We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is no luxurious place, but it was well located for our needs and very clean. Friendly welcome was appreciated. Restaurant was so-so, but at least there was one. Pool outside was out of order (not even filled!) at the beginning of June, but there was a pool indoors. Overall we were satisfied with our very short stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maude B
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you had a good time with us. I am sorry that our outdoor pool was not open at the time of your visit. As you probably realized we have commenced renovations and the pool area was slated to be started as well. Both pools are now open and should...

Barrie, Ontario CANADA
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for one night (Fri Jun 13 2014) for the 2014 Canada Prophecy Conference. Staff was friendly and check in was fast. Room was comfortable. Overall a good experience. Only one slight complaint was cost of supper Friday, conference people got a good price for lunch Friday and complementary breakfast Saturday. Property needs an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwillisbarrie
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you had a good stay with us during the Prophecy conference. At the Quality Hotel it is the mission of all staff and management to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable time. You are correct in your appraisal that the hotel needs updating and the extensive renovations...

Ontario
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The name of this hotel is not accurate, nor reflective of it. It is in fact pretty darn poor. My organization requires that some of us be here periodically; so last week it was my turn. The staff at the desk, etc., are all pleasant but that does not cover the general problems. On checking in, I noted that my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Onttravel
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with your stay. At the Quality Hotel is the mission of all the staff and management to ensure the comfort of our guests, be it for a banquet, a conference, business stay or leisure stay. The hotel has you rightly noted has commenced renovations...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The king sized bed was very comfy, but overall the hotel seemed in need of repairs and updates. The staff was great and I had a good dinner in the restaurant during playoff hockey. TV, fridge and microwave in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmark091
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon. Yes, the hotel is old but is being renovated from top to bottom with new rooms and public area and even a cahnge to outside facade. We are very excited about these changes as we are sure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend for a 4 day stay and had a great time loved everything about this hotel. The food was amazing (I liked the wings) and the rooms had the most comfortable beds. The rooms were clean and tidy no mess or hair in the bathtub from the people before. Had a amazing sleep room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LotsOfLove93
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Have stayed here several times for conferences & overnight for a national known service club organization for young adults. Never had a problem with the meals & with my rooms over the years. Staff has always been friendly & effective in dealing with customer service matters. Not major problems noted with my various stays here as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b0b55russell
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre we are proud to have hosted very important conefrences and banquets. Our banquet and catering department are excellent in the quality of food and service and the hotel is always busy with its six meeting rooms and banquet halls occupied constantly. We are planning extensive renovations of both...

Ontario
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have gone to the (Holiday Inn-Quality Suites-soon to be the Marriott) for the past five years for Christmas, New years, Mothers day Fathers day and Easter. There are usually 10-12 of us. We indulge in the buffets @ 30 per person. I will say it rather expensive @ $40 per person now. Although the variety is good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinda91
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At the Quality Hotel it is our mission that all our guests have a pleasant stay and a good time and we strive for that. Our special buffets are excellent and extensive and we have priced it reasonable. Due to the popularity of our buffets we have at times had to have more than 2...

Brooklin, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have stayed at this location many times over the years. It used to be a Holiday Inn, but the infrastructure is failing too much for their marque. The rooms are comfortable, but aged. Furnishings and bedding have been maintained and updated, but the bathrooms are small and inefficient.Heating has been upgraded and works well. Restaurant services are excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre it is our mission to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. The hotel is old but will soon be undergoing extensive renovations which have already started. New rooms, new pool, new public areas and lobby and a new upgraded exterior. We are very excited...

Bancroft
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This will be the absolute last time my family will stay at this hotel. The pool was closed 3 times the main day of our stay with our kids not able to use it at all. Hugely disappointing. I was told their was no compensation for this and it was due to high volume. They need to figure out a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all comments and endeavour to respond to all of them. I regret that your stay was not a pleasant one. Yes, we did close the pool down that day for urgent cleaning requirements. This was done in full compliance of Health and Safety regulations as directed by Ontario. I do understand the inconvenience...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for my daughters basketball tournament. Like other reviewers have said it is dated and in need of a really big face lift. The room seemed reasonably clean to me, the beds were to my surprise quite comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool which my kids used. It seemed clean and they enjoyed themselves. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Kayo_Mehta, General Manager at Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At the Quality Hotel we value the opinion of all our guests as it helps us in our continuous improvement process. Yes, the hotel is due for extensive renovations from top to bottom. New rooms, new lobby and public areas, new pool on our way to converting to a luxury brand. We look forward to...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
94 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1011 Bloor St E, Oshawa, Ontario L1H 7K6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, Oshawa)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa
Price Range: $103 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Durham Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Durham Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Oshawa
Oshawa Holiday Inn
Durham Hotel & Conference Centre Oshawa, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Durham Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Durham Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until renovations done”
sporttraveller2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor so you can leave faster!”
HappyTraveller663, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the 401 were quite loud. We had an inside courtyard view and it was very quiet.”
JoDie711, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't mind the renovations u should not be inconvinced & you WILL be treated wonderfully”
darahdebvorahc, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay here but hosted a bridal shower.”
Allsaints123, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$80
AMOMAUS$120
Hotels.comUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates