We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Show Prices
#7 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

good breakfast-lots of selection, fruit, baked goods,eggs etc great location to Elgin street, strong hairdryer, selection of pillow types, parking $20/night. The only cons were that the shower was too hot and the room was a bit too warm, had to put the a/c on to cool it down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liane P
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Only stayed one night but had a wonderful experience! The staff were friendly and helpful, we bought a Nordik Spa package and they answered all of our questions and even printed directions for us. The room was clean and big and the continental breakfast was very impressive with many choices to choose from. And talk about location!! There are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, Wow it sounds like you had a wonderful time! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thorough review of your stay at the Best Western PLUS Ottawa Downtown Suites. We very much appreciate it! We are extatic to hear that all our staff were friendly and helpful. They will be so pleased to...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Was in town for a business meeting. Most of the team stayed here. Great central location near some good pubs and restaurants. The desk staff were friendly and very helpful, giving good recommendations on nearby places to eat or get a beer. Room was comfortable, clean and no issues or concerns. Only one minor complaint; despite constantly resetting my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests! I was happy to read that our staff were friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. I know that they have their favourites! I'm sorry that the temperature was not regulated during...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Normally I would not be reviewing a hotel in a city in which I live, however, I recently stayed here for what was supposed to be a couple of days and turned into a week while some work was being done on my flat. A few years ago I had put up some relatives who had come to Ottawa on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WildCanadian
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear WildCanadian, Thank you very much for making us your home away from home. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we very much appreciated you leaving a thorough review of your time with us. I certainly know other travellers will very much appreciate it when trying to make an informed decision on where to stay...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We were here for three days and we would definitely stay again. The dresser drawers kept opening and the toilet kept running but other than that our stay was wonderful. The breakfast was really good and staff were very friendly. The location was perfect for us curling in different curling clubs and walking distance to downtown for supper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate it. I'm sorry that your dresser draws and your toilet were malfunctioning. Our maintenance department has been notified. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast! We look forward to having you back on your next visit! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

Courtice, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The room was clean and well equipped. The staff was super friendly and helpful. You could hardly move without someone offering to help. The breakfast buffet has a great selection which is constantly freshened. The location means if you like to walk you don't need a vehicle to see the sights. We parked the car for the weekend and walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marc L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor! We are thirlled to reaad that you had an enjoyable weekend with us and that our staff were always there to help which is what we do best! It sounds like you were able to see the sights and sounds of Winterlude...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The reviews of this property are inaccurate and create the wrong image. This place is 100 percent a two star hotel, nothing more. Although there are many good reviews, (too many?) this remains a below average hotel. Possibly a average hotel for Ottawa, because Ottawa hotels are seriously lacking. Stay in Hull or Gatieau at the Hiton or elseware in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelboy328
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Travelboy328, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. However I was sorry to hear that your stay was not a positive one. I would welcome a further discussion regarding yoru stay and the issues that you encountered. At your leisure, I can be reached...

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is exceptional! We felt so welcome with their friendliness, warm welcome and gestures. We spent 3 nights here for my boyfriends birthday in which we attended a sens-oilers game (oilers won 7-2 woooo) and on the last night one of the girls hand delivered a farewell birthday package. Truly unexpected and very kind, us newfies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jesse, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thougths with us on Trip Advisor. It's very much appreciated. From all of us at the Best Western PLUS Ottawa Downtown Suites, we would like to wish your boyfriend a Happy Birthday! It looks like there was some birthday luck play in action when your team beat...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Staff is kind and welcoming. The rooms are great and clean. I highly recommend that you stay here if you are in Ottawa! Great place for family or business! Close to everything and parking isn't outrageous! A must stop for all people in Ottawa!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Location, location, location. Easily accessible off of the Queensway, close to downtown, right along the canal. The hotel has nice rooms for a good price. You do have to pay for parking, but considering that you are downtown or near downtown it is not outrageous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad A

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 66 in Ottawa
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#12 of 66 in Ottawa
872 reviews
Alt Hotel Ottawa
#11 of 66 in Ottawa
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling to the capital city, you need to know that the right Ottawa hotel has luxury amenities, top of the line service, and quality to greet you from the moment you arrive. Spend the day exploring Parliament Hill and Elgin Street. Pack the good camera and your walking shoes because there is no shortage of sights to behold. The Rideau Canal and Canadian Museum of Nature are absolute musts. Just be careful because you can easily lose an entire day admiring the city's magnificent architecture and sights. This Ottawa hotel is proud to be the only Best Western in downtown. That means that there's only one place to go where your pocketbook will thank you and you'll be treated like the A-lister you are. Enjoy spacious suites where spreading out is a breeze. We're close to office towers and all government departments, so if you have some business to take care of, everything is only a short walk or drive away. Nowhere else in the city will you find such a great deal, generous breakfast, and quality that sets the standard. Why look any further? Spend the afternoon perusing Winterlude and indulge in the best shopping around. Our friendly, helpful staff is always available to help you create the most memorable vacation of a lifetime. A night painting the town red? Sure thing. The best dining in Ottawa? Right this way. Our Ottawa hotel features the best complimentary breakfast around. Bring your appetite to daily buffets with sizzling hot eggs and waffles, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, juices and Seattle's Best Coffee. Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites and save some of that rainy day fund for shopping on Elgin Street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Address: 377 O'Connor St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $123 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victoria Park Hotel Ottawa
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was very clean and large Everything you need you will find in kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles ahotaki, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask what the view is out your window. I unfortunately, had a wall to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles Mani2lady, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on 5th floor non smoking facing Gladstone.”
 of 5 bubbles sqbubby, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and get a room on a higher floor. Preferably one that has recently been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Dandym2017, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Depends on your needs. We were on a non-smoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ginzalites, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay