We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Ottawa West

    1376 Carling Ave | Carling and Kirkwood, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$118
    US$118
    US$118
    Traveller (137)
    Room & Suite (158)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good22%
    • Average35%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible16%
    yesterday
    “Unknown Extra charges”
    1 week ago
    “Ottawa Stay”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Water Park
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$118
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$118
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$118
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,276)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ottawa West
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    621 - 625 of 2,023 reviews

    Reviewed 16 February 2016

    My family and I stayed at this hotel over the family day weekend. The hotel is old, but the hotel staff try to keep it clean. I say "try" because the winter brings in a lot of sand, salt and slush through the doors and...More

    1  Thank TorontoGirl2017
    Response from Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa WestResponded 17 February 2016

    Dear Nancy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that overall you had a fine visit and please accept our apologies in regards to the substandard service at the...More

    Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

    We took the kids here Family Day weekend to enjoy the water park/wave pool. What a joke...arrived at 2:30pm and checkin took 1.5hr. At 4pm we finally got our room and it was nasty, old, run down and cold...no spare blankets so I had to...More

    1  Thank Jac19692014
    Response from Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa WestResponded 20 February 2016

    Dear Jac, Thank you for your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review as it relates to your input and comments. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience at the Travelodge Ottawa West. We take our responsibility and...More

    Reviewed 16 February 2016

    The overall experience was fine. the only real complaint is that the hot tub is always full of kids.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank daveo323
    Response from Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa WestResponded 17 February 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had an overall good experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you once more. Your Travelodge...More

    Reviewed 15 February 2016

    This is by far one of the worst hotel experiences i have had! The hotel used be be fine, but over the last few years, it is completely falling apart! The walls are crumbling, the windows leak VERY cold air, we were on the bottom...More

    1  Thank Judy A
    Response from Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa WestResponded 20 February 2016

    Dear Judy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time and posting your comments. We apologize that you were disappointed by the breakfast service and fire department instructions. We take our responsibility and commitment to our guest satisfaction seriously. We...More

    Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

    Family day weekend of fun was a nightmare! We arrived on Sunday, Feb 14th at 2:35pm and waited in checkin line for 15 minutes only to be told at 2:50pm that our room wasn't ready and checkin wasn't until 3pm. Rooms are " guaranteed ready...More

    1  Thank sunsetdrive67
    Response from Elena L, Manager at Travelodge Ottawa WestResponded 17 February 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and posting your comments. We are sorry to read of your disappointments. We will share your comments with the team as part of our continuous training initiatives avoiding re-occurrence of comments of this nature. We welcome a...More

    Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
    607 reviews
    #27 of 68 hotels in Ottawa
     
    Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
    2,750 reviews
    #2 of 68 hotels in Ottawa
     
    Cartier Place Suite Hotel
    798 reviews
    #32 of 68 hotels in Ottawa
     
    Fairmont Chateau Laurier
    3,038 reviews
    #21 of 68 hotels in Ottawa
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$122 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 196
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Ottawa
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Hotel And Convention Centre ,
    • Travelodge Ottawa West Ontario ,
    • Travel Lodge Ottawa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (137)
    Room & Suite (158)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Dining (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (125)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Cartier Place Suite Hotel
    798 reviews
    5.30 km away
     
    Fairmont Chateau Laurier
    3,038 reviews
    5.59 km away
     
    Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
    2,750 reviews
    4.34 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
    607 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bowman's Bar & Grill
    81 reviews
    .69 km away
    Cabana Restaurant
    33 reviews
    .34 km away
    House Of Lasagna
    31 reviews
    .49 km away
    Monkey Joe's
    102 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Canada Agriculture and Food Museum
    154 reviews
    2.35 km away
    Westboro
    89 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Great Canadian Theatre Company
    15 reviews
    1.79 km away
    Cube Gallery
    10 reviews
    1.66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    punkinboots
    28 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from N B | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast was fine- depends what you like. They had coffee/tea, cereal, Quaker oatmeal, frozen waffles, toast, boiled eggs, muffins, etc. We always managed to have a full breakfast. The hotel is getting quite run down- our... More
    1
    Vote
    Heather C
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Maycol A | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they can. Don't know if they would be kicked out if staff knows they are not guests though.
    0
    Votes
    Thefamilyvacation
    11 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from PatelSR | Reviewed this property |
    Either two double beds or queen beds and many rooms have a microwave and small fridge
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room on the side or back. The front faces the highway."
    Read review
    "Choose a room at another hotel. But inside facing rooms are over a Japanese style garden."
    Read review
    "The front desk is very helpful. Simply share your preferences and/or concerns."
    Read review
    "Our room didn't back onto the pool area so we didn't get the noise from there. I'd request that..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing