We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1486 Innes Rd Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5 Canada
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Wyndham
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (155)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-06-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Travelodge Ottawa East
Updated 20-06-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#56 of 80 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
693Reviews3Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 207
  • 189
  • 109
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debbie R wrote a review Jul. 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
More then we expected. The front lobby was spotless. The pool was in use by many. The room was great. The cleaning staff did our room daily although we never requested it and changed our towels each h day. Each time we went out staff greeted us with friendly hello. They were great at helping us find thins we were looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Highly recommend
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angele L wrote a review Mar. 2022
Montreal, Canada13 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The check-in was fantastic, the staff was very nice and enthused and made sure wwe were happy with our stay. They even called us after check-in to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything. Overall the room was clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. The supper and breakfast were both amazing and the service was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded Mar. 10, 2022
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I’ll be pleased to pass along your great comments to my staff!!!
Read more
dbland578171 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Our trip to Ottawa was amazing. Great customer service. We had a great time as a couple, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. We also loved the restaurant right across the hotel, so convenient!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving such a wonderful review!
Read more
ssnantel wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
Pillows were terrible and moldy smell in carpets very noisy in hallway and back exit door slams receptionist was very grumpy screens on windows are falling out couldn’t,open windows spent 150.00$ to have a sleepless night
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded Jun. 5, 2022
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I will have your room inspected right away.
Read more
Kevin P wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I’ve been out here in Ottawa for 4 years now and I’ve stayed here every year. Surrounded by pretty much all of the amenities one, or a family, could ask for. The service behind the desk is first class, everyone is very professional and accommodating, polite, a joy to talk to and easy to get along with. The rooms are clean comfy and the cleaning personnel are polite, and prompt to anything that is needed. I’ve recommended this hotel to many and will continue to. The convenience of the hotel sharing the property with the restaurant (Broadway, delicious!) make the travelodge Ottawa east an even better stay. Can’t say enough good things about the hotel, everyone working there and those who work at the restaurant next door. Thank you for having me and all of the hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded May 11, 2022
Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We really appreciate your business over the years, and love our job because of guests like you!!!!!!
Read more
ogandr784442 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
All was perfect. Pool was very good. The room nice. The service very good. My kids like pool . WI FI work good. My family very satisfied. There are shops, cafe, gas station very near. The motel is very clean .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded May 11, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! So glad your family enjoyed their stay!
Read more
sarahA22333 wrote a review Apr. 2022
Halifax, Canada1 contribution
This hotel was in the perfect location for us. We were visiting a love one in a nursing home and we were close. The hotel accepted our dog without issue and our daughter loved the pool. Chole on the front desk was very accommodating with the late check in and very friendly. He gave us ideas of were to go and very willing to answer general questions about the area. The rooms are not the most updated but were very clean. Overall I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded Apr. 18, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am pleased you were able to bring your dog! So pleased that Chloe was able to assist you!
Read more
Andries wrote a review Mar. 2022
2 contributions
I stayed at this location for 4 nights. There were some issues with booking through a third party booking website. Throughout the frustration, the hotel staff were very helpful well beyond their resposibility (none of the issues we're caused the hotel). The room was clean, and comfortable. Furthermore, Cloe at the front desk was always welcoming when I walked in. She definitely made me feel valued as a guest.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded Apr. 18, 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review and for mentioning Chloe and how welcoming she is! We hope to see you again!
Read more
avonamy wrote a review Feb. 2022
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
The hotel was amazing, very friendly staff. Chloe was amazing! She was always there to help in any situation. Always put a smile on our faces. I would recommend this hotel to every one! You will really enjoy your stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded Feb. 7, 2022
Thank you so much for the glowing review about the staff, especially Chloe! So happy to hear she made your stay enjoyable hope to see you again soon.
Read more
shelbymcgraw wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
We had by far our worst hotel experience here. Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes and sweat, bathtub did not drain so the water pooled about 3 inches as we showered. The beds did not have fitted sheets and had 2 top sheets and when we addressed this with housekeeping they informed us that was the way beds are made there. Sheets were dirty (stains, pet hair, and blood). Will not be back to Travellodge after this experience as they have become incredibly run down. Do your research before booking, folks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jocelyn Brunet, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East
Responded Dec. 13, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am terribly sorry for your experience with us. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further. We will certainly have the maintenance issues addressed right away.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge ottawa east hotel ottawa, travel lodge ottawa, ottawa travel lodge, ottawa travelodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Ottawa East
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Ottawa East?
Nearby attractions include Flying Squirrel Ottawa (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Ottawa East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Ottawa East?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Ottawa East?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Ottawa East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Ottawa East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laziz Broast & Grill, Broadway Bar & Grill, and Sushi Kan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Ottawa East?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Ottawa East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Ottawa East?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Ottawa East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (7.4 km), Rideau Hall (7.5 km), and Laurier House National Historic Site (5.8 km).
Is Travelodge Ottawa East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.