We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Booking.comUS$87*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Kanata, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool cold. The pool room was cold due to labourers keeping outdoor door open. Sawdust on floor. No hot tub. Family celebration was destroyed by these conditions. At time of. Poking wasn't told about hotel renovations. Manager doesn't call back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743marthar
Steven J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, I am glad we where able connect regarding your issues.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Access is good, close to many major routes. Kinda bland from the outside but ok. Check in was good, the lady behind the desk very helpful. Got to our room and it was comfortable for the 5 of us. The rollaway bed we'd paid for wasn't there yet and took about 1/2 an hour to show up (the lady from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Shawn R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy you entire stay. As you could see, we are currently undergoing renovations. and as each room is updated, issues like the sliding doors are being attended to.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

From the outside, it doesn't look much. but once you are inside. wow! it is nice and clean. the sheets and towel looked like new. very clean inside. nice and clean pool and jacuzzi area. I did not eat at the hotel as there are so many options available within the walking distance, but the restaurant looked nice. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter k
Shawn R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our wonderful pool. At Best Western, you stay with People who care.

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Renovations were taking place during our visit. I expected more from a "Best Western Plus" establishment. Hot tub was out of service, which is something that I was looking forward to after an early morning flight. Not impressed with the onsite restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990annr
Shawn R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Once our renovations are complete WE are sure you will get the Best Western Plus expectation you are looking for.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My first instinct was I would be disappointed staying at this hotel. All the arrangements were made for a large group of us attending my grand daughter's first out of town hockey tournament. To my great surprise, this older hotel is just fine. Still renovating, there was no interference at all. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable and included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
WINNIPEG
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The location is great for getting to the downtown area or the suburbs to the west. Great recently renovated rooms. Ask for one. Nikki was fabulous at the front desk. Close to the Canadian Tire Centre.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakbail
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this location for four nights while on a business trip. Unfortunately I didn't realise they were in the midst of renovations until I arrived. I had a room on the ground floor facing the parking lot. The sliding door to the outside was very drafty and the latch was broken, necessitating the use of the security bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris L
Steven J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay, I appreciate the comments and will ensure the issues you mentioned are taken care of. I am glad you found the staff helpful and friendly and that you were pleased with ur restaurant, I will be sure to pass along your comments.

ontario
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Well this is my first time and last time staying here.When we got to the hotel we were told our room was not ready as it was only 2 pm,no problem it would be about 15 minutes,the girl at the desk called the cleaning staff to ask how long it would be for room 101 and that's what she said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macbob64
Steven J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me - I can only apologise for the many mix ups. The staff member you dealt with was a trainee - No excuse! I would welcome the opportunity to have you comeback and stay with us so we can show this was isolated. Feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is one of my preferred hotels when I stay in Kanata for business. The rooms are fairly nice and the rates are usually very reasonable. The exercise room is decent, and the pool is very nice. I was however disappointed to find on my last visit here that the hot tub has been condemned. There is also a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverstang
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The hotel and amenities were more than adequate. The facility is a bit dated but the service was excellent. The in house restaurant has a good breakfast menu. Location is handy for shopping and easy access to both 417 and 416. The room was quiet in spite of facing a busy street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geesjez2016
Shawn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating our hotel and will have a new look for Spring of 2017. At Best Western, you stay with people who care.

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Business Plus Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Fireplace Whirlpool Room (42)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed and Pullout Couch (32)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Queen Bed and Pullout Couch (23)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
432 reviews
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#44 of 67 in Ottawa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $125 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at Hampton or marriot”
macbob64, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good room in the hotel”
172chuckd, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back of the building seem quieter”
Trippieboy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor and it was very quiet”
drountree, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We travel with a small dog so the lower level West End is perfect.”
cbignell6, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$138
TravelocityUS$88
BestWestern.comUS$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates