We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harbourfront Inn and Suites

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good44%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“parking lot”(11 reviews)
“one night”(10 reviews)
“room was clean”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for The Harbourfront Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
27
45
20
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
45
20
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotone nightroom was cleanharbour frontprepackaged muffinsupstairs roomoutdoor activitiescontinental breakfastwalking distancerooms are largevisiting sarniaa king size bedlake huronsecond floorrecommend this hotellocation is greatdesk clerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is our second time staying at the Inn, the room had a comfortable bed, a couch dresser, table and tv...standard for rooms BUT it is very very clean which in the big scheme of things to me is the most important feature! The staff...More

Thank PaulineTom2014
Response from Amy G, Sales Manager at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you Pauline for the wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto our staff. By this time next year all the renovations on the property...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The breakfast was great, the rooms were clean and they are updating many of them, but they need to add soundproofing. We could hear almost everything in the room next to ours, as well as the traffic outside our room. Thankfully, the baby in the...More

Thank EconConferenceGoer
Response from Amy G, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest feedback is always welcomed. I will pass your comments onto the Manager. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The bed was comfy and the bathroom clean. The breakfast room is bright and renovated. While renos are occurring, our room was dated and needs a fresh coat of paint at least. Non-smoking signs are posted but ashtrays at exterior entrances to suites need to...More

Thank Sheila G
Response from Amy G, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. By January 2018 the entire hotel will have undergone a complete overhaul. The renovations to the guestrooms include: bathroom remodel, case good upgrade, new mattresses and pillows and a triple sheet bedding program. We hope...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were diverted , as a large group, from another hotel which was being renovated. We were guaranteed 30 rooms on the ground floor as a number us are "well seasoned" seniors. Unfortunately, this hotel was ALSO being renovated and only 14 ground floor rooms...More

Thank Michel S
Response from Amy G, Director of Sales at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 15 August 2017

Michel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to get a main floor guestroom. You are correct, we are undergoing major renovations and we do not have all 46 guestrooms available on the...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to the Border crossing in town, from outside it looks more like a motel but once you get through the main door you see the improvements that they have made on the facilities, mostly cosmetic but also very inviting....More

1  Thank michkids1965
Response from Amy G, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry to hear that you experience at our hotel was less than impressive. The extensive renovation that the hotel is undergoing will also include creating a more comfortable and inviting smoking area in the back...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Harbourfront Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs."
Read review
"Rooms facing the courtyard offer a wonderful view of the river and boats sailing by"
Read review
"It might be quieter on the harbour side. Our room faced the road."
Read review
"very convenient - can ddrive to the rooms to unload the car - most hady"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing