We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was delighted with my spontaneous stay over the holidays at Extended Stay in Ottawa. My Xmas plans were completely turned upside down due to weather, and so I needed to find a last minute arrangement from Dec. 28 - Jan. 8. Room 911 at Extended Stay was a wonderful home away from home! Loved the full kitchen, roomy suite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

It's so nice to read your positive review of your stay at Extended Stay Canada – Ottawa. We are extremely pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, especially your well-equipped room and our convenient location. Thank you for recommending us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel with good location in downtown, huge room space and sitting room. Restaurants, dollarama. Coffee shops are a walking distance. But one small issue is there with room cleaning which take a place once every 3 days!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osama A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and your spacious room. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stay was great, hotel was clean and quiet and close to everything. Breakfast at the hotel was great, grand kids like making own waffles. The girls on the desk were very helpful on how to get around pointing out local interests and places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23triangle2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this awesome review. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad to read that everything went great during your stay, and you and your family had a good time during our breakfast service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Canada – Ottawa. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Complimentary breakfast: every heard of this thing called FRUIT?? 2. Housekeeping: unreliable and inconsistent. I was here for three weeks and my bed was made for me TWICE. Once, I returned to my room at around 4:30 and my door was not only unlocked, but wide open. 3. Kitchenette: if you have guests who are staying for extended periods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladiebird7
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear our services and amenities were not to your expectations. To provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis, however, these services are always available upon request for a nominal fee. The dishes for use in the guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression from the outside to the lobby was okay. I knew that from what we paid for (68/per night), I was not getting into the fanciest hotel. The hotel almost had an aroma of Lysol upon walking in. The front desk, however, was a great help. She was responsive to my questions. I think there are also people that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the service provided by one of our front desk associates, the spaciousness of your room along with the comfy bed and our convenient location made your stay enjoyable. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our AC unit...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only good thing about this place, the location. But not worth the savings or the location. I could hear the phone conversation of the person next to my beed room. Felt as if I could have given him some marital advice, felt that intimate. Tried to sleep in on a Saturday after a long work week and a late Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

We are happy our location was perfect for your needs. We apologize for the noise disruption from our other guests. When made aware we make every attempt to quiet our guests so everyone can enjoy their stay. Thank you for letting us know in this forum. You are invited to come back anytime to enjoy another stay with us. Sincerely,...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good place for business people. I had an issue at start and it was resolve right away with a very good service. Good breakfast and nice exercise room also. I really like it for business trip with all the restaurant around. I really suggest it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bchartrand26
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa. We are thrilled to read that you loved our attentive service, convenient location and all the other complimentary features that we have to offer. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't begin to explain how terrible this place is. The service is the worst i've experienced not only in ottawa, but literally in all of Canada (one small example: I had a do not disturb sign on my door, checking out the day after, yet I kept getting knocks on my door early in the morning, and uninvited entries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titch D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thanks for being a loyal and valued guest. We strive to reach our high standards and give our guests an above average stay experience. We are sorry we missed our mark during your recent visit. We can absolutely do better and will so your next stay with us is flawless. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although at a fairly convenient downtown lication, this hotel lives up to its previously poor reviews. Inexperienced, poorly-trained staff, outdated rooms with non-functioning room components., noisy staff, basic amenities such as vending machines out of service and disgusting breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvyMortensen
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have the same great experience as many of our guest, and that you left our hotel disappointed. Our goals are to provide clean, fresh and well maintained suites, with friendly service from our staff. We will continue to work as a team to improve so our guests will have a better stay experience. Thank...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is definitley the best part. Located by many shops and restaurants. I stayed here on a Friday night and the walls are so thin that you can hear everyone in their rooms as soon as you get out of the elevator. The elevator is also very small and a little terrifying. Front desk wasn't the most pleasant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylin S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We make every effort to provide our guests with a memorable stay from check in to check out, and I apologize for the disruptions from our other guests. While our location is a highlight of your stay, I am sorry our staff did not make a positive impression which also led to your disappointment. I...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
1.4 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P OE8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $128 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the updated rooms on the latter half of the building that have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles E883JSkarenj, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IvyMortensen, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyflower_12, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony well in advance. Don't pay for the 'room with a view' upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Les_is_more35, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“clean, quiet, excellent location, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles anil10s, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5