We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beacon Hill Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beacon Hill Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked Beacon Hill Motel through Hotels.com. We were looking for an inexpensive, smoker friendly, clean motel and this was it. Room was clean, tile floor throughout. No dingy carpets to deal with. Beer fridge was cold, microwave and coffee maker worked. TV had plenty of channels. Comfy bed. Free wifi and parking. We stayed on a cool night and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit this review. I am happy too hear the staff and the room were both above your expectations. We strive for cleanliness, comfort and convenience here at the Beacon Hill Motel, please remember too book directly with us either by phone 613-795-6818 or email beaconhillmotel@gmail.com and receive a discounted... More 

Iqaluit, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My family and I stayed in this awful motel for a few days and it was not worth it! We all felt sick because it stinks like mold. I do not recommend it to anyone. Go somewhere else and pay extra because your stay will be a living nightmare. No phone or alarm clock. Dead bugs were laying around, spiders... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthernRes
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, our rooms do not have phones due too the recent fire we had. I am sorry you had a bad experience our staff does the utmost too keep our rooms spotless and clean. we still have 20 rooms in operation and do offer a variety of rooms for everyone and room changes is something we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Granted it has been almost 12 months but going by the reviews this place hasn't changed a bit since we were there. The room was clean looking on 1st impressions but it was musty and mouldy smelling & the cooling didn't work so I had to ask for a fan. The power points were all piggy backed that's the ones... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue N
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. Within our price we do offer free coffee in the rooms, 2 free bottles of water, free wifi and a small bagged breakfast. As far as Ottawa goes this motel is in the top 5! call us directly and you will not pay the same price as listed on the major booking engines, 613-745-6818 or... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Well, at the price bracket of 110-150(luxury) they are/were charging for a standard room, it is definitely not worth it. Would be an acceptable choice under $50... That's all this place is worth. Free breakfast is laughable. No place to eat so they just give you a bag with a muffin and yogurt. that's it! No tea, coffee, juice- NOTHING.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gsxr
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review this is a budget motel and not to be compared with 5 star hotels which in Ottawa could cost upwards of 250.00/night. Within our price we do offer free coffee in the rooms, 2 free bottles of water, free wifi and a small bagged breakfast. Please remember prices do change from city too city and... More 

Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We are staying here July 8-10 so will update our review after. Looking forward to staying at the Beacon Hill as we don't prefer the large hotel chains but rather the small motels with good location/value. We have tried a couple in Gatineau and Ottawa and it suits our needs. For our short stays when spending all day running errands... More 

Helpful?
Thank mondavi7270
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

hope you enjoyed your stay and upon your return please contact us directly either by phone 613-745-6818 or email @ beaconhillmotel@gmail.com this way we can offer you an outstanding discount. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Beacon Hill Motel is by no means a fancy place, but it is in a fairly convenient location and has cheap prices. They offer rooms with multiple beds for staying with friends. The rooms have a mini-fridge, and when you check in the motel staff give you a water bottle to drink as well as a muffin and yogurt for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you laura for your review. along with the muffin option for breakfast we have implemented a heathy choice which includes some nutri grain fruit bars. We also offer cheaper rates for returning and existing motel patrons by calling or emailing us DIRECTLY! dont forget to add your email too our monthly draw for returning a chance to win a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had booked through hotwire and the picture looked ok. When we got there the room was very dirty, dead bugs on the floor, musty smell right when you open the door. at night the people in the room next to ours were very very loud, watching tv and banging in the walls. the free breakfast was a yoghurt, juice... More 

Helpful?
Thank fj.p 5
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

DEAR CUSTOMER, hotwire is a business and unlike that corporation if we are able too accommodate guests and issue refunds for people who expect more than what we offer or just cannot stay in a motel and rather a hotel WE OFFER FULL REFUNDS AS WE DID REFUND YOU FOR YOUR SECOND NIGHT. ...DURING RACE WEEKEND OR LONG WEEKENDS IT... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This is an old motel that's had a pretty good refresh. Is it perfect? No. But is it great value for a place to crash? You bet. I was in Ottawa to move my kid's stuff out of residence and needed a place to sleep. Check-in was painless and I got a free bag of chips and a Coke. How... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunburntjim
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your honest review, we are not the best accommodation in Ottawa but we are the best for the price! Our prices are even cheaper if you book directly with us either by email or phone, and we do offer deeper DISCOUNTS if you mention you are a TRIP ADVISOR USER!!!! More 

kingston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

checked in late. service at front desk was very good. they offer 2 bottles of water and a breakfast in a bag. room had a slight musty smell but ok. curtains were very thin. no thermostat so room was ok. could hear furnace down the hall. could hear other rooms water on and off. sink tap knob can off in... More 

Helpful?
Thank baileydogKingston
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

WE offer early check in as well and we are open 24 hours which allows our customers peace of mind and a little added security. Free wifi free parking (all cars, trucks, trailers), free coffee and all the directions you need. We also offer cheaper rates for returning and existing motel patrons by calling or emailing us DRECTLY! dont forget... More 

Middlesex Centre
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed here March 2016 for four days. Just needed a place to sleep as was at grandsons hockey tourney. Very clean,new wooden/ laminate floors in bedroom,newer sink and bath tub,linens were great.Wifi was free and fast .Got breakfast to go bags with water, juice,yogurt and a muffin for free every morning.This is is lower budget motel that is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review SHIRLEY, we are looking too improve our motel as each season passes. Hockey season is endless here in Ottawa and therefore would like too offer you and any other hockey family an even better rate as we are all here for the children. Please contact us for group discounts which can only be accessed through... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
3.6 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 66 in Ottawa
462 reviews
22.1 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 66 in Ottawa
421 reviews
6.0 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#30 of 66 in Ottawa
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
10.0 km away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#62 of 66 in Ottawa
160 reviews
24.4 km away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Family run business newly renovated rooms all equipped with microwaves, small fridges, cable TV, free local calling AND WIRELESS INTERNET. OPEN 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Motel

Address: 1668 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beacon Hill Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beacon Hill Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Hotel Ottawa
Beacon Hill Motel Ottawa, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Hill Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Hill Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was fine and quiet. No idea how the others were.”
 of 5 bubbles sunburntjim, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I like a good cup of tea when I travel, so brought my own kettle & tea.”
 of 5 bubbles BMutual, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had laminate floors which is great for allergy sufferers!”
 of 5 bubbles tammy499, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They have smoking rooms if one is a smoker. Corner rooms quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nicksK5407YF, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 125 and were satisfied with the comfort of this room”
 of 5 bubbles Berble, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay