We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Save
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(53 reviews)
“elgin st”(16 reviews)
“walking distance”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
131
210
172
81
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
210
172
81
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomelgin stwalking distancefull kitchenquiet streetbooked this hotelrideau canalone bedroom apartmentcoffee makerflat screenlocation is excellentsized bedbyward marketdowntownstoveparliamentdollarama
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 647 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

TV didn’t work. Took them a couple days to address it. Doors don’t close properly so I had to double check my front door every time I left. I didn’t know this right away so I came back to my room being open the first...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 333teddy
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - OttawaResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to work more...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017

I give this establishment a 3 star for having the slowest internet since dial up. I would think people come and stay here for an extended period for work or vacation would need to stay in touch with work by means of inte-web. you can...More

Thank Tester Y
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - OttawaResponded November 20, 2017

Tester, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room and the attentive service provided by our staff. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to Internet connectivity issues in your suite. We have ample...More

Reviewed November 15, 2017

I found several long hairs in he bath and in the bed. The waitress didn't asked me anything about my stay. Cleanness is the first priority in an hotel ! I am very disappointed. It was one of my worst experiences since years.More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank rinof582
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - OttawaResponded November 16, 2017

Thanks for being our guest. We are disappointed reading that your visit to our hotel wasn’t an exceptional one. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issue. Your feedback is discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure they step up their game and provide...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here recently for 11 nights and made full use of the spacious rooms and kitchen in my two queen bed suite that also included a huge balcony. Clean towels every three days but alas the rooms are only cleaned once a week so...More

Thank Catherine.Murphy
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - OttawaResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay Canada. We are delighted to read you loved our convenient location and affordable rates as well as courteous service. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Reviewed November 5, 2017

We stay in hotel four nights while relocating. We needed internet, warm room and breakfast and that is exactly what we got. I can recommend the hotel for short or long stay while doing some business in town.

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank IvanaM2012
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - OttawaResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you had a good time here and were satisfies with all the aspects we have to offer. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ottawa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam S
April 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from AtsYan | Reviewed this property |
you should ask the property. I was only a guest there.
0
Votes
IndigentTraveler
December 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HousePlantD | Reviewed this property |
Not a lot of cookware. We ended up buying a cooking set from Giant Tiger just to have enough to cook with. Had to ask for a can opener and it didn't work. Best to either bring or buy what you need rather than gamble with... More
1
Vote
Dheepav
August 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from neilnath | Reviewed this property |
Parking is $15/ day (in the East wing) at 2 different floor levels (P2 and Mezzanine).
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go for a top-floor room"
Read review
"Telkl staff what you want and they will help you no problem"
Read review
"The sofa couch worked for my kid, but would be terrible for an adult. Also, the sheets for the pull out couch..."
Read review
"close to most government offices"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing