We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Extended stay hotel as the name implies. I had room service included. Place was clean and quiet, balcony a good size. Almost felt like an apartment. They used stuff in the hallway to mask smells, I hated the smell of the stuff that they used worse than any smell that they may have been covering up. Fortunately that smell not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ubique62
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was happy to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean, but was also sorry to read that you found the odor in the hallway unpleasant. I will be working with our housekeeping staff to find ways to remove the mentioned odor. I am grateful for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed for 2 days. Check in was good but rest of stay was not so good. Wi-Fi was not working. Called for service but was told to call tech support myself because the wi-fi is not part of hotel. I called and the process to fix the wifi took over an hour. This was horrible service. I booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe_Cruzer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping policies and procedures were not fully explained to you at the time of booking or reminded of at check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel and experienced such horrible room service, and I have stayed in many hotels. In the week I was there,I had never had my bed made once,never had my bathroom cleaned, received one little tube of shampoo once after I used the one that was there on day one. Was given one coffee package...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naya201
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping policy was not properly communicated to you, and that you found the breakfast and the suite itself lacking. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

clean and nice. recently renovated. Staff is nice, pleasant and knowledgeable. Close to Elgin street and lots of outdoor patios and bars. 5 Min away from Ottawa Parliament buildings and Sparks st. overall a nice place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank groundforceone
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that our staff was helpful and welcoming. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay in a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend. We were in town for a family funeral. It is somewhat like a boutique hotel set up for stays that are longer than usual. The price was very reasonable but it did not include parking which was and additional $14 per day. The hotel is only half a block east...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowdygirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such thoughtful things about the property and your suite. It's great to hear that you considered it a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Oven element on top didn't work. You have to open bathroom door then stand by tiolet and close door to get to the shower. Elevator was slow. Only registered room key x 1 day causing issues with children, up and down to front desk . Tv had no numbers in corner therefore you didnt know the channel of the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards, we have immediately looked into the issues described and have been able to resolve the stove and television items mentioned. I also apologize your keys did not work on the second day...

Callander, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We recently spent 2 nights of the May long weekend at the Extended Stay Canada on Cooper Street Ottawa. Prior to arriving my wife and I shared some trepidation based on a few somewhat negative comments posted on Trip Advisor. This property exceeded our expectations in every category. The location was perfect, affording easy walks to many area attractions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. It is very rewarding to hear such positive comments and we will definitely be passing this along to our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Clean little apartment style hotel if you want to save money on going out. I stay here to visit my daughter when she is in school. The staff are great, the room is super clean and the little kitchen is just perfect to cook a good meal. Tonnes of enmities around you..just a perfect little hideaway downtown ottawa.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank needsomehelp1234
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property! I am proud of our team for providing a clean room, friendly service and a place where you can feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area.

Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a business trip and was quite disappointed. The reviews were very average so I probably shouldn't have been surprised. The website says all the rooms have been renovated but I don't consider using garage floor paint over the shower tiles a renovation (pictures enclosed). The cleanliness is below average, the exercise room equipment is very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that you did not enjoy yourself and that you did not feel at home while staying with us. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing the areas where we did not meet your expectations. We continually work to...

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Great Location! Walking distance to the Parliament, and the Rideau Canal. Room was clean and bed comfortable, the staff was great and took time to answer our tourist questions and a continental breakfast was included in the great price. I would recommend anyone who wants to have convenience but doesn't want to break the bank

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie U
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean, comfortable room and our wonderful staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
0.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
1.2 km away
ByWard Blue Inn
ByWard Blue Inn
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0E8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $117 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have an excellent view”
robcambr, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms with a balcony before booking.”
Leana1728, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Besides budgeting your wallet, also budget your expectations”
ThYeung, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best location”
EdwardEnman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The East building in quieter/newer. Ask to not be adjacent to the elevators/garbage chute.”
DennyMarha, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5