We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ottawa East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ottawa East
 Click to rate
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is well priced for location and accommodations. Elevator was out of order the whole weekend, (busy family day weekend) so definitely not ideal, however we were only on the 2nd floor so we had no issues. The pool was cloudy the first day we arrived, but it seemed busy, the next day it was better. The gentleman working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always great stay. I stay once a week. Staff know me. Good value for money. Microwave and fridge in room. Many restaurants in the area and broadway restaurant has good food for good prices. Esso and Tim Hortons next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Sainte-Catherine De hatley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the right place to go. Kids were playing hockey in the hallway, screaming, yelling... they were having fun for sure. It's like if administration just didn't care. The hallway was a mess the next morning . Good thing I'm in good physical fitness, elevator was out of business for the 3 days I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7230KNpierreb
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worse Travelodge I have ever stayed at. No continential breakfeast, the restaurant that you do not own that is in your parking lot is expensive and not very friendly. There was no offer for another place to eat, no coupon to help offset the cost of the expensive single restaurant they promote. Every other travelodge I have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tickled P
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

I am truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here. Please feel free to call me directly if you wish to discus further.

Warren
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good clean modern room. Rooms was not real big but we were only there for about 10 hours and it had all the amenities your would need (Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron etc). Staff was friendly and checked us in quickly! There is a restaurant about 30 ft out the front doors and close to other places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyCricket22
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I'm so happy you enjoy your brief stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Guelph, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good location for my business purpose, and hotel staff are really professional and helpful. Thanks, Louis

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbilt189
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I will be sure to let the staff know how much of an impact they had on your stay.

Oshawa, Ontario
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This hotel is old and very dated. The toilet ran constantly during our visit. There is a bar/pub located just outside the front entrance. The smokers from the pub would congregate outside and talk very loud all evening long. When the pub closed at 2am the noise outside our room was very loud. There was mold in the shower enclosure....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattyq855
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you found us to be below standards. I will personally supervise that all your complaints get addressed and everything will be in order for your next stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further.

Timmins, Ontario
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsg2017
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Burlington
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monttremblantguy
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The beds were so small and very hard, top of the ceiling in the washroom looked dirty, the toilet paper holder was broken and our phone did not work for the first day we were there, we had phoned the front desk to get it fixed but the maintenance guy did not come in until we were leaving.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorriel534
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly and we can discuss further.

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (30)
Viewed
One King Bedroom (25)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (28)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Double Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
12.1 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
10.8 km away
Travelodge Ottawa West
4.0 km away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#37 of 67 in Ottawa
117 reviews
6.4 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#27 of 67 in Ottawa
245 reviews
13.6 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge
Travelodge Ottawa East Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel - away from the elevator area.”
 of 5 bubbles hadthetimeofourlives, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel altogether!”
 of 5 bubbles treeshaper, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of the building, its more peaceful”
  • bed was firm
  • aircondition was cold but loud.
 of 5 bubbles jrtiger2, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms have strong smoke odor avoid if you do not smoke”
 of 5 bubbles BobG483, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We will be returning for sure just so I can have a smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 273heleng, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5