We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My first instinct was I would be disappointed staying at this hotel. All the arrangements were made for a large group of us attending my grand daughter's first out of town hockey tournament. To my great surprise, this older hotel is just fine. Still renovating, there was no interference at all. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable and included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
WINNIPEG
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great for getting to the downtown area or the suburbs to the west. Great recently renovated rooms. Ask for one. Nikki was fabulous at the front desk. Close to the Canadian Tire Centre.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakbail
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this location for four nights while on a business trip. Unfortunately I didn't realise they were in the midst of renovations until I arrived. I had a room on the ground floor facing the parking lot. The sliding door to the outside was very drafty and the latch was broken, necessitating the use of the security bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris L
Steven J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay, I appreciate the comments and will ensure the issues you mentioned are taken care of. I am glad you found the staff helpful and friendly and that you were pleased with ur restaurant, I will be sure to pass along your comments.

ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well this is my first time and last time staying here.When we got to the hotel we were told our room was not ready as it was only 2 pm,no problem it would be about 15 minutes,the girl at the desk called the cleaning staff to ask how long it would be for room 101 and that's what she said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macbob64
Steven J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me - I can only apologise for the many mix ups. The staff member you dealt with was a trainee - No excuse! I would welcome the opportunity to have you comeback and stay with us so we can show this was isolated. Feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss.

Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I check in bestwestern hotel plus in Ottawa CA on Sunday night Feb 13,2017 at 7:00 p,m that nite at front desk the guy check in to the room went to my room quick as possible the room was good the AC/heat was work in the room good to excellent shower was good to the workout room was good the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of my preferred hotels when I stay in Kanata for business. The rooms are fairly nice and the rates are usually very reasonable. The exercise room is decent, and the pool is very nice. I was however disappointed to find on my last visit here that the hot tub has been condemned. There is also a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverstang
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and amenities were more than adequate. The facility is a bit dated but the service was excellent. The in house restaurant has a good breakfast menu. Location is handy for shopping and easy access to both 417 and 416. The room was quiet in spite of facing a busy street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geesjez2016
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating our hotel and will have a new look for Spring of 2017. At Best Western, you stay with people who care.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I stayed at a Best Western in the summer.. twice.. by choice.. in order to get the "stay twice, get a $50 gift card". I received the code verbally, after checking my rewards online and seeing the promotion was added to my account, but no number associated. When I went to use the promotion, the woman at the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
stevenjones2009, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am going to contact Best Western Rewards on your behalf. Our pool was out of order during your stay as a major power failure in the area caused us a mechanical malfunction. I will contact you directly regarding my discussion with Best Western Rewards.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed on the ground floor a few years ago and this time they gave a room on the second floor. The standard stayed high and they accommodated us for an extra hour without extra charge, when we assumed that checkout was at noon. It is actually at eleven - be careful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trippieboy
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We maintain the highest of Best Western Plus standards. In the next few months we will be renovating the interior of the hotel. I am sure you will love our new look.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We arrived on Christmas Eve and stayed for 3 nights. The room was immaculate and the people were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again & would highly recommend it to friends. I had 3 wonderful nights sleep on the very comfortable bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drountree
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I is always great to have wonderful smiles over the holiday season.

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Business Plus Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Other (97)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
1.2 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#41 of 67 in Ottawa
424 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
9.3 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at Hampton or marriot”
 of 5 bubbles macbob64, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good room in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 172chuckd, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back of the building seem quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Trippieboy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles drountree, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We travel with a small dog so the lower level West End is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles cbignell6, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5