We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Algoma\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is super comfortable and beautiful. The rooms are big and clean. The bathroom is very neat. There are indoor and outdoor pools with hot water. There's a Restaurant inside, which is very convenient. Also, the location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
Jamie H, Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carlos, thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star rating along with your excellent detailed feedback regarding the rooms, the pools and restaurant. We are in the business of exceeding guest expectations and we are so happy you had a great stay with us. We truly appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you soon again.

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Travelled and stayed here for many years, the rooms are always clean, staff are very welcoming and the hotel has a great restaurant and Starbucks right on site. As a presidents club member I receive baked gummies on arrival and coupons for breakfast as well. Great quality accommodations and value! This trip the pool is being repaired/upgraded however I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Jamie H, Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, thank you for taking the time writing a wonderful review and sharing your recent experience. We like to make our guests feel at home during every visit. The president club package with freshly baked treats is very popular with our members. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and look forward to seeing you again.

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The pool was something we were excited about. Not only was it under repair, but whatever fumes they were spraying had the crews wearing respirators while the guests had to suffer through he noxious gases. The rooms were dated and had thin walls, room 127 is next to an electrical room and an Exit so don't plan on sleeping if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Josh, I regret that you did not find your stay completely pleasant. The pool repairs were unforeseen. We did try to keep the other pools open as much as possible, but we did have to shut down a few times due to the smells you mention...we did our best to mitigate these as much as possible. We are a...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was driving a vehicle from South Western Ontario to Alberta and this was my first night stop. The desk staff was very helpful and even upgraded me with a points programme. The room was clean, quiet. Just what you want after 8 hours on the road. The only gripe I have is that the front desk didn't know where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdcurler
Jamie H, Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback along with making our hotel your first stop after driving 8 hours on the road. So happy you had a quiet and restful sleep. We are glad you enjoyed your morning breakfast in our Starbucks cafe. We are also very happy to hear the tow truck driver provided some Northern...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The pool was under construction when we showed up, since the hotel seems to be known for the pool it seemed kind of unfair, I can't imagine how disappointing that would be for kids. Worse though is whatever fumes they were using caused an instant headache from the strong smell. Even though the construction workers had gas masks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieFreedom
Kaylee-R-Manager, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Frankie, I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, our pool repairs were unforeseen, and as you made your reservation upon arrival, there was no way to forewarn you. We have a wonderful pillow program, with seven different options. When you visit next, just ask at the Reception Desk and we'll deliver your desired pillow to...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We changed our reservations to the water tower because of the pool. Only to check in and find out the pool is empty and they are doing repairs. This information would have been helpful during booking, because we would have booked somewhere else. We only booked here because of the kid pool. We did not get a discount and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, very sorry you and your family were so disappointed. Unfortunately, the repairs to the pool were unforeseen (you know, like when you wake up in the morning and find your fridge has given up the ghost), and then we were plagued by ongoing repair challenges. You booked through Expedia, which, unfortunately, leaves our hands tied in terms of...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. The carpet was clean but made the room look very dated!!! Beds were clean and comfy. My room had no heat all night and i almost got stuck in elevator!! When i chevked out there was no apology but they did take 25 bucks off my room price which is really only the tax....front desk check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, thanks for sharing your comments. Our decor is full of warm colours and patterns, not the neutral colours that are more typical in hotels these days. Sounds like you had a comfortable sleep. I'm sorry to hear about your heating. Did you mention this to the front desk during the night or in the morning? We would have...

Wawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Great check in /check out. Front desk was very friendly. Great rooms. Clean. Love that there's a bar and restaurant on site. Casey's has AMAZING food and drinks! Has a pool and hot tub on top of an outdoor whirlpool which is a must!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica B
Jamie H, Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jessica, thank you for sharing your recent visit with us and pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. The Pub and Casey's are two of the hotel's on site restaurants that many guests thoroughly enjoy along with our very popular outdoor hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Belle River
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel and its staff, go above and beyond. The room was great, the desk staff were great and the restaurant was fantastic. All the things you need and more, including a bag of goodies to use and take home, snacks, coffee and much more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I1041MQjamesd
Jamie H, Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with us. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and we will share your kind comments with the staff. Happy to hear you enjoyed the room, the restaurant and amenities especially the bag of goodies. Look forward to seeing you soon again.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Fall time is a great time to visit Ontario's North. Sault Ste. Marie's Water Tower Inn is a great place to book your room. Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Restaurant serves up great food and cold beer. Rooms are well appointed, clean and spacious. Due to booking late, the hotel put me in a "Sweet Suite". Unfortunately I was alone!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
Jamie H, Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brad, thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of the hotel, restaurant and all the amenities. Our hotel location and surrounding area is amazingly spectacular in the fall when the leaves have changed colour. We are truly grateful on your wonderful comments. Look forward to seeing you again.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.6 km away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
493 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
590 reviews
3.4 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
254 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
295 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites

Address: 360 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $111 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles thedunnsfamily, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top of the Inn King worth the little bit more!”
 of 5 bubbles leannes222, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for an upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles gdcurler, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to sign up for the presidents club during check in.”
 of 5 bubbles snipes_7, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor if you can”
 of 5 bubbles hillis06, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay