We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Sarnia ON

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sarnia ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Sarnia hotels

Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very Nice Hotel, Staff were great Nice main floor room. 24hr coffee in lobby and a free breakfast in the morning. only two tables in lobby for breakfast . They have bagels,, cereal, frozen waffles,etc. and all very good. Room was very nice and had a mini fridge and microwave. Would Stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Paakjm
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Paakjm, Thank you very much for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 Sarnia in our nice rooms with our great staff. We are glad you had a chance to try our Free Continental Breakfast. We also offer free parking, free local calling, free Casino packages and free Wi Fi. Looking forward to... More 

Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I have stayed at this conveniently located affordable hotel on a few occasions. It is an easy location to the Via Railroad station. The best part of the hotel is the staff Whoever has the responsibility to hire does an excellent job. Every shift, to a person, are pleasant and very helpful. It really makes this stay, at an otherwise... More 

Helpful?
Thank 135susan
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear 135susan, Thank you for the kind words about the staff of Super 8 Sarnia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our afforeable hotel with our pleasant, very helpful employees. Super 8 Sarnia is in a great location close to the beautiful waterfront, Bluewater Bridge, Casino, Highway, shopping, hairstylist, bank, and many fine places to dine. We hope... More 

Tecumseh, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Check in quick and easy. Room excellent. Maybe just a little bit of paint cracked and peeling in the bathroom a bit but nothing that afftected my use. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and accomodating

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank christinebP9084UL
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear christinebP9084UL: Thank you for your excellent review of Super 8 Sarnia. We appreciate it very much. We are glad you found check in quick and easy. The Front Desk staff does their best to get our guests to their rooms as fast as possible. As for the paint, we are working on the hotel all the time. We just... More 

Barrie, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our room smelt of urine. Like it was soaked into the carpet. The bathroom had visible mold in the shower and on the inside of the shower curtain. The hotel just seemed dilapidated and you could tell it was visibly dirty in the hall ways and rooms

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jeremy_mills15
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear jeremy_mills15, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. We are looking into and correcting the issues you have mentioned. We hope you had a chance to try our Free Continental Breakfast and the onsite Steak and Seafood Restaurant, `Wagg`s where our guests get a discount. The hotel... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Upon arrival, our shoes were stuck to the floor in the lobby, where morning breakfast is served. Check in was good. We went to our room and the door was open a crack. We went in to a wall of a stinky smell. Room was clean but no screen on window, carpet very old. I went to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanda F
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Wanda F; Thank you for your review. We apologize for all of the negative issues during your stay. These matters will all be brought to the attention of the General Manager. We hope you had a chance to try our free Continental Breakfast. Super 8 also offers free local calling, free parking, free WiFi and free Casino packages. All... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.6 km away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
22 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Sarnia ON

Address: 420 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5W1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range: $78 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sarnia ON 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Sarnia ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Super 8 Sarnia ON Ontario
Super Eight Sarnia
Sarnia Super Eight
Sarnia Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sarnia ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tomcF2856IR, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just choose different motel”
 of 5 bubbles bubili999, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the front desk person Maria and Ravi both are very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles 708nathanm, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The restaurant that's connected, is one of the best in Sarnia, but there is also a McDonald's and Subway right across the street!”
 of 5 bubbles coltenj2015, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor were nicer”
 of 5 bubbles Power_Family77, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay