We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
 Click to rate
London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is good and room is spacious but hotel lobby and elevators were quite dirty and "continental breakfast" was very crowded and disorganized (small space and small number of tables). I did not like the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Marco, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and also regret for your unpleasant experience with our breakfast space. I will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization in an effort to improve our future guest experiences. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend stayed here for business (2 different rooms) for a few months and I came to visit on weekends. Staff was very helpful and kind. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had 3 different locations where we would park... two were convenient and on site, the other was an offsite underground parking lot that was inconvenient. Continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purple_inferno
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay Canada – Ottawa and recommending us. We are delighted to know you loved the excellent service we provided and our convenient location. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you and your boyfriend back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a lot of noise in the room just close to ours during the second night ; The intial price was differnet from the final price ; There was not enough ustensils in the kitchen. Breakfast was poor in quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome201720172017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. Though we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced, if you had only told us about them at the time, we would have been able to resolve them immediately and your stay with us would have been more enjoyable. We value your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found and booked a cheap hotel on Hotwire which ended up being this place and we were pleasantly surprised! Rooms were large and well-kept, the breakfast in the morning was pretty good, and we had great service the whole time we were there. Great value and PERFECT location for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwardEnman
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Ottawa. We are delighted to know you loved your well-appointed room and that you found us to be a great value. Also, thank you for your wonderful comments about our exceptional customer service and convenient location. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope you will...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My father arranged this in short notice for me, my mom, and another relative as we had to attend a funeral. The suite had 2 double bed in a bedroom, plus a soft bed and a kitchen. I generally liked the hotel. PROS - reception friendly and efficient - rooms are clean and spacious CONS - No hooks to hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16will
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa. We are happy to read that you liked our friendly associates and your comfortable room. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will encourage...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 guests stayed for 1 night. Pros: Good location Cons: Poor customer service: Hotel does not respond to e-mail requests. I had to contact their corporate office just to get a reply. I let the hotel know I would be spending my birthday there. I felt that they could have cared less. We were not wished a pleasant stay upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Emma, thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations with your room and for the service issues you encountered while you were here. I am working with my entire team to ensure our guests are warmly welcomed upon arrival and are treated with courtesy and respect. Your comments show we have room for improvement,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, rooms are clean and spacious, we stayed in 2 bedroom suite. Staff was great. Centrally located. Definitely would stay again. Breakfast is included and nice selection. Parking garage was close and heated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Rob, it's so nice to read this positive review of your stay at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thin walls. Cold room. Noisy guests. No water pressure. Extremely slow WiFi. We could hear every time the elevator passed and every time some one threw something down the garbage chute. Guests could be heard talking in the halls throughout the night. We could hear the TV and conversations of the guests next door coming through the wall while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennyMarha
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our entire team is dedicated to...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable enough, even if the light switch at the door was half hidden behind the molding. I spent only a few hours here, so can't really comment on the facilities. The kitchenette might have been serviceable, but I wouldn't really want to be here for an "extended" stay that involved cooking in the room. Although clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FineGueule46
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the comfort of your room. We value your observations and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family chose this because it offered an oven in the kitchenette and a two bedroom suite. For our fully grown family, this is desirable. The kitchen lacks essential equipment like pot holders for taking things out of the oven. The industrial, metallic stairs are incredibly loud it sounds like people are jumping on them at all hours of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Stephanie, In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your observations and comments. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. Thank you...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
0.1 km away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
No photo provided
1.4 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0E8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $109 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best location”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardEnman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The East building in quieter/newer. Ask to not be adjacent to the elevators/garbage chute.”
 of 5 bubbles DennyMarha, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“you can get a hotel outside downtown and save the 16.00 parking be smart”
 of 5 bubbles sandrog53, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the updated rooms on the latter half of the building that have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles E883JSkarenj, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5