We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (428)
Room & Suite (344)
Dining (38)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#28 of 74 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A relaxing stay in Ottawa's city centre at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre awaits you. Explore downtown Ottawa with ease. Our hotel is near Parliament Hill, the ByWard Market, Rideau Canal and CF Rideau Shopping Centre. Enjoy Italian cuisine with a modern twist at Prova Bar & Kitchen. Maintain your fitness routine in our hotel's gym, relax on our outdoor terrace or take a dip in our indoor, oversized saltwater pool. Our stylish hotel offers sleek, spacious rooms and suites. The staff at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre look forward to your visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
1529Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 623
  • 594
  • 212
  • 60
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ballinmama wrote a review Jan 2024
Mississauga, Canada8 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean and satisfactory. Not too far from Parliament etc, hotel staff are friendly, no problem getting extra water/tea. Terrible coffee tea bag and budget coffee maker. Would be nicer if they had Keurig or Nespresso. Carpet in our room was dingy. Thankfully Tim Hortons is on the lobby. Like that they have games to borrow!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Departure732648, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elemaet wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
A super disappointing experience and a warning to anyone booking with Delta/ Marriott hotels. I booked a full price stay for one night. While the weather report was fine 3 days before, 24 hours before I could not travel due to bad weather (freezing rain and snow). The cancellation policy was 3 days in advance for a $400 plus room. Not only would they not refund the cost of the room, they would not give me a credit, or at least points for the money I paid. So, three lessons learned: you won't get points even if you paid the money; don't book any hotel with a 3-day cancellation policy if you want your money back or a credit; and believe the cancellation policies.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Hello elemaet, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Here at the Delta Ottawa City Centre we view feedback as a gift and a way to enhance and improve upon each guest stay, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with your comments. Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelli B wrote a review Nov 2023
Haines Junction, Canada13 contributions7 helpful votes
The room I was in was a queen room. It fit my needs, I had no problem with it. Comfortable and quiet. The lobby needs new furniture though! The chairs they have are too low to the ground and are not comfortable to sit in. They are an ugly orange and look out of place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Dec 1, 2023
Hello KelliB555, Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael047 wrote a review Oct 2023
Oakville, Canada142 contributions69 helpful votes
It's run down. Carpets are threadbare in places. The door was sticky - hard to open and didn't always close on its own. Sink stopper didn't work - had to run the water full on to keep enough water in the bowl to shave. Had to hold lever down to flush toilet. Then the chain in the toilet came off. Fixing that fixed the problem with flushing. Mattress protested every time I moved. No bar that we could see. Not one you'd want to spend time in, anyway. I was there for a conference. Conference facilities are poorly laid out and also visibly run down.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Hello Michael047, Thank you for the review, your feedback is appreciated. Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CK-Orlando wrote a review Oct 2023
Orlando, Florida53 contributions33 helpful votes
I stayed 6 nights for a business meeting. The room was nice on the 21st floor. The hotel staff was exceptional and the service both in the hotel and restaurant was quite pleasing. I would definitely recommend this Delta property if staying in the Ottawa downtown area. It’s very close to parliament and many restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Oct 24, 2023
Hello CK-Orlando, Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased that you had a great stay with us. We hope you had time to explore our beautiful capital city. There are so many great restaurants, shops, and sites to see! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christine L wrote a review Oct 2023
Port Orange, Florida47 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
A wonderful property, conveniently located to prime sightseeing and shopping. We’ve stayed several times and have not been disappointed. The Exec Lounge is great—wonderful evening food. We checked in about 10 minutes before the Lounge stopped evening hors d’oeuvres service, but Preet, handling front desk registration, called upstairs to lounge attendant Taylor to keep the food available. To her credit, Taylor cheerfully continued food service, and never acted like we were holding her up or had anywhere else to be, other than to be at our service. Shantal, another lounge attendant, was similarly pleasant and accommodating. Marriott/Delta has three winners with these employees. The food in the lounge was substantial and excellent. The presentation was outstanding. We’ll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great food, but there’s also a Tim Hortons on the ground floor, so what’s not to like?!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Hello christinelU9441QO, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that our team provided you with impeccable service. You can be sure that Preet and Taylor will receive recognition based on your kind comments! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue wrote a review Oct 2023
