We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Ottawa Downtown

Show Prices
#22 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Ottawa Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Ottawa Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Vary spacious and beautiful rooms. Bed comfortable, high end furniture and computer friendly environment. Free underground parking is great in the wintertime! Will definitely return on my next trip to Ottawa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex N
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to know you had a great stay. Our rooms, along with the public areas, Bistro and hallways were remodelled recently. We’re glad to hear that you found your stay comfortable. Parking is available on site for an additional cost of $20 (with taxes). However, there are some packages and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I went with some friends for the weekend to Ottawa (combo Xmas shopping and weekend away) and this hotel was just perfect for our needs. We were centrally located to shops & restaurants (right in the Byward market area). The pool, spa, and work out room were great - perfect for unwinding after a really tough week! We were lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenb52
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

We’re so glad you had such a nice getaway in Ottawa! Our location is perfect for shopping, eating out and seeing local attractions. And our pool area is a great place to relax after spending the day wandering the city. In spirit of the holiday season, for the month of December all of our guests are being given the gift...

PEI
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel every time I've been to Ottawa since I discovered it several years ago. It's located in the Byward Market, so many, many options for food and drinks as well as local shopping. It's a 5 minute walk to the Rideau Centre and Parliament Hill. So really not much need for renting a vehicle. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bahamamamaPei
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are happy to know that you enjoy our location. We trust that you were able to take advantage of the restaurants within walking distance. Many guests when coming to our hotel park their vehicles for their entire stay, since, as you mentioned we are within walking distance to many things. Our employees take...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at many Marriotts but this particular one was filled with caring employees.....room was comfortable, front desk staff knowledgable about restaurants, money exchange and shopping...restaurant staff very accommodating for dietary restrictions and tailored my meals according to my liking...very happy staff who obviously enjoyed working at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vagurl52
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the positive review. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Providing kind, friendly and helpful service is important to us. Our location is surrounded by many great restaurants and businesses. The staff does their best to provide each guest with great restaurant recommendations. We are glad that you found the staff...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2013

First visit to this hotel and for the most part it was good.I had a problem at check in but the staff handled it ptofessionally. My room was nice but it was facing the main street. We had a snow storm that night so the snow plow was very noisy and very frequent. The hotel does offer underground parking so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helenecarmelle
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. Customer service is an important factor to a guest’s stay and we are happy to hear that the staff was able to correct the situation. Unfortunately, during the winter the snow plows do frequently plow throughout the day. We hope that this did not disrupt your stay. Parking is...

PICKERING
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I found the hotel staff friendly. My room was great. I was impressed with the fact that they had a "Quiet Time" and was told that if I found it loud in the halls that I was to call down and it would be taken care off. It was all quiet so I didn't worry, this may be more common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY C
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us such a great review on TripAdvisor! We’re always happy to hear such positive feedback. We always try to provide a personal touch to our service so we’re glad that you found our staff to be friendly and appreciated our efforts! Especially for those travelling alone, it can be nice to have a “friend” in the...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were actually booked at another Hotel and were bumped so we ended up staying here for one night. I was worried because I read 'not favourable' reviews on Trip Advisor but it was actually a nice place. It was clean and nice but there were 2 things - first there's a couple of stairs to go up and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback for your experience at our hotel. We were happy that we could improve your impression of the hotel in a positive way. The first floor rooms are along the streets of the downtown area. We understand that not all guests enjoy main floor rooms so we do our best to accommodate guest’s requests. However, there...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was in Ottawa for a business trip and extended my stay to take in some of the sights. I decided to go to a Senators game and the front desk staff were extremely helpful with ticket and transportation information about the game. The hotel was very clean, with modern décor, and was very quiet. I am a very light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galpal15
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

We’re so happy to hear that you were having such a good stay with us you decided stay with us a little longer and take in some of what Ottawa has to offer! We hope you enjoyed your Sens game and are glad that our staff took the time to get you the information you needed. We understand the importance...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed here for five nights and received excellent service at this hotel. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and eager to be of assistance. The facility met my expectations; the staff exceeded my expectations. Check-out was simple. The location is excellent. My only complaint was the lack of A/C in the cardio room. I did not use the pool or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torontojen83
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff exceeded your expectations with their attentiveness and friendliness. We truly believe that each of our guests deserves excellent customer service! Our location is probably one of the best in Ottawa...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of Byward market which makes for great dining choices. You are also very close to Parliament Hill for tourism. Unlike many Courtyards, this hotel still has bath tubs which is a plus for me. The rooms have been recently refurbished and the beds were nice and firm and the pillows were in great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
Customer R, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa Downtown, responded to this review

We’re glad to hear that you intend to return to stay with us! There truly is no greater compliment! We strive to offer our guests excellent customer service and clean and comfortable rooms so we’re pleased to hear we met your expectations in that regard. Our location certainly helps our guests take full advantage of the city by offering a...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room (Two Queen Beds) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#29 of 66 in Ottawa
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ByWard Blue Inn
#17 of 66 in Ottawa
608 reviews
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 66 in Ottawa
1,901 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#12 of 66 in Ottawa
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Ottawa Downtown

Address: 350 Dalhousie St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 7E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $157 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ottawa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Ottawa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ottawa Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Courtyard
Courtyard Ottawa Downtown Ontario
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#23 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Ottawa Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Ottawa Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the end of th hallway near the lobby as the metal door is heavy and closes loudly (at least on the first floor).”
 of 5 bubbles KootenayKathy, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor facing York Ave was great.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelaP7154FU, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as some are particularly noisey”
 of 5 bubbles RogerD604, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is great to have if your out on the town all night.”
 of 5 bubbles dundasperformance, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Decide whether the overall noise level of the Byward market neighbourhood is REALLY what you want to experience, 24 hours a day.”
 of 5 bubbles mikehC5839HO, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay