We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ottawa East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ottawa East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Timmins
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel itself was alright, comfortable beds, Cleanliness- yuk !!! Even the directory binder was sticky and dirty, dusty lampshades, baseboard heating was crusted with dirt.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank app820

Travellers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Got to the hotel after for hours at custom. Ask me for my credit for incidentals why i ask they say if any thing is brooken really. Like break what? What is in the room to break that cost $50.00 deposit to be charged to my card when I am a membership They tell me if i don't pay the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

When we checked in, we were issued keys to a room already occupied! When I mentioned this to the clerk, we were given keys to another room that did not work. On the third attempt, I got the clerk to come up with a new key, which did work; however the room had a strange odour, there was mildew in... More 

Helpful?
Thank treeshaper
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Dirty room. We have stayed here many times in the past. We were always satisfied except for this visit. The desk, coffee maker, lamp, t.v and various other items in the room were "dirty"....,not dusty but dirty and should have been cleaned with a wet cleaning cloth. The room was unacceptable at any level. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank VBE2013
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear VBE2013, Please allow me to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to express that your experience is not typical of the the Travelodge Ottawa East and our standards are set much higher than what you have described! We would be very grateful to have another opportunity to provide... More 

Georgetown
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel stay itself was fine however when trying to contact Wyndham regarding booking a room and using our points, it was impossible to get through and after spending a full half hour calling we decided to call the hotel directly and consequently we had to pay full price. We had over 30,000 points which we could have used. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Eric B, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is very disappointing to hear you had difficulties contacting Wyndham Rewards, normally their customer service and response times are very good! I welcome you to contact me directly at the hotel so that we may follow up together with Wyndham Rewards if you like. Hope to... More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
10.8 km away
Travelodge Ottawa West
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 66 in Ottawa
108 reviews
20.6 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 66 in Ottawa
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#62 of 66 in Ottawa
160 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
12.1 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge
Travelodge Ottawa East Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel - away from the elevator area.”
 of 5 bubbles hadthetimeofourlives, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel altogether!”
 of 5 bubbles treeshaper, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of the building, its more peaceful”
  • bed was firm
  • aircondition was cold but loud.
 of 5 bubbles jrtiger2, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms have strong smoke odor avoid if you do not smoke”
 of 5 bubbles BobG483, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We will be returning for sure just so I can have a smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 273heleng, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay