We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Peterborough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,443: English reviews
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Though the hotel it self was well presented, Clean professional friendly. the way the hotel was built well it is less the desirable meaning you can hear every foot step the other quest make above you. you can also hear every conversation your neighbors have while your trying to sleep, there is even a noisy hood flap that make an...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2241PGjasong
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment that you experienced while staying with us. We understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns me greatly that you have departed us with a negative impression. It seems that the...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I booked this trip for a large group for a hockey tournament. Was a very easy booking for the large group. It was an amazing stay at the Super 8. The hotel is super clean! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast included was a great add-on! Would definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Bloomington
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

New Liskeard, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8750AFdand
Ontario
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We recently spent one night at this super hotel. It was very clean, the staff was efficient and friendly. We thought the breakfast was better than is often offered at other places. There were three choices of fresh fruit and lots of choices for cereal, yogurt, and even hard boiled eggs. There was someone checking that everything was set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiztyOne
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The rooms were nice and spacious and the hot tub, pool and gym were all clean and enjoyable. The way the breakfasts were set up was not great. When more than a few people were at the buffet it was rather chaotic. Also food items and cutlery were not replaced quickly enough when they ran out. Other than that, my...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

It is our intention to welcome each guest to with a guestroom and recreation area that are spotless in appearance with everything operating as it should. We are pleased to learn that you feel that we had done so on this most recent travel occasion. Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with our breakfast bar. While there are...

kingston
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2921PVjeffw
Windermere, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685lynnt
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Bobcaygeon, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Your night clerk my wife and i a very ha4d time about taking beverages of water in plast8c cups to the pool around 8pm. Said we could not take them in and said we had to leave. So my wife left very upset and i put my drink away from the pool area. So he proceeded to watch me while...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791karlp
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret any disappointment you experienced while staying with us. For each and every guest we aim to demonstrate the greatest attention to detail and offer highly intuitive and personalized service. With respect to food or beverage within our pool area, we do...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The room was good, local calls were free, but it said long distance rates would apply for other calls. Was it cheaper to call from my cell phone or the hotel land line? I did not see any Information on long distance rates from the hotel landline.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627rajuk
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

With modern facilities and reasonable rates, Super 8 Peterborough is focused upon meeting the needs of today’s business traveler such as you. We seek to put fresh style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. We do not provide any long distance rates simply because we do not charge our guests extra for long distance calling. Any calls, anywhere within...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
195 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
404 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
343 reviews
3.8 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
181 reviews
17.3 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Address: 1257 Lansdowne St.W., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Peterborough staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluntforce18, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lolam605, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get A suite”
 of 5 bubbles 322izakb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for two king beds.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianArabsky, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor rooms are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles IanGadbois, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5