We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (374)
Room & Suite (200)
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#16 of 74 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 6 more
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,668 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa comes highly recommended for its central location, which guests love for its convenience to local attractions, despite occasional noise. The hotel's staff receives compliments for their exceptional service, going out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. While travelers appreciate the spacious, clean rooms and the stylish atmosphere of the renovated suites, some express concerns about the hotel's value, mentioning extra charges and outdated elements. Amenities like the well-equipped kitchens are a hit, although issues with hot water and the pool are noted.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2668Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,286
  • 909
  • 269
  • 112
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LilyBelle8 wrote a review Feb 23
Syracuse, New York68 contributions
Great location and perfect setup for our family of 4. We stayed in a modern 2 bedroom 1 bath suite, 17th floor, for 4 nights. We were visiting for Winterlude and it was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and plenty of restaurant options. I was very happy with housekeeping and we had very quick response when we called the front desk for extra towels. We arrived just before 3 pm on a Saturday and check-in was quick. No parking with hotel was available, but we parked at the mall next door and it was $20/day, and we had no issues. They gave us warning that there would be construction noise during 9 - 4 pm , but it didn't bother us since we kept busy with outside activities. Visited the pool twice, it was rather crowded on weekend, but quiet when we went back on Tuesday. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Ottawa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear LilyBelle8, Thank you for your excellent review of your family's recent stay in one of our Modern Two-Bedroom Suites during the Winterlude Festival. We are located steps away from the majority of Ottawa's attractions, hundreds of restaurants, great shopping, museums, galleries, etc. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rory M wrote a review Feb 23
1 contribution
I’m writing this currently drowning in the penetrating rattle of jack hammers. Every morning at 7:55 it starts. I came here with my kids for a staycation, you know, see the sights, heated pool, but having a suite with a kitchen would make breakfast and lunch easier being able to cook for ourselves. When I brought it up to the front desk they told me it wasn’t them but the city doing the construction in their part of the underground garage. I asked if there were rooms not immediately above the construction and they said no. We’re on the fifth floor just above the top floor of the garage. I booked last year and two of the three elevators were broken. The pool heater was broken and the whirlpool didn’t work. Save yourself the hassle for a couple bucks. Might be cheaper but not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is cheaper parking down Dalhousie in public parking lots. About a 4 min walk.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear R9915YJrorym, Thank you for your review. The jackhammering is actually from a separate business, the Indigo public parking garage, 4 levels below Les Suites’ lobby and I do apologize for the noise. Over the past couple of years, the hotel has embarked on a significant property improvement plan, which will provide guests with the best suites Ottawa has to offer! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Maryse P wrote a review Feb 20
1 contribution
We arrived with a large group (12 of us) February 16 and had two adjoining rooms. The rooms were dirty and the carpet seemed like it hadn’t been vaccummed in a while. After a long day, we were all tired. A girl in one of the rooms went to the bedroom only to discover baby cockroaches. The manager came up shortly after midnight to confirm that it was in fact cockroaches and that it would be fumigated in the morning. It was a shock when there was people there the following day. We were moved to a smaller room on a Lower level past midnight with only one bathroom. Even though the website states that the two bedroom suites have two bathrooms please note that this is False advertisement. Even if you are 6 people, you might be stuck with one bathroom. The manager said he couldn’t offer us a discount as it was booked through a third party. Due to lack of cleanliness, poor customer service and the COCKROACHES, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. There are much better hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Maryse, Thank you for your review. As per our policy, if ever our guests report an insect, they are immediately moved to another suite. After you were moved, our Housekeeping Executive thoroughly inspected your original suite and there was no evidence of insects. The team member that engaged with you that evening advised that the suite would be inspected, not fumigated. We connect with our pest control professionals to conduct regular inspections to ensure the hotel is free of pests. You are correct in noting that not all two-bedroom suites have two bathrooms. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hammy wrote a review Feb 5
2 contributions
Recently stayed at Les Suites Hotel in Ottawa Ontario arriving on February 2 and departed on February 4 .. On Sunday February 3 , I was at the reception desk where an assistant identified as “VERLENE” was extremely helpful , pleasant and responded to my questions with courtesy and professionalism .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dunnah, Thank you for your patronage and for highlighting the service excellence of our Front Desk Agent, Varlene! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea E wrote a review Jan 2024
Mississauga, Canada1 contribution
The policies here don't allow you to check in without a credit card. Not even after providing a cash payment for the three night room cost and offering a further cash payment for the deposit. So if you don't have one, DON'T GO! The company corporate credit card was compromised, so after securing another card (from family) I made my way to Les Suites from my home in Rama, ON, around a 5 hour drive. Arriving close to midnight the card I provided was flagged as a potential fraud as it was never used out of our home area and I was unable to check in. The Suites staff asked that I contact my sick family member at midnight and ask that he call the bank to straighten out the suspected fraud. I offered a second card and they would not take that either. In the end there was no possible way I was getting into my room that night and ended up driving home. A total of 13 hours round trip with stops. The customer service here cannot be rated positively, and although I know they are only following policy there should be some compromise when offering a second card for payment until the issue with the first card could have been worked out at a decent hour.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Andrea, Thank you for posting this again on a different platform. You are correct in noting that guests must have a valid credit card in order to check-in to Les Suites. Unfortunately, both your and your Father’s credit cards were compromised due to fraud. The Front Office Supervisor offered that if you had someone in the area that could give us a new card physically or if you could call the bank to rectify the issue with the other cards, then you could be checked in. Our team has been recognized as a 5 time winner of the Star Team of the Year (in 8 years) within Ottawa’s Tourism community and always provide exceptional guest service and I’m disappointed that you did not feel this way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Esha wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions
I had the best stay at Les suites. I loved the view from the hotel and I was happy that there were a lot of shopping places and restaurants nearby the hotel. The staff was bery humble and patient with us. The room was unexpectedly super nice. I would love to visit the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear Eshabrahmbhatt, I'm so pleased you had such an enjoyable time with your friends at the hotel. Our location is perfect for our guests who want to walk everywhere -- we are close to hundreds of restaurants, great shopping, museums, galleries, etc. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your friends again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Myintzu Tha K wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay at the Les Suites Hotel the view is so amazing and the staff were also friendly and accommodating. The location was so convenient. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a wonderful getaway !!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear Myintzuthak, Thank you very much for your awesome review of our friendly and accommodating team members and our fantastic downtown location! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next stay in Ottawa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AmalFarhat wrote a review Jan 2024
Aruba14 contributions
Les Suites was one of my favourite hotel stays in recent memory! PERFECT location, the crew is incredibly helpful, kind, and patient. We had the great fortune of staying in a renovated suite, and it was fantastic; clean, bright, wonderfully functional kitchen, great mattress/bed, and awesome views of Downtown Ottawa. All rooms will soon be renovated! Kevin is an absolute superstar; helped me out with an administrative task that was 0% his job, and I'm so grateful! I travel to Ottawa often, and I can't wait to book Les Suites again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking situation is a bit messy right now, due to construction, but don't worry, the front desk...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear AmalFarhat, It's always a pleasure to hear that Les Suites is a guest's favourite hotel -- thank you! I'm happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our new Modern Suites and that Kevin was very helpful. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inspire21252764944 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I want to reiterate my thanks to Marie-Eve for helping me with the problems I encountered and suggesting helpful solutions. I want to thank Marie-Eve and Maja for always making me feel welcome and ready to share a bon-mot to help with the drudgeries of the day. My stay has been wonderful and I certainly feel lmore than just a guest here at Les suites!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Currently the whirlpool does not work
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded Jan 17, 2024
Dear Inspire, Thank you for your very kind words regarding our awesome Front Desk team members, Marie-Eve and Maya! Each and every one of us at the hotel are here to ensure our valued guests have an excellent hospitality experience. It would be a pleasure to continue to host you on your future stays in downtown Ottawa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lovers_at_heart wrote a review Jan 2024
Toronto, Canada18 contributions
I was recently bumped from a flight and Porter put me up at Les Suites for 4 nights. The second night I had an issue in my room. I went down to the front desk and mentioned the problem, in which they immediately switched me to a new room. Management and staff went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied with the new room and for that I commend them. Even though I was inconvenienced by the room change, the way the situation was dealt with, made up for it. A special thank you goes out to Pierre and Estelle.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Pierce, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Dear Lovers_at_heart, We never want our valued guests to leave unsatisfied and thank you for your kind words regarding our quick action to rectify the problem. I will definitely pass along your kudos to both Estelle and Pierre-Luc. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ottawa area.
PRICE RANGE
C$170 - C$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les hotel ottawa, ottawa les hotel, les suites ottawa
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawaByward Market Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ontario) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Which popular attractions are close to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Nearby attractions include Jigsaw Escape Rooms (0.4 km), Escape Manor Byward Market (0.4 km), and CF Rideau Centre (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bottega Nicastro, BeaverTails, and 1 Elgin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Les Suites Hotel Ottawa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ottawa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Les Suites Hotel Ottawa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.