied a room because a major credit card was required to cover "sundries". After much discussion and a denied request for a mngr., she was forced to leave the hotel lobby & spend the night in her apartment bldg. hallway. We offered our credit card to support her deposit but was also denied. Worst experience ever with a Marriott property. As a Gold level Bonvoy member, i must comment that Marriott should be ashamed to be associated with such callous and obtuse employees.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Bd sure you have a major credit card to cover "sundries" and don't check in in the evening or...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendy de Jonge, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville
Responded Mar 21, 2024
Dear williamsY6061GA I am very sorry to hear that your family member was turned away due to not having a valid credit card. As we are a Marriott branded hotel and on major websites, we can only check in guests with a valid credit card and proper ID to ensure the safety of the hotel and all our guests. We are not able to take credit cards over the phone as they can be fraudulent and we do not have the correct permission to use them. I completely understand your concern and frustration with this matter and apologize that your family member did not read this when booking her hotel stay on line. I appreciate your feedback and do hope in future this will not be a problem for your family member.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirolos M wrote a review Sep 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
a complete scam, not sure how this hotel is counted under the Marriott group, and how it's ranked 3 stars!
The hotel charged me an additional night.

They used a canceled booking I already made and canceled 2 days before arrival and charged me for my stay under this canceled booking, then used my normal reservation as a no-show!! and charged me again, then refused to refund me for this.

Also, service was horrible, the room had clothes from previous guests (never cleaned) no shampoo, nor body wash,
Also, I was given a lower room than the one I booked (no balcony even though I paid for a room with a balcony)- they said it was sold out !! (So they overbook rooms to charge higher rooms with no availability) -
They compensated me with one night out of 4 paid nights for the service level, but refused to refund the scam -no-show fees! So, in the end, no compensation for the total pay vs. total stay
After escalation with the Marriott Hotel group, the Marriott team suggested and requested for me a refund of the no-show fees collected but the hotel GM Denied the request from Marriott's Case Resolutions! :)
Full scam This hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
BoldlyGO wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom506 contributions291 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking- Metro off Rebecca Street"
Read full review
William S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bd sure you have a major credit card to cover "sundries" and don't check in in the evening or else you too might be left out in the cold."
Read full review
Departure55020525818 wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to prepare your own snacks , "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oakville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$178 - C$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel oakville, quality inn oakville, quality hotel executive
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOakville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Chinese, Romanian, and Filipino.
Is TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Oakville HotelsOakville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OakvilleHotels near TownePlace Suites by Marriott Toronto Oakville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars