We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market

Save
Share
325 Dalhousie St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 7G2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Hotels.com
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
TravelocityUS$158
PricelineUS$158
Agoda.comUS$171
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (655)
Room & Suite (380)
Dining (69)

About

#25 of 81 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This property has identified as Asian-Owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Andaz Ottawa is located in the famed and historical ByWard Market neighbourhood. Explore natural wonders, meander through historic sites like the Parliament Buildings, art galleries, or dine at sophisticated hot spots all while being steps away from the Shaw Center, multiple embassies and the downtown business core. Andaz Ottawa worked with award-winning Canadian design firm Mason Studio to bring a local vision to life. This vision can be seen throughout the hotel's 200 contemporary guest rooms, which includes 7 suites that offer unparalleled views of the Nation's capital. Andaz Ottawa is home to Copper Spirits and Sights a premium indoor and outdoor lounge that boasts the title of city's tallest rooftop bar and can be used for any type of event. The commitment to embracing and incorporating Canadian aspects into the heart of Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market can be seen throughout the entire hotel, from the art to the mini-bar items, to the bath and body products offered in each guestroom. Tawse Wines (2016 Canadian Winery of the Year) and Hummingbird Chocolate (winner of the “Golden Bean” Award for best bean-to-bar chocolate in the world) are featured in the mini bars while other local favorites include Walter Caesar, Harvey & Vern’s sodas and Purple Urchin, amongst others.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
1943Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,325
  • 353
  • 125
  • 66
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wdonastorg wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Had an excellent stay at Andaz. The staff was very nice and responsive and were always willing to help with our request. I am grateful that at least my hotel reservations were taken care of, as my flight with Delta WesJet, to and from Ottawa was the worst flight experience I have ever experienced. Delta, and WesJet (dba Delta) delayed and cancelled my flight many times, traveling to and from Ottawa. It was a hellish nightmare. My last connection before my final destination to Ottawa Delta left me stranded in Montreal!!! Delta would not honor a ticket reservation that they themselves made with Air Canada!!! Air Canada stated that I was on the flight but Delta did not provide the ticket!!! After running back and forth from one end of the Montreal to the other, trying to resolve this, I had to make the decision to purchase another ticket because both sides, Delta and Air Canada were too busy blaming the other, instead of acknowledging that a mistake was made and taking care of the customer and sorting the mistake out themselves. Noooo, instead of thinking about the customer, they pointed fingers saying, "No, it's their mistake!!!" I WAS STRANDED IN MONTREAL!!! I DON'T CARE WHOS MISTAKE IT WAS!!! I PAID FOR MY FLIGHT AND EXPECT DELTA AND AIR CANADA TO HONOR THAT PURCHASE!!! THEY BOTH FAILED THE CUSTOMER, WHO BY THE WAY, IF THEY DIDN'T HAVE, THEY WOULD'T EXSIST!!! I HAD TO PURCHASE ANOTHER TICKET, THAT I ALREADY PAID FOR, JUST GET OUT OF THAT MONTREAL TERMINAL OF HELL, JUST SO I COULD MAKE IT TO MY BUSINESS MEETINGS, WHICH OF COURSE I WAS ALREADY LATE FOR BECAUSE OF THE CONSTANT DELAYS AND CANCELLATIONS MADE BY DELTA!!! I am thankful that Andaz took care of me in the end which made this nightmare not a complete waste of resources and time!!! NEVER FLY DELTA (WESJET)!!! But if you need a fantastic place to stay in Ottawa, Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market is a fantastic choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
richtian wrote a review Jan. 2023
Connecticut12 contributions
I would like to personally recognize two employees at the hotel: James & Jessica. Both were very courteous, informative, and helpful. I have no doubt that these two would make great hotel managers &/or owners some day if they are interested in that opportunity. I could also see them going into the corporate sector of the hospitality industry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica W, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Richtian, Thank you very much. It was great seeing you and welcoming you to the hotel! We look forward to your next stay and will definitely pass along the great words to James! - Jessica, Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arian321 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions
I was two days at Andaz.the location is great, the hotel is nice, and the people working for the hotel are outstanding. The hotel has a gym and offers breakfast and dinner.The only thing is a construction nearby but it was not much of a bother because I was there only 2 days for personal business and I had to leave early form the hotel so the noise did not affect me. If you need a hotel in Ottawa in this area, just choose ANDAZ, they will NOT disappoint you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica W, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Arian321! We are so happy you had an amazing stay and will always choose to stay with us. We love having you here and strive to keep your loyalty. We look forward to the next visit to Andaz!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Americanaexotica7 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Calgary, Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
We had a 4 day trip to Ottawa and selected Andaz as it is brand new and modern. But to our great disappointment, we found out that there is a humongous construction site right behind the hotel - a new hotel is being built. Right now the construction is at the foundation stage so this will probably take a couple of years before it is finished. The noise of construction equipment and blasting (!) which shook our hotel and all neighboring buildings, lasted from 7 am till 7pm including the weekend. We paid for a room with a view which was significantly more expensive hoping to get a view of Parliament buildings as the hotel site promised. Instead we were given a room - high enough - 11 floor with a view of.... this humongous construction site and construction equipment and cranes and the noise was just horrible. We went back to the reception and asked for a different room, saying this is not what we paid for. They changed the room to the other side of the building, But they also said that the view is "everything which is above a certain floor." Sure... I had a feeling that they try to put everyone on that side facing construction, and only if guests complain, they move them to the other side. So we got our views of Parliament, but the construction noise stayed... You just cannot escape from it. Only once our room was cleaned early enough. All other days we had to ask the reception to send someone to clean the room. Once we had to ask 4 times. Positives - the staff is friendly. The breakfast is wonderful. Best cappuccino is the world. They also have a fantastic lounge on the 1 floor with great views and cocktails. So when the construction is over we will come back but not before that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Corpus, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It's disheartening to know we weren't able to offer you the level of service you deserve. Thank you for your suggestions. All of them will be taken into consideration for improvement. It was a pleasure to have you with us. I look forward to giving you a true Andaz experience on your next stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hatice Erkan wrote a review Jan. 2023
Istanbul, Türkiye61 contributions17 helpful votes
Before dinner, having a 🍸 at the roof bar. All lights coming from the city. Nice view. Good cocktails. Some small snacks with it. Service was good. Nice music tunes. 🎶 not loud, you xan hear yourself talking. can't wait for the summer. Sure it will be a perfect sunset view.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Nice spot before dinner...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Corpus, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your positive review is much appreciated. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Qstew wrote a review Jan. 2023
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Very pleasant experience from start to finish! The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the room and view were absolutely gorgeous. Bed and pillows were fantastic! The location couldn't be more ideal! A lovely place to stay if you're looking to take in some of ottawas best goings on!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Corpus, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Thank you for letting me know how much you enjoyed your stay. As a company committed to service and quality, our objective is to provide our guests with a wonderful experience. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lringuette2023 wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
From the moment I missed the driveway and called the check in desk the experience was GREAT! Thank you for the cleanliness and friendly service from the beginning to end of my stay in Ottawa. Best stay since COVID
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Corpus, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 3 weeks ago
Your positive review is greatly appreciated by our team. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kasriyan89 wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Stayed there overnight. Great service. Very clean rooms. Right in the centre of great restaurants, bars and clubs. We would definitely go back again. Had to pay $35 for parking. However they made it easy to pay inside the lobby while checking in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Corpus, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Our team appreciates it very much. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ReminiscinginTo wrote a review Jan. 2023
Toronto, Ontario, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
The location and view are fabulous. Hotel is modern, clean, rooms spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast, but the food was excellent and coffee better than the famed bakery.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica W, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you @ReminiscinginTo! We enjoyed having you here with us and hope to see you the next time you are back in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melissamelissa2023 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Had a wonderful stay at the Andaz overall and would highly recommend. To note, there is currently very loud construction uncontrolled by the hotel which we did not know. It was so loud it was even bothersome just existing in the room during the day. We were accommodated without question for our second night to have a better sleep the next night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Corpus, Guest Services / Front Office at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Melissa, It is a pleasure to read your positive review. Thank you very much, our team appreciates it very much. We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawaByward Market Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market
Which popular attractions are close to Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Nearby attractions include Jigsaw Escape Rooms (0.2 km), Notre Dame Basilica (0.5 km), and Ottawa Locks (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bottega Nicastro, BeaverTails, and The Brig Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Ottawa.
Are pets allowed at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andaz Ottawa ByWard Market?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.