We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3451 South Service Rd W, Oakville, Ontario L6L 0C3 Canada
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Explore Canada & Save Up To 25%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
PricelineUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
Official HotelUS$111
Agoda.comUS$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-02-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-02-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 in Oakville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
See why so many travelers make Sandman Hotel Oakville their hotel of choice when visiting Oakville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Rooms at Sandman Hotel Oakville offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Sandman Hotel Oakville, free parking is available. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Sandman Hotel Oakville as you experience all of the things Oakville has to offer. Unlock exclusive offers with savings up to 30% by using promo code ‘LUCKY13’, earn Lucky13 stamps and fast track your way to a free night stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Explore Canada & Save Up To 25%

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
751Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 375
  • 228
  • 80
  • 47
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
moncheri911 wrote a review Jun. 7
2 contributions4 helpful votes
This is my favorite Sandman of the 3 in the Toronto area as we make our way north each summer. This hotel is clean, the front desk staff is focused on service, and the rooms are well kept and not “beat up”. The bed was comfy, the king suite was welcoming, the kitchenette wasn’t sticky, and we just love Sandman’s set up of having a decent steakhouse and bar attached where guests can check-in, drop off their luggage, and go back downstairs for a relaxing glass of wine and meal which is upscale and not “typical hotel food.” The front desk staff is kind, polite, and truly listens to guests. When I mentioned we had to book last minute and were exhausted from doing repairs on our cabin and only could nab a queen bed, she gently offered a quiet room with a king—Oh, I wanted to hug her! Another shout out was the bartender in Chop—he, too, was attentive, knowledgeable about wine, and was quite focused in making sure guests had a relaxing experience.. We are so grateful to Sandman (and Chop) which employs such fine people who care about the customer experience! We will be back the next time we are passing through!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The rooms are quiet, despite being next to a freeway. I still ask for a room facing away from the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for your kind words and such a great rating!
Read more
John T wrote a review May 2022
Oshawa, Canada2 contributions
When visiting friends we spent the night at the Sandman. My first time hearing of this chain. Overall I was very happy. Reasonable rates, clean rooms and a restaurant attached to it for breakfast in the morning. I am not sure how many people are aware that this is a quality Hotel. Hopefully this will assist when making a decision.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for your kind words!
Read more
Alikat62014 wrote a review Jan. 2022
Ottawa, Canada33 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed there for three days. It was quite and comfortable. Great location near Oakville, Burlington and Hamilton. Coffee maker and refrigerator are provided. No cafeteria but there is a close by restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Feb. 1, 2022
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sandman Hotel Oakville during your trip. I appreciate the time you took to write us a review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
debbie b wrote a review Nov. 2021
11 contributions3 helpful votes
My birthday weekend, my boyfriend came to town and got a room for 3 nights at this hotel. They didn't clean the room the second day because of "covid". We didn't know and asked for towels and Kleenex. These were not delivered. We had to ask again the next day and we finally received them. We expected as we were told the room was cleaned every other day...we came back the third day to an unclean room again with unmade bed and no towels! We phoned the front desk. They claimed we had notrequested the room to be cleaned which we had requested! ..they did Nothing and said we hadn't requested room to be cleaned. My boyfriend heard me request room to be cleaned two days before. Also upon checking in room was not vacuumed. Shower dirty and per above, NO CLEANING SERVICE WHILE WE STAYED THERE!!!! This is actually a half star hotel Do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Dec. 1, 2021
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sandman Hotel Oakville during your trip. I appreciate the time you took to write us a review. We are very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we have noted your comments for the appropriate departments. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Read more
LaMoglieItaliana wrote a review Nov. 2021
Ontario, Canada153 contributions67 helpful votes
Nice place, updated, good rates, comfortable. However......we reported after checkin that the shower curtain had a very foul odour due to mildew and not being dried properly. Housekeeping leaves at 4pm and there was no-one else who could give us a fresh one, which seemed strange. We were assured that someone would come in the morning with a new curtain, so we waited around for an hour and b y 10am I had to bite the bullett and shower with the foul curtain. It was even worse once wet, and I had a stressful shower, trying to avoid the curtain. My issue is, that shower curtain should be changed after every guest under COVID conditions, as a former guest could have coughed or sneezed, or even urinated in the shower. It was pretty gross, my husband opted to not shower that morning. If housekeeping is that lax, I couldn't help but wonder what else they neglected. We wouldnt stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Nov. 25, 2021
We are very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your stay we are sorry for the inconveniences and we have noted your comments for the appropriate departments. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Read more
tedgett wrote a review Oct. 2021
Frankfort, Kentucky10 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel was quiet and reasonably priced. Our room was right near the elevators and on 2nd floor, however we did not hear other patrons, rooms or parking lot noise. Bed was comfortable but pillows were HORRIBLE. We asked foe extra pillows, but one they brought were terrible. Worse pillows of any hotel I stayed at. Walk in shower with rain head was very nice. Chop restaurant was OK, not worth the $$. If you need a nice, clean place to stay and pillows dont matter it is OK.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Bring your own pillows
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Oct. 15, 2021
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sandman Hotel Oakville during your trip. I appreciate the time you took to write us a review. I am really sorry about the inconveniences, perhaps we should have more pillows options. Your feedback goes a long way in trying to improve our service and meeting the needs and expectation of our guests. We would like to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Read more
X6047ADsusanc wrote a review Oct. 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania39 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel is in a convenient location. When I first arrived there I was given incorrect keys. The manager Leo fixed the problem and made sure my room was up to my standards. I appreciate the fact that he went out of his way to make up for the mishap. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was great. Lots of hot water and great water pressure. The coffee maker I’m the room with coffee and cups was an added plus. I liked the way reservations were needed to use the pool. The pool was warm and very clean. I was able to use the computer and printer which was convenient. I spent 7 nights here. Quiet and comfy. The restaurant had delicious prime rib. I will stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Oct. 8, 2021
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sandman Hotel Oakville during your trip. I appreciate the time you took to write us a review. I am really sorry about the inconveniences but pleased to see a positive overall opinion. Your feedback goes a long way in trying to improve our service and meeting the needs and expectation of our guests. I really hope to see you again!
Read more
sxegfd3c9u wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
Chop downstairs that delivers to your room, right off the highway, friendly staff and good rooms… can’t go wrong for the price. I would definitely recommend staying here if you need a rest or a night from drinking with friends to avoid driving.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Oct. 1, 2021
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sandman Hotel Oakville during your trip. I appreciate the time you took to write us a review, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
jfwilk wrote a review Sep. 2021
Burlington1 contribution
We enjoyed the clean and comfy room. The rainfall shower head was a pleasant surprise. The restaurants were great too. Everything was great. We would definitely return. The bed was comfortable. The TV was big.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Sep. 24, 2021
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for such a great rating!
Read more
Navigator24726338308 wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
We were given a room where both queen beds had “ human” stains on them. They were definitely not changed. We were given a new room with no apology given nor discount provided. We were looking for a hotel for my husband to stay one night on a weekly basis for his work. This hotel will NOT be considered
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leo Ortega, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Oakville
Responded Sep. 24, 2021
We are very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we have noted your comments for the appropriate departments. I hope you give us another chance as we would like to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOakville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandman Hotel Oakville
Which popular attractions are close to Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Nearby attractions include SilverCity Oakville and VIP Cinemas (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chop Steakhouse & Bar, Sunset Grill, and Milestones.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sandman Hotel Oakville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandman Hotel Oakville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting HMCS Haida National Historic Site (15.7 km).