Worldwide1 contribution
Experience at delta hotel was positive. Excellent customer service, very clean room and good location. Nice restaurant in hotel for lunch. However, would not visit Ottawa again. Went shopping with some friends at Aldo at st Laurent mall. The sales man was very nice but when he was ready to prepare the shoes that I wanted to purchase, the manager refused and said that I can’t buy them. Maybe she wanted them? Also, Surprised that drivers don’t let pedestrians cross the street. They go through red and green light and don’t look to see if people are crossing. But back to the hotel, there were nice places to walk to nearby like parliament. Also took a walk to the Rideau canal which was nice. Most enjoyable time during my trip was spend in the hotel speaking to nice visitors and workers at the delta hotel in the lobby and the restaurant which seemed more welcoming than people in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Hello 956loe, Thank your the review; I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Delta Ottawa City Centre. Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thoughtfulobserver01 wrote a review Sep 2023
Canada91 contributions50 helpful votes
Clean and modern rooms, great location and staff are super friendly and helpful. My one (big) issue is that the wifi internet is not reliable. I had to disconnect and reconnect every 15 minutes for the entire three days I was at the hotel. I called the front desk, and they basically said I would just have to contend with poor wifi, since the network was overloaded. They had the same issue in November 2022 and said they would look into it (based on my most recent experience, no improvements have been made). I probably would not stay here if having good wifi was critical to the work I was doing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Hello thoughtfulobserver01, Thank you for the review. Your candid feedback is appreciated, it's truly the best gift we can receive as it helps us enhance and improve upon each guest stay. Thank you again for your feedback. Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Camda wrote a review Sep 2023
Wellington, New Zealand770 contributions453 helpful votes
Good downtown location about 10 minute walk to Parliament Hill. I was concerned re other reviews about noise and seeing complimentary earplugs in the room BUT I needn’t have worried. Didn’t hear any building noise from next door construction or traffic noise and I am a light sleeper. Pool was lovely and very big. Didn’t try the sauna as a couple as the men’s and women’s sauna are seperate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Paid parking in the basement of the hotel. Only complaint a minor one and that is the bathroom’s are REALLY small but not a lot you can do about that and one USB port in entire room which was in the portable bedside clock and it didn’t work. Install more USB ports and it will be excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Sep 11, 2023
Hello Camda, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had an excellent experience staying with us and that our team provided you with friendly and helpful service! We hope you enjoyed exploring our beautiful capital city! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jj9 wrote a review Sep 2023
New York, NY56 contributions50 helpful votes
Many of Ottawa's chain hotels are near ByWard Market, which may be convenient, but is guaranteed to be noisy. This Delta hotel is just as convenient, but in a quieter location (there is daytime construction going on in the neighborhood, but I didn't find it disturbed me). When the rail link is fully in service, you will find that you can get to Lyon station from the lobby, which also has a restaurant, a small gift store, and access to the Tim Horton's next door. Useful to know if you visit when the weather is cold. My room was very clean and comfortable, and the furnishings were recent, so those complaining of tired rooms must have been in a different part of the hotel. If you absolutely want a bathtub, check that your room has one, as mine only had a (large) shower. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Hello jj9, Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and that our team provided you with helpful service. We hope you had time to explore our beautiful capital city. There are so many great restaurants, shops, and sites to see! Hospitably yours, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ottawa area.
PRICE RANGE
C$200 - C$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta ottawa city centre hotel ottawa, ottawa crowne plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
410
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape Manor - Queen Street (0.4 km), Supreme Court of Canada / Cour Suprême Du Canada (0.4 km), and Bank of Canada Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sansotei Ramen, Aroma Meze, and Bâton Rouge Grillhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Ottawa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.