Vine Ridge Resort

Vine Ridge Resort

1501 Line 8 Rd, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0 Canada
The Kids enjoying the water !!!
Traveller (60)
Cool off in our 1 acre pool right on the Niagara Parkway
Pool & Beach (14)
Park Model Cottage
Room & Suite (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#2 of 2 hotels in Queenston
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Own or rent a vacation home at Vine Ridge Resort. Located in the heart of Wine Country and the Niagara Fruit Belt, Vine Ridge Resort offers family fun for all in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario. From countless vineyards to tour, fruit orchards to enjoy, shopping, restaurants, and best of all the mighty Niagara Falls mere minutes away, you won't be bored. Whether you are looking to rent or own, Vine Ridge Resort offers you all-inclusive resort amenities you're looking for, in the most picturesque and private setting. Vine Ridge is open from May 1st-October 31. We are available in the off-season by appointment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Snack bar
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Gift shop
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
67Reviews5Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 9
  • 11
  • 7
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AlinaPD wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There are plenty to do around Niagara however Vine Ridge Resort itself was not what we expected. The big heated pool was out of commission and they reasoned out that there was a lack of lifeguards. But I believe they were just trying to save money by not using the bigger pool. This is by the way the only attraction in this resort! The courts were shared - volleyball/tennis/basketball. The ice cream was overpriced. The small saltwater heated pool - no one was enforcing “no diving”. It’s a sad state of affairs but the cottage was clean and reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It’s a cheap getaway compared to a lot of hotel pricing for a family of 4.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve A wrote a review Jul 2016
Niagara Falls, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of Niagara's best kept secrets, a large clean pool with lots of open greenspace with shade, playground and picnic tables, snack shop with hot food plus a reasonable fee for a season's pass. One of the best parts was that you could park yourself on one of three sides of the pool, in the grass, in the shade on a blanket or at a picnic table, and the kids could come and go easily to grab a snack, etc., and head back into the pool, and the whole time you could keep an eye on them.

But this year they added a black security fence around the pool which totally obscures the view of the pool, and takes away the option of being able to sit in the shade under the trees and keep an eye on the kids while they're in the water.

Now, to stay close to the kids, you need to be inside the gated area either in the pool or on the concrete deck.

We used to go with friends and family and it was a great place to hang out, but no longer. I hope they get rid of the fence to make it a more enjoyable place again otherwise we will be finding another place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cwhappyplace wrote a review Sep 2013
Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Vine Ridge RV Resort & Campground is a fabulous place to camp in order to enjoy all that the Niagara Ontario region offers. We stayed here because our main objective is to be able to bike, and the Niagara Trail is about the best trail there is for amateur bikers like ourselves. The trail is a mere stones throw from the campground and only a few kilometers from Niagara Falls to the West, and Niagara-on-the-Lake to the East, and all the other attractions in between.
The campground is clean and well maintained. The sites can accommodate everything from a pup tent to a huge diesel pusher. The pool is amazing - 1 acre in size. It goes from 0 to 4.6 feet and they have an awesome fountain.
We stayed in September and loved it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi at the office.
This is a busy area, so if you are looking for a quiet retreat, this wouldn't be your best choice, but we found the park to be quite relaxing. The playground, pool and arcade is a distance away from the campsites, so for us grandparents it was great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LiLi6571 wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The park itself is great. Nice units but very close together not much privacy. Any rain happens you get flooded. There is no drain/sewer anywhere. See pictures. Our rental lady said this never happened it was due to torrential down pours but according to the reviews it's not the first time. Firsr pool only available by appointment for a 30 minute time slot. Large pool flooded and closed. We paid alot of money for a weeks vacation to only be able to use a pool for 30 minutes. This information was not disclosed to us when we booked or we would have cancelled. Disappointed and feel like we were robbed. Not happy with the owner not caring. Staff is awesome but they are just doing their job. Owners get the extra slots renter's do not really mater. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mugsymkelly wrote a review Jul 5
Miami Beach, Florida
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Fortunately we were able to get out of our reservation through Expedia when we pointed out the misadvertising. My distress upon entering this trailer “junior cabin” cannot be properly expressed. It was done in cheap 1960s decor, was extremely cramped, was a completely different unit than photos displayed on Expedia listing, and there were zero bed linens or towels. It had a terrible smell that can best be described as old kitchen grease. The “water park” was a rundown greenish shallow pull and sort of splash pad. We got the hell out and fortunately were able to grab a beautiful, cozy nearby Airbnb last minute at the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay away! Go camping instead.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Beck, General Manager at Vine Ridge Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide accurate representations and comfortable accommodations for all our guests. Your comments have been noted, and we will review them internally to ensure improvements are made. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Laura Beck Vine Ridge Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy F wrote a review Jun 2023
Parker, Colorado
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful! It’s a crowded trailer park. We arrived and were told they don’t have any towels - absolutely none. What kind of place is this? I haven ever been to a place that didn’t provide towels. The trailer is nice inside, but the beds are uncomfortable. Also, there is no tv service and slow internet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Beck, General Manager at Vine Ridge Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to our resort. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your comments about the lack of towels, uncomfortable beds, and issues with TV service and internet are important to us. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. If you decide to give us another chance in the future, we would be grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Godin2 wrote a review May 2017
Niagara Falls, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're looking for a cottage experience in the Niagara area, you may come across this resort which used to be a campground and is now renting 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cottages in the summer months. The place is WAY overpriced and... not even open right now due to all the construction work. Nut the will happily take your booking for later in the summer. Don't fall for it..you might get there and not have a place to stay. Owners don't care about anything other than money so they are in no rush to get the place ready and there are no amenities whatsoever other than a pool that is filled with kids each summer. Don't fall for the fancy pictures and descriptions on their website - and more importantly don't get suckered into buying à cottage there like we did. You will live to regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HilPie wrote a review Aug 2014
London, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned to this place last week because we had previously rented a trailer there a couple years ago and enjoyed it. This visit was exceptionally bad - we ended up leaving early. We are a family of seven - mom, dad and 5 kids. We decided to tent camp this time. We arrived on a Saturday in time for Christmas in July. Santa arrived in a helicopter, which was neat but that was about all that was enjoyable. We paid extra ($12/adult and $10 for each kid) for a Christmas dinner. When we arrived at the dinner pavilion, there were no seats left, so we sat at a soaking wet picnic table. A lady came over, threw a packaged table cloth at us and said, "here ya go, I'm not putting it on." We had no table number, which is how they call you up to the buffet dinner, and we let the table cloth throwing lady know - she reassured us we had a number. We didn't. We sat for 40 minutes watching others eat, until another wet picnic table camper beside us went to her to tell her again we didn't have a table number. They finally gave us one and we were called up. Only to find that they had no ham left, no gravy left and water pitchers full of bugs. They also didn't have ice cream that was outlined on the menu (we assumed we would be served what we paid for). It was a colossal waste of time and money. We ended up leaving hungry and wet from the picnic table. To top if off everyone was drinking at the dinner, and smoking up a storm, frequently standing right beside our table while we attempted to eat. Back at our campsite we were surrounded by loud obnoxious people - there was no security or monitoring whatsoever. I heard other campers go to the loud people and ask them to tone it down around 1230am. The bathrooms were completely disgusting the entire time we were there, filthy and frequently out of toilet paper. There was no fire pit at our site so we had to roll one from the bathroom where they are stored down a long way to our site. The staff were not noticeable most of the time, and when we did see them they were sitting on golf carts on their phones. The pool was freezing and the life guards sat together stuffing their faces with french fries when we were at the pool - not sure why they were there in the first place. It was such a gross, awful experience we packed up, left early and went to Jellystone park -- which I highly recommend! Basically -- STAY away from this place - it was AWFUL all the way around.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brenda K, Director of Operations at Vine Ridge Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2014
Hello HilPie, Thank you for your recent review and appreciate your feedback. Your comments regarding our Christmas festivities are useful in ensuring our customers have an enjoyable experience for future events. This is our second season owing this property and while we have made great improvements, the washrooms are certainly on the list for renovation. We have increased our bathroom checks per day to ensure they are presentable and well stocked. In addition, we have reviewed your letter with all our resort team members in our efforts to make continual improvements in the areas you mentioned. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope you return to Vine Ridge Resort in the future and give us another try.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KellyMc13 wrote a review Jun 2015
Toronto
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have gone here many years as a transient camper and loved it! This year we booked again knowing they were making changes. Little did we realize dump trucks were every where making it impossible to hold a conversation, puddles, mud and dirt everywhere and it had not rained all week, pool wasn't open and were not advised ahead of time, transient sites not equipped for full hook up, apparently 11 transient sites for summer of 2015 and they are lucky if 4 are useable.

Terrible experience! September they will no longer accept transient campers. Won't go back this summer or ever again. It's unfortunate this use to be such a great location for adults and kids.

Posted pics of our site
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brendak1000, Director of Operations at Vine Ridge Resort
Responded Jul 16, 2015
Hello Kelly13, Thanks so much for your review. We acknowledge our Vine Ridge Resort is currently under construction and we understand the challenges that presents our transient campers. We have limited construction equipment and vehicles to weekdays only, so families can at least enjoy the weekends on the resort as best as possible. We opened the pool on Father's Day which is the date we have historically opened it and we do apologize for not advising you at the time of your booking. We have sodded a large portion of the dirt areas that were previously in from of your site, the pool is open and we have loads of things for the kids to enjoy. We'd love to have you back, so reach out to Jeremy and let's see what we can do to help you have your last memories at Vine Ridge to be memorable. We are transforming the former campground to a resort and will likely not be able to accommodate RV's or trailers after this season. We Thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you and your family out at Vine Ridge again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tgif905 wrote a review Aug 2017
Hamilton, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
With all the rain it is giant mud pit with large potholes in the roads. Unless your going off the resort daily there is little to do on the resort. It is definitely not safe to allow children to wander with all the heavy machinery on the resort
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natis J asked a question Aug 2020
Ontario, Canada8 contributions1 helpful vote
What are the closest and nicest beaches near by?
Answer from Toni E
Cairo, Egypt3 contributions
In the actual town of Niagara-on-the-Lake
Answer from Toni E
Cairo, Egypt3 contributions
This location is not on the waterfront. You do have access to the pool only. If you want to go kayaking you can go into Niagara on the Lake, Niagara Falls, Welland or St Catherine's
Answer from Jeremy H
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Hello, Thank you very much for your inquiry. We Unfortunately do not offer tent sites any longer. we do still have a limited amount of RV sites available still. Also our amazing Park Model Cottages ! Thanks you for your interest and please let me know if you require anything further !
Answer from Brendak1000
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Hello, yes you can come in for the day for $5 per person, $19 per car load or $99 for the whole season. We look forward to seeing you soon. Brenda at Vine Ridge Resort
mugsymkelly wrote a tip Jul 5
Miami Beach, Florida69 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away! Go camping instead."
Read full review
AlinaPD wrote a tip Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada37 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a cheap getaway compared to a lot of hotel pricing for a family of 4."
Read full review
Canadiantraveller36 wrote a tip Jul 2018
Ottawa9 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms in a hotel in Niagara downtown provide a decent mattress and peace and quiet."
Read full review
DannymcG1 wrote a tip Aug 2016
Toronto, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pet friendly location."
Read full review
Lookingforcomfort wrote a tip Sep 2014
Niagara Falls, Canada25 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They will help you make the best choice for you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Queenston area.
PRICE RANGE
C$237 - C$453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shalamar lake campground hotel queenston
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Great Blue Resorts - Vine Ridge Resort
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara-on-the-LakeQueenston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Vine Ridge Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Vine Ridge Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Vine Ridge Resort?
Nearby attractions include BATL Axe Throwing (7.3 km), Adventure Rooms Canada (7.3 km), and BreakOUT escapes Niagara (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vine Ridge Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Vine Ridge Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vine Ridge Resort?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Vine Ridge Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vine Ridge Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tide and Vine Oyster House, Trius Winery Restaurant, and Casa Mia Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vine Ridge Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Vine Ridge Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Vine Ridge Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (1.6 km), Laura Secord Homestead (1.1 km), and McFarland House (6.5 km).
All Queenston HotelsQueenston Hotel DealsHotels near Vine Ridge Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars