We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Peterborough

TravelocityUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$65*
Great Deal
US$66*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Peterborough
 Click to rate
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our company use this Super 8 as our go to accommodation option in Peterborough!! The staff, from front desk, cleaning staff, breakfast staff to management are all 5+! You will not be disappointment!! Great value

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Bancroft, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This is my hotel for staying in Peterborough. Clean, great staff, nice breakfast, pool, hot tub, central location. Good price. Front desk call to make sure everything is satisfactory and even had a bottle of water and sweet treat with a welcome card. Nice touch. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Knowing our guests and allowing each the ability to achieve their goals while on the road is at the very heart of what we do. Our team of hospitality professionals is pleased to have earned your loyalty. At the end of the day people choose a hotel for more than just four walls and the things they contain, they come...

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel to be close to family for Easter. We stayed two nights. Breakfast was included and the pool was small but kids had a blast. I have never been to a hotel with better customer service. We had a room with 2 king beds. Room was nice and clean. We had a call from front desk just...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellemD7657RS
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you were so happy with your hotel experience. You are absolutely correct in observing that our people are passionate about providing a superior level of service. Each associate genuinely takes pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of...

Oshawa Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

booked 3 nights with a possible 4th at the Peterborough patient rate we cheched out early on the 4th day only to find our patient would have to remain another daywe imediately contacte Super 8 before the normal check out to be told that our room was not available and we would have to pay a higher rate as compasion...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback William and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apology for the disappointment you experienced with respect to the availability of a room rate discount. Your travel companion expressed similar concerns in a recent posting here. We will use your constructive feedback and comments to make the improvements...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1961PLlindat
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Junior King Suite and it is a very nice room. The hotel is very clean and the Staff is friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928peted
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

We are pleased that you were able to select a guestroom style that suited your need. Whether you require a traditional guestroom, a Family Suite with kid’s space, a junior suite with separate living room and bedroom, or something else entirely – we’re confident that you’ll find just the right choice at our Super 8 hotel. We are honoured by...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on a Sunday evening as we had a family member having major surgery at Peterborough Hospital first thing Monday morning and we are from out of town. The front desk person was very kind and ensured that we received the 'compassionate' rate offered to us when we made the reservations - we were told that this particular hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirdmar
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you had so many positive interactions with our team. Please accept our apology for the disappointment you experienced with respect to the availability of a room rate discount. For each and every guest we aim to demonstrate the greatest...

Dryden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that people are permitted right outside the main doors to the hotel. So, guests are required to walk through a cloud of smoke to enter and exit the hotel and the lobby therefore smells like smoke. I found this very surprising...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Y
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to learn that you found that our award-winning service and practical amenities met your needs. In the interests of providing a fresh air environment for our guests to enjoy, Super 8 Peterborough is a 100% smoke-free building. Smoking areas outside the building are designated based upon their...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this room while on our way to Peterborough when my father suddenly took ill. Because we were not sure how long we might stay, the staff member answering the phone (Courtney) was great at going over options available for our needs. Upon checking in to our room, we noticed that there was an issue with the security latch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElkeCanada
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Each of our associates is uncommonly dedicated to providing the very best of hospitality to our valued guests. It is evident from your comments that you gained a sense of restful ease and wellbeing as a result of the efforts of our talented team of hospitality...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
425 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
351 reviews
3.8 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
185 reviews
32.0 km away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Address: 1257 Lansdowne St.W., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $99 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Peterborough staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the fourth floor at the front and I had a reasonable sleep. I don't usually sleep well the first night in any new location.”
ElkeCanada, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the first floor.”
Bluntforce18, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet.”
lolam605, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get A suite”
322izakb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for two king beds.”
BrianArabsky, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$66
Expedia.comUS$66
TripAdvisorUS$66
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates