We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ARC The Hotel

Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (283)
Dining (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An oasis of calm in this busy city, ARC the Hotel Ottawa welcomes its guests into a softly lit lobby with hardwood floors, designer furnishings, modern art wall hangings, and Japanese-inspired architectural flourishes. Business travellers appreciate the downtown location and high-speed Internet access throughout, but the hotel is also a favorite with couples indulging in weekend getaways. The hotel also offers the Arc Lounge & Dining, a virtual business center with high-speed Internet access (surcharge), concierge and valet services, and 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,414Reviews
458Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 558
  • 515
  • 208
  • 93
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place is decent, but I wouldn't say it's a 4-star hotel (I got it through Hotwire and it was in the 4-star category). Rooms are small too. My disappointment with the hotel was with customer service. We flew from TX last weekend to experience skating on the Rideau canal.
Read more
Response from YannisParavalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Julia, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the way your situation was handled. We also appreciate the fact that you acknowledge the reservations on Hotwire are normally final. However there is always room for empathy and as Hoteliers we may make exceptions depending on several factors such as occupancy etc. Unfortunately your case was not brought up to my attention for consideration. I would like to extend to you a complimentary night stay on your next visit , if you are coming back to Ottawa. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or send us your mailing address should you decide to give us another opportunity. Genuine regards, from the Team at the Arc Hotel
Read more
Tried this hotel while on a business visit and now is my go to weekly spot. The main differentiator is how they approach and try to improve on customer service. First time I was greeted with a glass of bubbly and ever since they have been attentive to my experience there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from YannisParavalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ben, We are delighted to hear about your experience. Our Team Members are always doing their best to make guests feel at home. Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. Best regards on behalf of the entire Hotel Team.
Read more
A pleasant surprise. I was shopping last minute for value and even though I was in the lobby of another hotel ARC caught my eye on line and I was pleased with the overall value. I would recommend this to any business traveler looking for a solid experience with little fan-fare.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from YannisParavalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel, we are so glad you had a positive experience. your recommendation is much appreciated. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Ottawa. Best wishes from the Arc Team
Read more
Stayed here for 3 days for New Year’s Eve. Very convenient location walking distance to Parliament Hill and Byward Market. Half hour bus ride to Canadian Tire Centre for Sens game (bus stop one block away). Front desk and lobby area staff all very friendly and professional. Bed
Read more
Response from YannisParavalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sandy-Sue, we appreciate you taking the time and telling us about your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed certain aspects such as our service. We also made a note of your comments in areas that we can improve upon and will take corrective action immediately. We hope that your next visit with us will be "Flawless", please do not hesitate to contact me personally with any special requirements. Genuine regards, The Arc Team
Read more
We recently had a business meeting at the Arc Hotel and the service was exceptional. Last minute changes were responded to immediately. The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The meeting was a success and the attendants appreciated the environment.
Read more
Response from YannisParavalos, General Manager at ARC The Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure hosting your event and thank you for your feedback. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our Team Members. We are looking forward to your next event. Yours in Service, Yannis P
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Period.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorARC The Hotel
The Romantic Luxury Suite at the ARC The Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorARC The Hotel
The Majestic King Room at the ARC The Hotel
PreviousNext
12345657
Do you need a room key for the elevator?
how much is parking per day?
Valet parking is $25 with in and out privileges
0 votes
Judith - don't think there is a shuttle as the Arc Hotel is downtown. I assume you are staying two nights? If you are only staying the night between your late arrival and early departure you'd want to stay at one of the airport hotels. But you must be staying a full day in Ottawa. You'll see I paid around CAN$ 40 for taxi w/ tip. Enjoy!
0 votes
Hi Judith: I just did the taxi from airport to the Arc Hotel. It didn't take too long. Especially without traffic I'd say 20-30 minutes. Cost was CAN$41 including tip. Fare was probably CAN$35 or so.
0 votes
Dog friendly?
We are pet friendly indeed!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms are really good here."
"Needs something, anything really, to make the room special/pop. "
"Our room on 3 was fine."
"My room looked out at office buildings that didn't offer a lot of privacy. One may wish to inquire about rooms' "views"."
"Request a room at the front overlooking the street overwise you're looking into an office building."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arc hotel ottawa
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing