We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed at this hotel while working, chose due to the Holiday Inn name. This is an older building which is still decent to stay in. Rooms are, while nothing to rave about, decent. Restaurant on site is a little on the pricey side but has good food. Site has decent enough exercise area with bike, treadmills, full weight gym, etc......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joeorourke
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2015

i have stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarnia three times in the past two months while in Sarnia visiting my mom who is undergoing cancer treatment and can't have long exposure to others in her home. The Reservation Manager Stefanie Czornyj has been exceptionally helpful with my last minute reservations and went above and beyond to assist me during this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly P
Greenwell Springs, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I was in town to visit some friends, could not book online had to call the hotel. The check in process was good and the staff very professional. The room was in the old section to the right of the front desk down a very long hallway. The room was old and dated, very small bathroom with mold growing on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances M
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the compliments towards the service you received at the front desk. I was disappointed to see that you had such a poor experience and a difficult time getting a restful sleep. In the time that has transpired since your stay in October, we have addressed the room issues. I would love the opportunity to...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We have one business meeting and we choose this hotel and found very convenient and comfortable with their front desk to all services. We were surprisingly quite happy and will back in future. Room size was pretty fair and well furnished. Thanks for the great hospitality and recommend to others too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mack l
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I am totally disgusted with our stay in this ( so called holiday inn) my room was dirty,mold on the curtains, cob webs on fixtures.had a run in with house keeping,being loud in the hallway while people are still sleeping,and rude! The 2 story side is old ,and needs updating. Exhaust fan didn't even work, bathroom light needed a new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor G
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Trevor G. It sounds like a very disappointing stay and for that I do sincerely apologize. I am very sorry that you had so many issues with your guest room and that the pool tournament participants disturbed your rest. In the future, please call down to the Front Desk immediately if there...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We had a double queen room and were there for just one night. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had the room right beside the pool and were pleasantly surprised that we didn't notice any chlorine smell or noise from the pool. We did hear the neighbours on the other side. Staff was friendly, check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne E
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and that you found your room comfortable and clean. It was also nice to see that you found the staff friendly and efficient. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Much appreciated!! Geoff Eisenbraun, CHA General Manager

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

The family went for the famous " Christmas buffet" disappointed is an understatement, ran out of food, horrible set up of room, horrible staff, all in all, a MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT!!! when I wrote to the manager to share my disappointment, never heard a word back. Let's face it, they don't care, they got our money, and that's that... You suck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom K
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

It's very unfortunate that you and your family felt such deep disappointment with the Christmas Day Brunch and I am very sorry that we didn't come close to meeting your expectations. To be quite honest Tom, I am very surprised by your comments as I have followed up with my Team and have seen many other positive guest reviews for...

Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel is semi-modern, but you might get blinded if you stare at the carpets too long-especially in the hallway. The bathroom is pretty small, and there really isn't room to maneuver more than one person at a time in the room. The worst part was that the ceiling creaked and groaned all night long, so it felt like we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your experience at the hotel. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed and that you didn't get the rest your were hoping for at the hotel. In the future, please feel free to contact the Front Desk if there is anything that interfering with the comfort of your stay. We are all looking...

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We had our Christmas diner at the holiday inn and it was very good. A nice selection and tasted good. Wait staff were very nice but a little run off their feet. The place was almost full for the last sitting. We will be back every other year for diner. If you don't want to cook and do dishes, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al K
Reviewed 3 January 2015

This hotel is very convenient if you are traveling along the 402 and crossing the bridge to the US/Canada. WE stayed in the newer tower section and it is a fairly long hallway from the reception area. Rooms were well appointed with all standard amenities. Parking was free, room clean and wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottawaone

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#4 of 16 in Sarnia
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
30 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
85 reviews
0.8 km away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#8 of 16 in Sarnia
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel In Sarnia Offers Quality Service With beautiful views of the marina and the comforts of home, you can expect a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel and Conference Center in Point Edward, ON. Our hotel's convenient location is 10 km from Sarnia Chris Hadfield Airport (YZR). From the Point Edward Charity Casino to Centennial Park, numerous attractions surround our hotel's guests. In Sarnia, you can visit the Sarnia Sports & Entertainment Center, see a show at the Imperial Theatre or shop at Lambton Mall. Golfers can enjoy a game at our own 9-hole Holiday Inn Golf Course or one of the many greens throughout Sarnia. Lodging here is also beneficial for business travelers working with Aamjiwnaang First Nations, Ontario Power Generation, UWO Research Park, Chemical Valley, the Canadian Coast Guard and more. Our hotel's amenities include over 12,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, business suites and a 24-hour business centre to meet your corporate needs. We go beyond other hotels in Sarnia to bring you the comforts of home, such as the on-site Bridges Bistro and Freightor's Lounge, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a hot tub, a sauna and a fitness centre. Our Sarnia hotel's rooms feature work areas with free high-speed Internet access, large TVs, spacious layouts and beautiful views. We are also 4 Green Keys - Environmentally! You'll enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn hotel- Sarnia.Local pictures courtesy of TSL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 1498 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range: $104 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel And Conf Center
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Sarnia
Sarnia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the "tower"”
DerekD486, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the tower part of the hotel.”
25chucki, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high pricing”
daneginni, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be sure to get a room on the main floor, facing inside”
crobinson2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a newer section and the rooms are nicer there.”
CRAFTY CRUISER, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5