We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Booking.comUS$316*
View Deal
#13 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$405*
US$316*
US$405*
US$405*
US$316*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,309: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great central location, close to the Market, close to shops, but far enough away that it's not too loud and has decent access for vehicles. Parking is kind of expensive but it's like that everywhere. Ottawa is nice and walkable, and this hotel is a nice hike away from museums, brewery, Supreme Court, Parliament, etc. Really loved the apartment-feel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailey S
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Kailey S, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Our team is so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Les Suites Hotel experience! As noted in your review - Les Suites Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Ottawa, just steps away from the best our city has to offer. Our amazing location...

Reviewed 1 February 2016

The whole experience was one of the best hotel stays of my life. A very acomodating and cozy, but spacious, suíte, equiped with a kitchen contaning a microwave, na oven, a toaster, a dishwasher, a fridge, and a freezer. A covertable soffa/ bed for 2, and a confortable main bed also fit for two are included. Unique location. Literaly a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco A
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Francisco A., It’s always heart-warming to hear that a family’s stay was one of the best hotel stays of their lives! Thank you for your awesome review mentioning our spacious and well-equipped suites, our fantastic downtown location and our in-house Recreation Centre. I look forward to welcoming both you and your family again on your next stay in Ottawa!...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I visited Canada for the first time to help my son to get settled in University of Ottawa and had amazing experience in living in Les Suites Hotel. Neat and clean and very calm atmosphere and good service. Bedroom was very cozy.. Staff was very helpful. Definitely consider visit in this hotel again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RIYAZ B
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Riyaz B., I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Canada at Les Suites Hotel! We are located only steps away from the University of Ottawa and parents often stay with us while visiting their children. Thank you for your fantastic review and I look forward to hosting you again on your next visit with your...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We stayed at Les Suites for five nights so we could attend a series of business events both at the hotel, in the market and at the Shaw (Convention) Centre. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay... and I am very picky with hotels! The physical appointments of the suites are not what one would deem luxurious. The décor is a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAshtonWagner
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear DAshtonWagner, It was a pleasure hosting you and your group during your recent stay with us! I’m thrilled you and your colleague enjoyed our attentive Team Members, complimentary WiFi and suite concept. I will certainly pass along your compliments regarding the great lattes to the owners of the Presse Café located in our lobby. For your future stays, please...

Brandon, MB
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, Stayed Jan. 24th – 28th, 2016 If not for the internet speed on 3 out of 4 days, would have given this property a five. Check in was smooth and they were able to accommodate an early check-in in at 1:30 which was great. Staff were friendly. I noticed that on all days of my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyTrus
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear SandyTrus, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent business trip and thank you for your awesome 4/5 rating and very detailed review! I also appreciate your mention of our friendly Team Members, spacious and clean suites and our fantastic downtown location. The hotel does provides complimentary fiber optic high speed internet service (1MB up / 1MB down),...

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend and would recommend the hotel but be prepared to stopped by 2 rude massive security guards. We returned from dinner and drinks both nights only to get interrogated. Even after producing our room keys they made us even more uncomfortable . If I had been a female there would be no chance I was giving these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattbH3499NA
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Matt B., Thank you for your review recommending our Hotel! The safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. Our contracted security guards are in the building to ensure that all guests (both male and female) returning from a night out are registered guests, however it is of utmost importance that everyone is treated with respect and the...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We spent one night here in January while visiting our daughter. Our one bedroom king suite was excellent value for the money. Clean and comfortable with all the amenities and a great bed. It was very close to the market and our daughter's apartment. Reasonable parking for Ottawa. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greg066sudbury
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Greg066sudbury, It’s always a pleasure to receive a perfect 5/5 rating – thank you! I’m elated that you enjoyed your comfortable and clean King Suite along with our friendly Team Members. I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next visit with your daughter! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager Ottawa Tourism’s 2015 Star Property of...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We got a suite that has a kitchen. It is dog friendly and the cost for the dog wasn't atrocious like most places. The fact that we had a kitchen helped because we were able to make our own meals. It is walking distance to a lot of places like the outdoor market and Parliament Hill and the mall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajGolden
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear MajGolden, I appreciate your good review and I’m pleased you enjoyed your fully-equipped suite! Our guests love having a full kitchen in order to make meals. Our downtown location, with a Walk Score of 99/100, is perfect for our guests who like a short walk to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions (Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal, museums, historic Byward Market,...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get away for an overnight stay here just before the holiday rush. Most of all the staff were super - accommodating, helpful and friendly. The convenient location is superb and the rooms ideal in every way. Though not fancy, very clean. We plan to return very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Debra B., It was a pleasure to host you just before the holidays and thank you for your kind comments regarding our Team Members! I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager Ottawa Tourism’s 2015 Star Property of the Year

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I LOVE Les Suites Ottawa. It is walking distance to the Parliament Hill, Rideau Centre and the Byward Market. Lots of great restaurants nearby and a 24hr Metro. The full-sized kitchen included in the room is perfect - dishwasher included :) I came across Les Suites by chance (another hotel had lost my reservation and claimed that they were booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Suk605
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear D_Suk605, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Our team is pleased to learn that you continue to enjoy the Les Suites Hotel experience. As you noted - our hotel is situated just steps away from the major National Attractions providing our guests with ease to enjoy the best that Ottawa has to offer. Our...

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premiere Executive King Suite (70)
Viewed
Premiere One-Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Premiere Two-Bedroom Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
2,037 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#29 of 67 in Ottawa
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Presse Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $192 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa Ontario
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right now there is a lot of construction on the Daly street side, so the Besserer side might be a bit quieter, but no matter what it's a busy noisy area. However, you didn't hear much outside noise with the windows closed.”
JoyceK406, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All the amenities of home for cooking, stove, fridge, microwave, washer dryer, etc”
Koolstra, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“An oriental suite walkabout at arrival is recommended - it's a nice little adventure!”
Erlingsdottir, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The Executive Suite is the best-very spacious”
estherR1705, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view of city. ”
155012Mary, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$316* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$405
TripAdvisorUS$316
TravelocityUS$405
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates